PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs

Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste is effective home dental care designed specifically for dogs.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Review 1 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great toothpaste

February 7, 2014
by Daschundowner
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
This is excellent toothpaste for cleaning dogs' teeth!
Pros: cleans teeth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

best I've tried

November 16, 2013
by jaki
fromOrlando
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've used this for several years, but had trouble finding it in stock at the store of late so tried some other brands. My two dogs didn't like the others nearly as well and their teeth were getting tartered up. Found a tube and went back to Petrodex and they once again beg to have their teeth brushed and their teeth are cleaning up nicely again. I'm pleased to see I can order it online.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Dogs are enjoying the taste

November 10, 2013
by SherBearOregon
fromBend, OR
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Both dogs seem to enjoy the taste and their teeth cleaning sessions go much smoother thanks to the flavor. The product does a nice job with cleaning their teeth.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

September 17, 2013
by Pattipet
fromBaltimore
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My "rescued" dog comes willingly for ear, eye and teeth care each morning. Her teeth appear to be maintaining a clean, healthy appearance.
Being able to order this product online is a real "plus" for me.
Pros: taste, cleans teeth, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

AMAZING toothpaste!

February 28, 2013
by MKLnZoey
fromDenver, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I LOVE this product! Most importantly, my shih-poo, Zoey, LOVES the taste of the poulty flavored toothpaste! I usually have to quickly brush her teeth before she tries to lick off the toothpaste. I brush her teeth with this toothpaste follow by Petrodex dental rinse daily. The two combination keep her teeth clean & breath fresh. If Zoey is happy, mommy is happy! =)
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Tasty

January 21, 2013
by heid22
fromBeaufort, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
All my dogs love this toothpaste, they get really excited during brushing time. I even have to keep the tube away from one of the dogs or she would try to eat the whole tube in one sitting. It also works!!! I use it on my dogs daily, since I have two that have very stinky breath if I don't keep their teeth clean. Just ones a day and no more stinky breath.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Effective!

January 7, 2013
by JaviJasper
fromLos Angeles, CA
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
If you brush your dog's teeth at least 2x a week, you WILL see the difference. Also my dog loves the flavor. I have to store this somewhere high because he's chewed up the bottle once thinking they were treats. Didn't do much for his breath, but took away 80% of his yellow, cakey plaque.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Dogs love it!

March 4, 2012
by PetsAreMyLife
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dogs love this brand of toothpaste. I have gotten both the poultry and peanut flavors and they love both of them. Brushing their teeth is a treat for them!
Pros: cleans teeth, taste
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

GREAT toothpaste!

January 19, 2012
by RatCatDogLover
fromSeattle, Washington
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Kodiak and Cassie, our two aussies, love this toothpaste!! It makes brushing a lot easier!!
I would definitely recommend this to someone who wants to frequently brush they're pup's teeth .... it makes them nice 'n white! :D
Pros: taste, cleans teeth
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Makes toothbrushing tasty

February 25, 2011
by PorterHouse
fromPortland, Or
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
After adopting a 4 year old dog with very bad teeth, we started brushing regularly. First tube of paste was Petrodex and he LOVED tooth time. The second tube was Nutrivet (blue and white packaging) and he actually avoided licking the toothpaste, and ran away when I tried to hold his lips up. We are back to using Petrodex and will never use anything else! When a tube lasts a year or so, it's worth the extra couple dollars to make sure toothbrusing is fun and effective.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Terrific!!

December 16, 2009
by agv10
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I used this toothpaste on a countless amount of dogs. Every single one of them LOVES it. Not only do they like the taste, but it definitely cleans teeth and freshens breath. I've used the toothpaste, on average, about 2-3 times a week on my dog (he's two now) and he has NO tarter whatsoever.
If you do use this product, definitely use a toothbrush. The toothpaste alone doesn't do the trick. Make sure you get the very back teeth!
Pros: cleans teeth well, freshens breath, dogs love the taste
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Mel loves it!

September 2, 2008
by melsPack
fromJersey City, NJ
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Our Mel is very picky with food, and wouldn't touch most any breath/tarter control product we tried (various bones, hides, biscuits/greenies, toothpastes)... until this. Being poultry flavor must be the key (he loves chicken), and he laps it up like it's candy. I got the Petrodex brushing gloves, and haven't quite figured out how to actually get around to all his teeth and gums, but just his licking it up seems to coat his mouth and eliminate his doggie breath... a little wad keeps him odor-free for days. Amazingly effective and highly recommended... the Petrodex bones are also great (the only bone he's liked so far).
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

my pups love it!

June 30, 2008
by Maroberry
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I have 2 sheltie pups, and they can't stop licking this toothpaste every time I brush their teeth. The even licking each other after the brushing session :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SENTRY(r) HC Petrodex(r) Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

My Dog Thinks It's A Treat!

May 27, 2008
by EmmaSasquatch
fromNewburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
My dog absolutely loves this tooth paste. Her whole body wags back and forth when she sees it coming, and I'm pretty sure she'd eat the whole tube if I let her! Tooth brushing is such an important step in the care of your dog, and far too many people don't do it. I have tried several kinds of tooth paste, and this is the brand to get!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.