PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Ceramic Bath House

Provide your dwarf hamster or gerbil a little privacy when they are taking their dust baths. Available in assorted colors. Please allow us to choose a color for you.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
31 of 38(82%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Review 1 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

My gerbils wanted it as a house, not a bath!

January 24, 2014
by HamsterAlert
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I used bath powder in it. My Chinese Dwarf Hamster did not like this at all. My gerbils played in it a little and pretty much lost interest. But, once it was clean and empty my gerbils really liked it as a sleeping quarters!!! I think they didn't like the bath powder, but liked the bath! So, if you need a new, sturdy, sleeping house that pets can't easily destroy, this is it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Multi-use

January 7, 2014
by HamsterQueen
fromChula Vista, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster didn't like using it as a dust bath, but i put some bedding in there and it works really well as a little bathroom. He uses it almost exclusively, and it's really easy to clean.
Pros: price, size, easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Great For Certain Hamsters

December 2, 2013
by bertrand55
fromAZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product is good for many hamsters. Other hamsters it doesn't work. My hamster, Sapphire loves it and uses it. My other hamster, Ice Cap treats it like a hideaway and doesn't use the dust. I recommend it to all hamster parents willing to try!
Pros: size, easy to install
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

My robo loves it!

October 15, 2013
by Gaier
fromJersey City, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This product comes in yellow and looks cute. At first, my hamster didn't know what it is and just walked pass it. Later, he started to like this bath house. He hides in it sometimes, and it makes him feel safe. And after he eats, he always get into the bath house and washes his hands. He doesn't know how to roll in it, but he does put sand over himself with his hands.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Love Love Love!

May 19, 2013
by HamstersAreAmazing
fromThe earth. Hehe
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is the perfect little bath house for my dwarf hamster. I just add the chinchilla bath sand (yes it's safe for hamsters) and he digs, rolls, and has a great time, and this keeps the sand out of the cage and contained! I'm so happy I bought this, because he loves to play in the sand, and besides, it's cute for all the time! I just empty out the sand and keep it in his cage all the time, and he uses it as a bed, too! It's a great multi-use product!
Pros: size, easy to install
Cons: price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Great bath but expensive

April 13, 2013
by PetCrazy919
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this bath for my 2 Chinese dwarf hamsters and so far I love it! It really contains the bath powder well; only a light sprinkling on the floor when they really get excited :). The only con was the price--I didn't think this was quite worth $8. But all in all I am very pleased.
Pros: size
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Depends

March 3, 2013
by PetHamsterlover11
fromOakville, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a Russian Dwarf Hamster named Russell. I love this product and I think its great but keep in mind that you need to buy Chinchilla bath sand and use that inside the bath house. Russel himself does not love it but I am hamster-sitting a Syrian hamster named Waffles and she loves it, again this product is great but it depends on your pet's personality.
Pros: price, easy to install
Cons: size
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Perfect!

December 21, 2012
by olive123
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product does exactly what it's meant to do! It's a perfect little bath house and my dwarf hamsters love it. It keeps the sand mostly contained while they roll around in it and it was the perfect size for them. They immediately caught on with what they were supposed to do. After we ran out of the sand, we put some bedding in it and they slept in it.
Pros: size
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Gerbils kick out sand

November 11, 2012
by Halloweenluver77
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
one of my gerbils loves to roll in it but my other one, Percy, just uses it to kick out the sand. I turned the bath on it's side so it is harder for Percy to kick it out. Cuddles, my other gerbil, likes to dig. I know Cuddles loves it.
Pros: size, easy to install
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

lovvvvvvvve it

July 13, 2012
by hammielover567
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
my hamster loves this critter bath he some times sleeps in it and eats in it and its a great bath amazing
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Her new bed?

July 11, 2012
by PrincessChikita
fromRichmond, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Ok so I bought this product along with the blue dust for my hamster Princess. At first she didnt know what to do with it but later I saw her putting bedding inside her pouches and placing it inside the bath house. Then I saw her grab food and hiding it in there...then she went to sleep inside. So pretty much she uses it to sleep. Is my girl the only one who has done this? lol I thought it was pretty funny but I wanted to see her roll around and play in the sand. Oh well, all hamsters are unique that way lol
Pros: price, size, easy to install
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

Bathhouse?

June 4, 2012
by PeanutButterFudge
fromVa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamsters love this!!! As a sleeping place.... Oh well. I can't get them to bathe no matter where I put the sand.
Pros: price, size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

Very expensive

May 1, 2012
by WeaponX
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this is a very expensive product for its size i mean thats pretty bad. However my hamsters love it i have 2 Dragon And Flame they are both males they are teddy bear hamsters.
Pros: easy to install
Cons: price
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 38 reviews

Hamster Didn't Like

April 28, 2012
by Angie124
fromDayton, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got this for my hamsters, and none of them liked it. Don't buy for hamsters, maybe gerbils.
Pros: easy to install
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Chew proof

March 31, 2012
by sixbunniekewl
fromTampa, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a gerbil who will chew an any plastice or cardboard house avalible. Suprisingly, she doesnt really chew on wood. All of the wood hutches take up too much room in her cage. This bathhouse is perfect for her! she can just crawl inside and i only have to buy it once. It is a little pricey, but i have already spent so much on her.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

GOOD HOUSE

January 31, 2012
by mbetty7
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
GOT THIS IN YELLOW AND HE LOVES BATH TIME IN THIS LITTLE CUTE HOUSE
Pros: price, size, easy to install
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Critter Bath

May 5, 2011
by DustyJuarez101
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My Chinese dwarf hamsters Dusty and Juarez have this critter bath. They like to go in it and take a little bath. Sometimes they even sleep in it! I also like it because hamsters can't get wet, and all they use to get clean is bath powder. Awesome product!
Pros: size, easy to install
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

ace's sandbath house

October 12, 2010
by somi
fromTustin, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
at first ace didnt really like it because he didnt know what it was. but then when i was asleep or at school he used it and now he likes it
Cons: looks like cat!!!!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Love It!

August 29, 2010
by Sawyer
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hamster, Chowder, is in love with this. He took a sand yesterday and before I could get the sand out, he just sat in it. I took the sand out and filled it with bedding and it's his new home!
Pros: colorful, sturdy
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Good purchase

June 22, 2010
by Scooter1
fromCalifornia, SD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was very excited to give Scooter, my hamster, his first dustbath, so i got this. I picked out a pastel yellow one (that's the only color they had) and decided to put it in is crittertrail cage. They only "con" was that it was too big to fit through the door, so i had to lift up the whole top of the cage to get it in.
~Madeleine and Scooter <3
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next