PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush

For grooming rabbits, ferrets, guinea pigs and other small pets.
Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 31
29 of 32(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Review 1 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Wonderful!

February 19, 2014
by JBO12
fromGainesville, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I gave this to my guinea pig Claire for valentines day. And I am SO glad I did because she loves that brush so much that every time I start to brush her she goes popcorning and purring like crazy!!! At first I also thought it was a little expensive but for the quality it is great!!! Oh and also, it has a great comfortable handle that is really easy to grip. I totally recommended this!
Pros: price, size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Great!

November 24, 2012
by RabbitLover12
fromAlbuqurque, NM
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have two purebred lionhead rabbits, and they have very long fur. This works great on catching most of the fur, Although it does leave some strands. Just get a spray botttle, get you're hand damp and rub over the fur and it will take off all of it. These two combinations have worked great for my bunnies.
Pros: price, size, easy to install
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Sweet Brush for Guinea Pigs

October 29, 2012
by AsianBoy
fromGA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My guinea pigs hate baths. The only thing that lightens them up is this brush. it's smooth and untangles their hairs. pretty good.
Pros: size
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 32 reviews

Not recommended for small animals

June 27, 2012
by Rachel31177
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The brush only pulled out two strands of my rabbits fur. Not even two puffs, two strands. I used it on the pigs...two strands or so. Only redeeming quality is that it worked well on my dogs and cat fur. But we already have a brush for them that works even better.
Cons: price
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

June 27, 2012
by doctorsmiles
fromdallas tx
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
it works well but it is pricey
Pros: size, easy to install
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

August 2, 2011
by RabbitLover97
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This brush works really well on my Holland Lop bunny. He LOVES being brushed and he sheds A LOT and this really helps.
Pros: size, easy to install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews

Good Brush!

July 26, 2011
by Dogs101
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It doesn't get all stray hair but it gets most and makes Oreo, my guinea pig's coat nice and shiny. :P
Pros: size, price, easy to install
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews

Guinea pig likes the feel but it doesnt get hair

June 27, 2011
by jess14
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Sweetpea my guinea pig is a shorthaired guinea pig. the kind of guinea pigs that petsmart sells. My guinea pig loves the feel of the brush on her but it only brushes away some of the shedded hair, at least not on short-haired guinea pigs. Because Sweetpea loves the feel so much i gave this product 4 stars.
Pros: size, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews

My Guinea Pig LOVES it!!!

March 27, 2011
by Lilly200010
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my Abyssinian Guinea Pig Patches. He loves being brushed. Only problem is the bristles bend easily.
Pros: size, price
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

March 5, 2011
by shaws1
fromKY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
I like to brush my guinea pig with this! Plus, she really likes it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews

Slicker Brush

October 1, 2010
by AnnBanana
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my chinchillas. Well, one in particular. When my chins let me brush them, this works great. When they don't want to be brushed, they bark at me and try to chew the bristles or the handle. The brush doesn't do a good job with picking up their hair, which is why it gets 4 stars instead of 5.
Pros: soft tips, durable
Cons: does not pick up most of the hair
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Super Soft!

July 17, 2010
by lime1717
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my bunny is long haired and i need to groom her daily. I got this slicker and it works perfectly! my bunny's fur is now soft thanks to the slicker!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews

Great But...

January 11, 2010
by MiSSJULi3
fromSan Jacinto, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This brush was great for my Dwarf bunny, "Bun-Bun".
It made her fur very very soft. But it didn't get ALL the stray hairs.
It got most but not all. I'd recommend it for anyone who doesn't want an expensive brush that works pretty fairly. (If that makes sence :P)
Pros: makes fur soft
Cons: doesn't get all stray hairs. (gets most)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews

expensive but big

December 5, 2009
by GuineaPigsRox
fromHouston, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This brush is pretty expensive but it is gr8, big, soft on animals skin, and lasts a long time. i just bought it for the guinea pig I am getting from petSmart in Janurary. My gunea pig will be spoiled but have soft fur.
Pros: expesive
Cons: soft on skin
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 32 reviews

October 24, 2009
by LionheadMom
fromNY
Since this is the only small animal brush offered by Petsmart, there isn't much to compare it to.
I use this on my female rabbit. It gets most of the loose hair and keeps it trapped until removal. However, it just slicks the hair back and doesn't get some of the finer stray hairs. My rabbit doesn't have much long hair, so her hair is pretty short strands and it can be hard to get the brush to pick it up.
The bristles of the brush are hard and rigid, so it can be a little hard to use on an animal that doesn't have long or thick hair.
Pros: easy to clean, keeps hair trapped
Cons: doesn't pick up stray hairs well, stiff bristles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Grooms nicely

September 9, 2009
by Bluuki
fromCamarillo, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This brush has helped me a lot. Grooming my bunny is very easy thanks to it. It gets rid of any loose fur that she has, and makes her coat shinier. Plus, the bristles are gentle. 5/5 stars, it's my favorite grooming brush.
Pros: gets rid of loose fur, make coat shinier, gentle bristles
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Great Comb

August 15, 2009
by VPiggie
fromOlathe, KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've purchased this comb for my Guinea Pig, and it works great!
I just use light strokes and it combs him very gently, it makes his hair shiny & soft. Also, it helps remove excess hair when he sheds.
Pros: gentle, soft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 32 reviews

Useless

January 11, 2009
by AthenaStar
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I decided to get one for my chinchilla to comb out his fur. Apparently the tip of the bristles are really smooth so it just slides right off his fur. He doesn't let me brush him, or tries to just chew the handle instead. Waste of my money.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

wow wow wow

August 27, 2008
by Supyo07
fromspokane
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
amazing product sure to keep your pet nice and clean this is worth more than you pay for! love it love it love it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Pro Slicker Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Awesome Product

March 26, 2008
by Broken
fromNew Castle, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This brush is great! I don't have to worry about cutting my rabbit's delicate skin because of the plastic knobs on the end, and the handle it actually real comfortable. I highly recommend, even for short hair cats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next