PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder

5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Review 1 for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Very pleased

November 8, 2013
by festigal
fromMurfreesboro, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My parakeet loves these little ladders, but they are becoming increasingly hard to find so I was delighted to find them here. They are the prefect size for her, and I bought two so that when she breaks this one, I'll have another ready.
Pros: durable, Keeps Nails Trimmed, price
Cons: difficult to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

my bird loves it

October 1, 2012
by Bulblesbunny
frommontgovery al
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My litle conure lizzy absolutly loves this later i would ruly reckamend it if i were u guyes
Pros: easy to clean, price
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

It's Great

February 24, 2012
by NightAnimals27
fromRochester Hills, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Well, when I first saw this ladder, it didn't look very appealing. I was hoping to find a ladder my conure would have fun playing on, and also being able to use the ladder to teach her tricks. I gave in and ended up actually liking this ladder. My conure agrees with me very much about that choice, as well. She's always sitting on it, I would have to say it's one of her favorite toys. She loves ladders, but our previous ones have fallen apart. This one has stayed together for about two years now. It's gone through two birds. It's a magnificent ladder!
Pros: durable, Keeps Nails Trimmed, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Okay unless you have a wood chewer

June 7, 2011
by KytW
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My cockatiels love these little ladders, however, they will chew them to pieces if you let them. I've had to replace two in the span of a few months because they think these are great for nibbling. They do enjoy bouncing on them and running up and down on them. I certainly recommend for extra things to keep the birds occupied. Because these are an unsealed wood, they are difficult to clean if they get really gross. But generally because they are a type of perch, they shouldn't get soiled easily.
Pros: price
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Not for hamsters

August 1, 2008
by hammiezrhoneyz
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
I bought this for my robo dwarf hamster so she could get to a certain level in her cage, well she totally ignored it. I think though, that a bird would love this, but I'm returning it to the store, because I have no use for it.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

great hamster toy

December 16, 2007
by GerbilLover777
fromDothan, Alabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I use this for my robo hamsters! They LUV it!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Cool Ladder!

August 1, 2007
by Elissa
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
I love this because it keeps my parakeet's nails and beak trimmed and he loves climbing on it!! Great Product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

well....

July 31, 2007
by ParrotletOwner
fromiguess ny
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
i liked it when i bought it...... i didnt really see a deffiernce in beak or nail for my parrotlet but she loved climbing on it........i take it everywhere with her
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Penn Plax 5 Step Cement & Wood Ladder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

I used it for my hamster

April 20, 2007
by NicolePop
fromMy computer
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
I used this for my hamster, I attached a piece of cardboard underneath. It's really great because it keeps his nails from getting too sharp and sometimes he chews on the bars which helps trim his teeth. I'm sure it would be good for bird's too. It's really good quality.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.