PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Critter Litter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Critter Litter

Pets have a natural instinct to utilize one corner of their home as a toilet. So why not use this to your advantage and potty train your small animal?
Overall rating:
3.229 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
20 of 35(57%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Critter Litter
Review 1 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

its great

January 28, 2014
by silverstar75
fromNew York,N.y
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My bunny loves it she is so clean and she doesnt mess in the house or any where she goes right to her litter box its great and no smell i love it im sensetive to odors its a great product am so glad i found it and she does not smell its great keeps her fresh thanks again
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

WORST EVER!

December 3, 2013
by CountryGal
fromRichmond,VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I had this for my rabbits. Cause when I got the litterpan kit it had included this into it and I swear this was the worst litter EVER! When it came time for me to clean the pan, I swear, It was like getting clay out of a container with it being very wet. It was so hard that I had to put it under hot water just so It would be a bit easier.
I will NEVER recommend this product to someone.
Cons: messy, Hard to Sift
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Litter clumps and turns to MUSH!

December 3, 2013
by Avey
fromColfax, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this litter for my Mini lop rabbit(6 lbs) for his litter box. Once he peed in it, it turned to gooey, mushy, nasty white and yellow yogurt! Thats what it looked like after the fact. I immediately cleaned the box, his cage, house, toys, and his bowl. It was terrible! I do NOT reccomend this product AT ALL! Its terrible.
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor, messy, Hard to Sift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews

Pretty good!

March 20, 2013
by almajo17
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Im a new piggy owner and I wanted to potty train Reese. I put about a half a handful in the litter box and then mix it with different bedding than the stuff thats on the floor. This worked out so well. it attracts Reese the his litter pan and he goes straight their when he has to go. The only problem i have with it is that Reese likes to eat it. But overall great product.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Horrible and gross

October 9, 2012
by ratrabbitlover1
fromWashington,IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This litter did not help any smell it only made it worse! when urinated on it turns into a paste substance that my rabbit knocked over and got ALL OVER THE CAGE!!! It took at least an hour to clean with vinegar and hot water. Do not recommend use ferret pellets instead they work wonders!
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor, messy, Hard to Sift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Horrible! Coming from a petsmart employee

July 6, 2012
by AJPeacockk
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I was having some problems potty training my rabbit and I decided to try this.
Awful. The little balls become clay and are really hard to clean. It's sticky and smelly. I ended up having to throw the litter pan away and get a new one. This ruined it.
Not to mention that it gets everywhere. All over my bunny's feet and when she kicks it up, it gets stuck to all surrounding furniture.
Yeah. I'm going to try carefresh. That was working way better. Plus, it's more cost effective.
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor, messy, Hard to Sift
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews

ok

March 9, 2012
by kkleroy
fromnew york
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my hamster in his litter box but instead of doing his bussness in it he eats in it.I find a ton of peices of food in it.
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Worst Ever

February 12, 2012
by LoveMyFurries
fromEustis, Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this product for my ferrets. When it gets wet it makes a mud like paste that stains what ever it lands on. After seeing what happened I couldn't even give it to my daugter for her rabbits.
Pros: low dust
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Keeps cage cleaner

January 29, 2012
by Hamstersrock101
fromReno,NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my hamster's litter box. He uses it! Great product!
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews

Tried it... and switched.

December 20, 2011
by KathrynAO
fromChattanooga, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was the first type of litter I bought for my rabbit's litter box... and it was alright, but only lasted me a few weeks. It got pretty clumpy... and I ended up switching to this heavily packed paper pellet litter.
Pros: eliminates odor
Cons: Hard to Sift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Not good

September 10, 2011
by Turtleturtle
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got this thinking it would do the job. It ruined my bunny's potty. Smells bad, like old clay. After 1 day it smelled and stained his potty. I found something better and i get more for my money. If it didn't cost so much for a small bag i would've pitched it.
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Great for Litter training

September 6, 2011
by MissRattieKate
fromVancouver, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My baby rats took to this in no time at all! In a little over a week they only #2ed in the litter box. They haven't gotten to always #1ing in it yet, but they're on their way! Yes the litter clumps together, but as a previous cat owner; that's what all litter does/should do! It makes picking up the #1 possible! Super easy scooping once the soaked pearls are dry. Which happens in a few hours.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Litter

July 6, 2011
by SmallPets8558
fromPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is great litter and it does a great job absorbing the waste and has great odor control. The only problem is that it is hard to but scoop up the waste so you end up taking extra littler out then needed.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: Hard to Sift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews

Works ok but is very dusty.

April 11, 2011
by caterina26
fromchurch hill, tn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this once for my bunnies and it works ok at controlling odor but it is very dusty when you pour it and it is expensive compared to other types of litter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Easy to train rat!

January 2, 2011
by LaylasMom
fromBellingham, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I was really surprised how fast my rat figured out to use this litter! I just put it and some of his feces in a shallow tub-a-ware dish and wala! Great product!
Pros: easily trains, doesn't track
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 35 reviews

critter litter

July 15, 2010
by iOwnAChinchilla
fromyonkers, new york
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i bought this for my chinchilla. 1 bag lasted about 3 weeks, which was good but the smell was UNBEARABLE. once he peas all the little beads the litter is made of clump together into one stinky ball which sticks to the bottom of the pan. hassle to clean wouldn't reccomend
Pros: absorbs urine, cheap
Cons: smells, sticks to pan, clumps
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

GREAT!!!!

July 13, 2010
by brucelover17
fromMiami, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this for my dwarf rabbit bruce and he loves it so much he SLEEPS in it. instead of doing his buisness in his litter box he does it in his bedding and sleeps in his litter box so he must definatly like it. his cage doesnt smell at all
Pros: great smell, comfortable, he sleeps in it!!!
Cons: too small for scooper to pick up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Critter Litter

January 19, 2010
by PrincessMaggie
fromwinter springs, fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the best product out there for training rabbits to use a litter box. We have used this product for 8 years. Over Christmas we acquired a new rabbit which was 7 months and only was in a cage, but she took to this litter and is almost potty trained in just under a month. I highly recommend it.
Pros: works quickly
Cons: alittle more pricey but worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Works Great With Others

December 31, 2009
by Ilovelittlepetstheyloveme
fromUnavailable
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This litter works great!
I have a bunny kit that is 6 weeks old, and litter training can be hard. However, I found placing the pearls in a layering of 3 pearls high in a small tupper-wear container works great for my rabbit, and it is very clean and absorbs liquid nicely. The one thing I would recommend is putting some newpaper or straw beneath the pearls to make sure it stays fresh.
Pros: clean and safe, easy to use, dust free
Cons: expensive, you need more then one litter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Expensive and a pain!

November 27, 2009
by MelDenise
fromSacramento
What is your gender?F
I hated this litter because it turns to thick sticky clay once it is urinated on, which creates such a mess. My rabbit got it stuck to her feet, and it was so difficult to clean out of the litterbox. I use Fresh World Bedding now, because it has great odor control and is much much easier to clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next