PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Hamster Potty

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Hamster Potty

Keep your small pet's cage cleaner and fresher with the Hamster Potty. It takes advantage of your pet's natural instinct to potty in one specific area.
Overall rating:
3.359 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 75
46 of 78(59%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Review 1 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 78 reviews

This product really works!

September 11, 2006
by Rosebud
fromNY
" I purchesed this product at Petsmart one day. I had been looking for a gerbil potty that really worked. And I came across this colorful and efficient product that really works! it's such a relief not to have to change my gerbils cage every single week! It also saves you money in the long run because you don't have to buy bedding as often! I definitely recommend this to all small pet owners! It's a must have!
+34points
38of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 78 reviews

Fine

May 15, 2013
by RussianDwarfHamsterOwner1
fromNewburgh, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My hamster never used it! He just used it as a tunnel and never did any thing in it. Challenging to clean.
Cons: messy
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 78 reviews

Do not Buy

March 21, 2013
by yvonne123
fromTraverse City, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this taking a risk to see if my mice would use it or not. They hardly use it, its more of a toy for them.
Pros: easy to clean, low dust
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 78 reviews

March 3, 2013
by Brycelyndubs
fromUtah
I recommend this product for any hamster owner.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 78 reviews

sleeper

February 1, 2013
by Perfect
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this not knowing how to potty train my hamster. This potty trainer turned out to be a great nesting tunnel. pleasantly surprised.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 78 reviews

it really works!

November 8, 2012
by betabridge23
fromhawaii
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This potty actually works!My friend got one of these and she has a big panda hamster. i mean, of course she would want one of these and you probably know why! Well, she got one, and her hamster took about a half hour to get used to it and then he started digging in it to see if it was some kind of bedding, and he found out that he was supposed to do his uh......necessary's in their. It worked and she now has a clip-on attachment to her cage for her hamster to go potty in ( he needs a bit bigger one then this one ) she actually just got an attachment, stuck it on her cage, and filled it with hamster litter. It works great! I definitely recommend it to anyone who has parents that don't like stinky stuff (witch pretty much means all of them!)
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 78 reviews

Totally Works!

October 28, 2012
by emmylulu
fromJenison MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I put it in my cage and two minutes later one of my hamsters Lizzy had already pooped in it! Awesome!
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 78 reviews

Wonderful Product

June 26, 2012
by SimonHamster
fromCanton, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My first hamster Simon (RIP) used his litter every day. Now my second hamster Fuzzy, trained himself the first time I placed the litter into his habitat. He never misses! It makes his living area last so much longer, and cleaning his bathroom is so easy. Fuzzy and I just love this product!
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 78 reviews

Good....

May 16, 2012
by UnicornLoverWithDonuts
fromUnicornville, Rainbowtown
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Well, I put this in my Robo Dwarfs' cage, and they loved it; but i was so afraid that they would eat the litter. they enjoyed playing with it though... I took it out and I'm too chicken to put it back in. But its a nice toy!
Pros: eliminates odor
Cons: messy, Hard to Sift
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 78 reviews

DIfferent

April 30, 2012
by cremesicle
fromgoffstown, nh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The "potty" was useful when there was no litter in it my hamster was eating the litter so i couldn't put the litter i it. i put some bedding and that seemed to work.
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 78 reviews

Hamster Actually Uses It!

February 7, 2012
by Alien456
fromScottsdale, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my Syrian hamster and she really uses it! At first all she did was kick out the litter and it took about a week for her to figure out that is where she should go potty. I took of the top part because she didn't seem to like it. Now she uses it all the time. If you get one remember to put it in the place you hamster/gerbil goes potty the most. If your hamster/ gerbil starts to go potty in a different spot, just move the potty over there. Also don't be disappointed if your hamster doesn't use the potty right away, it doesn't happen over night!
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 78 reviews

pretty good cage

January 19, 2012
by loueddie101
fromcamden, north carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my hamsters love it. the wheel is quiet and my hamster love the tubes. i would reccomend getting extra super pet brand tubing extensions.
Pros: easy to clean
-33points
0of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 78 reviews

Cute and works!

January 5, 2012
by Hamstersrock101
fromReno,NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My teddy bear hamster can actually fit in here. He uses it for a tunnel most of the time , but he does use it! The little clumps thats great. It eliminates the smell too! Great product!
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 78 reviews

Just right for my hamster!

December 26, 2011
by luludoggy
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this for my hamster Chelsea for christmas. I didn't need to put very much litter in, only about a fourth of an inch instead of half an inch. At first, since she didn't know what it was, she tried to eat the litter. But after a few attempts, she figured that it wasn't for eating. She used it five minutes later. Yay!
I like how this product is designed. The critter can go in and out both ends, like a tunnel. It's bigger than I thought it would be so she, being a dwarfy, can sit how she likes to go potty. A syrian or a gerbil would be able to use it, but they won't be able to sit up in it to go. Use it for a critter that doesn't crouch too much.
Some people say that the litter turns to clay and the scoop doesn't scoop. That kind of depends on your point of view. The litter turns clay-like and clumps together when wet so that you can scoop it out easier. The scoop is made for scooping out small messes that are not much bigger than a Quarter. If you let it get much bigger it is hard to scoop and might stick to the plastic. It's easy to tell the wet parts from the dry. I can't smell it at all! Totally sent-less! The fits on the bottom so that it's easy to take off and on. It doesn't fit very tightly so you might want to pick up the potty by the bottom part. The colors are great and I'm very pleased with the quality of the the potty and the litter. Great product!
Tips: 1-Scoop out wet spots of litter every morning or evening. Then won't stick as much. 2-When scooping out the used parts, you don't have to scoop out the un-used parts. Leave dry parts and a little wet and just fill in the bare places with new litter. 3-Wash the scoop every time you use it. When your done scooping rinse it with warm/hot water as soon as you get the chance. Better sooner than later.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 78 reviews

cool!

October 15, 2011
by Madi1234541
fromlexington, kentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It was really easy to litter train her, The litter is really cool because it clumps together. The only thing i dont like about it is she gets the litter all over the cage sometimes. But she loves playing in it, it keeps her entertained so its good. Also i wish it covered odor better, but its also very easy to clean, which makes you spend less money on bedding, so its much much better, the litter only costs 2 bucks a bag
Pros: easy to clean, low dust
Cons: messy, Doesn't Eliminate Odor
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 78 reviews

good product

July 9, 2011
by CHESTERTHEHAMSTER
fromTexas,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i got this for my hamster Chester he uses all the time it works great for me and him now i don't have to clean the corners with all this stuff thanks superpet products.
Pros: easy to clean, low dust
Cons: Hard to Sift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 78 reviews

Kinda flimsy, but okay

June 6, 2011
by Gerbilcraze49
fromAtlanta,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The two pieces fit together too tightly and sometimes put too much pressure on each other and snap apart. The gerbils kick the litter out of the pan and if it gets wet it turns into mush. My gerbils don't really use their pan, but I gave it to my friend and hers piled up feces like crazy. I guess it's okay. It does eliminate odor though, without a weird scent. I has basically no dust, and I think overall it is a good product, but my gerbils only touched it to chew it. It is extremely easy to clean.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
Cons: messy
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 78 reviews

May 15, 2011
by redheadbettyboop
fromruarl hall, nc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i bought this because it seemed like i was going through alot of bedding. my russian dwarf hammy, storm, has one spot that she goes in to both tinkle and poopy in and no where else. so that area would make her home smell. i figured i would try this product and she used it right away. at the first it seemed exspensive, but the litter itself isnt so high of a price. the only con i would say is that after about two days it tends to turn into a pasty clay like texture. but it is great for the odor and it is better to clean the potty every two days than the entire cage. how i clean the potty is that i scrape most of the stuff out then let warm water run over it and the rest comes off then. but really the scoop is pointless if u dont get the hammy's potty business then and there.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: Hard to Sift
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 78 reviews

Ehh

March 6, 2011
by Animals101
fromMississippi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster likes to sleep in it which is wierd but cute.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Hamster Potty
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 78 reviews

Its ok!?

January 18, 2011
by Samanthas
fromConnecticut,CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
When I first put this in my hamsters cage, she took out the litter. The next day she did the same, and then the whole week she took the litter out! Soon she ate and bit a lot of it off. I could not use it soon because my hamster broke it.
Cons: hamsters can chew it, hamsters take out litter, can easily get chewed
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next