PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

CopperSafe from Mardel Labs

Unique non-staining liquid controls parasites.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs
Review 1 for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Works Great

January 22, 2014
by jeffrey812
fromsarasota florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I have been an aquarists for 25 years now and coopersafe is the best for treatment of ick for fresh and saltwater fish that i've found.
Pros: easy to use, works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

The ONLY Cure for ick!

September 18, 2012
by SunshineTiffy
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
I've tried countless remedies for ick and most not only failed but I think killed my fish quicker. This product works VERY quickly and clears up ick on the fish fast enough to allow them to regain their health and live! Love this product!!!!
I like others was also told that this product didn't work by staff at other chain pet stores because they didn't carry it or frowned upon its ingredients. Don't believe them! This is the only product that has worked for me.
I've had my fish tank for approx 6 years. Wouldn't use anything else.
Would've rated the ease of use higher if the dosage wasn't so tedious for a larger tank.
Pros: works great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Saved a life!

January 5, 2012
by Hamstersrock101
fromReno,NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
My betta fish had ich, this cleared it up and he lived! Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent Product

October 9, 2011
by Thandi73
fromLouisville,Kentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
My one firemouth cichlid had a very bad infection. I used this product and in the first day I saw him getting better and after a few days all the infection was gone. The infection never returned. It does not stain the fish tank,is easy to use and I never lost any fish while treating the fish tank.
Best treatment product I ever bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Best ICK medicine ever!

June 23, 2008
by Tomato90
fromWeirton, WV
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I bought the little bit more expensive ICK medicine, Copper Safe, and might I say it was the best money ever spent on my fish. The medicine worked almost instantly and didn't stain any decorations or the tank. I even had a red clawed crab in my tank and it lived through the treatment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

I love this

May 11, 2008
by Fishylover
fromChicago,Il
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
My betta had velvet but i used this and he was cured in no time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

This stuff works

March 4, 2007
by wifecallsmecrazy
fromNorthern Kentucky
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I had one local pet shop guy tell me this stuff doesn't work, that I would have to raise the copper level to a level that would be harmful to the fish. A manager from a different shop said that his 20 years in raising fish tells him that IT WORKS. I didn't want to stain my "bow" tank silicone with the "green stuff" and I thought I had a big enough problem that I needed to treat the main tank. I decided to do it. After 5 days the ick was gone. After 7 I did a partial water change and put the charcoal back in the filter. I didn't lose a single fish. No return of the problem yet. I don't know about internal damage to the fish but externally they show no negative effects. I don't use it all the time, just when I need it. So far, I agree with the guy with 20 years experience.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CopperSafe from Mardel Labs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Works great

November 26, 2006
by CJay
  • Expert
fromNY, NY
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I use this product with each water addition/change. I have yet to have any ich, velvet, or other parasitic problems in the tank in the past few years since using this product. A little bit goes a long way. Get the large quantity.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.