PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus

An inviting way to serve up meals to your reptile.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
7 of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

its stylish

February 23, 2013
by petman12
fromodenton, md
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
this feeder/waterier has alot of detail and design to it . it is a simple thing that makes your tank look alot better.
Pros: stylish
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

cute, but fragile

February 11, 2013
by dongrim
fromSC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Just unboxed this feeding dish. Right after I placed it on the floor, my cat went zooming by and broke three of the cactus limbs off :( I will still use it; I am going to try and superglue it back on. Hopefully you don't have zooming cats to contend with.
Pros: stylish
Cons: flimsy
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great for multiple kinds of food!

December 25, 2012
by PetCrazy919
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I just got this dish for my Russian tortoise and am VERY impressed! I feed my tortoise both a dish of fresh lettuce and a dish of mash, and this bowl provides ample space for both and helps them not mix. Great quality and price!
Pros: sturdy, stylish
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

pretty, but cheaply made

August 11, 2012
by Sheldonthehermitcrab
fromSanta maria, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
i bought this as a food/ water bowl for my hermit crab sheldon, (he just died :,-( but i got a new one named shelby:-) and when i went to clean it, i banged it on my trashan to get the food out and the cactus broke off. there's nothing a little ductape can't fix, but it looks ghetto now. overall a good bowl but dont bang it on your trashcan.
Pros: stylish
Cons: hard to clean, flimsy
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Not a bad bowl

May 28, 2012
by Pyroo
fromUnited States
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I used to use this for my gecko, and when I was, it worked great. Sure a little paint chipped off when I cleaned it, but it got the job done and it did it well. The only thing I was really worried about was if my gecko got one of his toes stuck in the little loop used to hold the tag. Luckily, that never happened.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Cute, But Useless & Easily Broken

February 28, 2012
by geckomom1987
fromCharlotte, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
When I bought this, the cactus was actually already broken off just from falling on the shelf, but it was cheap, so I got it anyway for my eyelash crested gecko. He doesn't use it AT ALL. Maybe he's just weird, but he is hardly ever on the ground in his habitat anyway. He will actually go thirsty instead of going to get water from this thing, and he eats crickets only (although I've tried repeatedly to offer him fruit), which do not stay in the bowl and can hop around. I started spraying water all over his tree, and he sits up there and crawls around and licks the water off of it for his drink. So even though this dish is really cute (it goes well with his deco), it's utterly useless. I would recommend you do what I do for my gecko - leave little pieces of fruit in diff spots on the tree, spray the tree in areas to make little pools of water (like after a fresh rain), and buy crickets. You really don't need a feeding dish.
Pros: stylish
Cons: flimsy
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

This is worth every penny!!

April 30, 2009
by Catherine511
fromCT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I have two hermit crabs and both of them love this feeding dish because it provides them with a secure place for their food where sand can't fall in, they have room to eat and are not cramped. The water dish is a little small for hermit crabs but it defiantly serves its purpose especially if you have a separate soaking pool, which I recommend (who wants to drink their own bath water) or are bathed frequently. Also the cactus provides a great place to play for active hermies. My biggest crab Walter spends a lot of time climbing on them after meals. The best benefit of this dish though is that it is EASY TO CLEAN. I just rub it down in hot water with my fingers each time I change the food/water (be sure to dry bottom and food dish thoroughly) and then boil it about once a month when I change the substrate.
Pros: doubles as a toy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

beautiful!

January 23, 2009
by kbamch92
fromNew Jersey, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
I bought this since it was 2 things in plus it had a plant w/ it. I put it in my tank AND IT SAVES SPACE! Looks very nice and my geckos like to use it. The one thing that got me worried was the paint came off just like a bit but u don't even notice it. I don't know if its gonna happen again but it still looks beautiful.
Pros: beautiful 2 thing in one and a plant
Cons: when first cleanin a bit of paint comes off., but hardly at all:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Ok for food, but don't use it for water!

June 23, 2008
by reptilezoo7
fromLafayette, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
I used one side of this as a water dish and one side to feed mealworms to a leopard gecko. The paint on the inside of the water dish part wore off over time. It also accumulated algae even though it was rinsed and wiped clean every day. The algae was dfficult to clean out of the crevices of the bowl.
On the plus side, it does look nice in a desert setting. It also worked ok for feedig mealworms (he usually ate them before they escaped). However, the paint coming off on the other side is a little disconcerting - it may have been wearing off on the other side, too, but less noticeably. I stopped using it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All Living Things(r) Feeding Dish with Cactus
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews