PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Chin-Chiller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Chin-Chiller

The Chin-Chiller is the perfect spot to keep your chinchilla cool and comfortable!
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
31 of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Review 1 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Great for the summer

January 29, 2014
by ChinLover98
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Sometimes in the summer my bedroom can get a little warm so I stick this in the freezer for a little while and put it in my chinchillas cage and it helps to cool him down. He loves sitting on it even when it hasn't been in the freezer. Although he does use the bathroom on it, then proceeds to step on it and smear it all over the tile, this is also super easy to clean. Overall it's a good product.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Keeps chin cool

January 15, 2014
by Kittyfruit
fromGrantville, Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our chin loves this thing. Whenever he isn't running around in his cage or sleeping during the day or eating he's sitting on it. I think he only ever tried to chew it once. It's super easy to clean also.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Good for keeping a chinchilla cool

September 17, 2013
by babydragon21
frommosinee wi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My chinchillas like this on hot days. I put it in the fridge for a few minutes and then put it by the chins. They sprawl out on the thing to keep cool. I just wish it was a bit bigger for the both of them.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Must-have

February 22, 2013
by Blue186
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Every chinchilla should have a cooling block in their cage for hot days.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Great product....

February 19, 2013
by ChinsAndPigLover
fromCamp Hill, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My chinchilla can choose to sit on this if he feels to hot. You can even put it in the freezer to make it even colder. Easy to clean as well!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

great product

January 20, 2013
by ILoveMyChins
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
My chinchillas love to sit on this to cool down after running on their wheel and after out of cage time. It is nice for warmer nights when they need to cool off.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

not just for chinchillas

October 3, 2012
by bunnylvr101
fromunited states
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i recently bought a bunny, and where I live it is 90 degrees almost every day! i went to petsmart looking for a product that would help cool her down. i used to have a chin myself, so i picked up this product and figured it would work on other small animals too. once i brought it home and put it in her hutch, she immediately laid down and now when i try to clean it, she refuses to get off! the only thing i'm unhappy about is the price... but i guess it is good considering it is marble! LOL... great product for ALL small animals!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Chinchillas love it

September 17, 2012
by Gasaraki
fromIllinois
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 2 chinchillas and there always laying on it. Its where they sleep they both sit on same one getting second one in-case they want there own.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Pretty good but it is better if you have 2

July 25, 2012
by GrimAndHerChins
fromIA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Its pretty good. It is better if you have 2. I always have 1 in the cage and one in the fridge then I switch out when the day is over and put a cold one in for the night so it ends up being a cycle. My chinchilla Nala, only goes on it when she is hot but she still likes it. It will break if you drop it considering it is thin but is still stong. I would put it in the fridge for alot of hours rather then putting it in the freezer for a short time because if you take it out it will have thin sheets of ice over it then it would melt and get your chinchilla wet so put it in your fridge or wine cooler not your freezer.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Great for Chinchillas!!!

June 21, 2012
by ZoologyLover
fromAlabama
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My mom ordered one of these for my chins and it arrived with one corner completely broken off so I contacted customer service and they resolved the problem by sending a replacement ChinChiller! It arrived in three days and now I have two that I rotate every so often(I place one in the refrigerator for a couple of hours so it gets really chilly). Petsmart's customer service is AWSOME!
It IS just a piece of granite and this price is REDICULOUS and that is why I gave it 4 stars! The chins don't really sit on it very much but it's mainly for peace of mind... Our power went out for three hours the other day and it gave me comfort knowing that they had this in their cage! A must have for all chinchilla owners!!!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: price
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Chin Must Have

June 16, 2011
by ChinLover02
fromTN
My chinchilla loves to sit on the chiller, especially after I put it into the refigerator for a little bit. He sleeps on it as well. My chin also enjoys it even if I do not put it in the fridge. It is a great product to have in case your chin gets a little too warm. During a bad storm this past year, our electricity was out all night. This was a good tool to have since our house was a little warmer than usual! :) It is very easy to clean. You just wipe it down with the petsmart cage cleaner, and it is good to go! It was a little pricey, but I do believe it was well worth the money.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Awesome product!!!

April 11, 2011
by caterina26
fromchurch hill, tn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I first got this for my chinchilla, but I recently got two baby bunnies and this works great to help them stay cool as well. I place it in the freezer before I place it in the cage.
Pros: durable, easy to wash
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Chinchiller

September 27, 2010
by AnnBanana
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My chinchillas love this. They like to sleep on top of the chinchiller or right under it. This is one cage accessory every chinchilla should have.
Pros: easy to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 31 reviews

My Chinchilla Is Temperamental

September 13, 2010
by Tiggly
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reading all these great reviews makes me wonder why my chinchilla hates this thing. If its on the ground level of his cage he will try to move it away from him or if its on a top ledge he stays as far away as possible. I think i must have a temperamental chinchilla wish he liked it because i think it would be beneficial.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Chins love to Chill

September 10, 2010
by NotAshley
fromArlington, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 3 chinchillas, and i own 3 chillers. Each of my chin loves their own. Ive had one stone for over a year and that one is getting hard to clean but the 2 others are still pretty easy to clean. My chins love it. i have put it in the freezer before... left it in for like 10mins took it out, wiped it off and my chin was all over it. this is a must buy for chinchilla owners.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

If you have a chinchilla...

May 7, 2009
by Sendra
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this is a necessity for the warmer seasons. In fact, any chin owner should probably keep a couple of these in their fridge just incase their air conditioning goes out. It's a BIT hard to clean though.
Pros: great for warm months, helps in air conditioning emergencies
Cons: bit hard to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Very 'cool' for your chinny :)

May 4, 2009
by Albondigas
fromVA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I currently have two of these in my chin's cage. He sleeps on them a lot (although he sleeps everywhere a lot). They're also very easy to clean. Highly recommended.
Chinchillas are most comfortable between 55 and 65 degrees Fahrenheit. The chin-chiller maintains a surface temperature below room temperature, so it's a great accessory to have somewhere in your cage where your chinchilla will be comfortable to hang out.
Pros: easy to clean, beneficial to pet's health
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Great use!

January 11, 2009
by AthenaStar
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I absolutely love, love, the granite slab! It has so much use, way to save money too! Provides a nice, cool spot for my chinchilla to hang out on, sleep on after play time or a hot day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!!

October 16, 2008
by SammyT
fromClovis, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My chinchilla absolutly loves it! He sits on it and takes a nap every day!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Chin-Chiller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Great product!

June 30, 2008
by ChinchillaFAN
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My chinchillas love this product. A great idea is putting the chinchilla cooler in the fridge or freezer for a moment to keep it cool. They especially love this for the summer months!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next