PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet

This unique system allows you to view your reptile while it's sleeping or hiding, without disturbing it.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
15 of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Review 1 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Fantastic, Fun

September 9, 2012
by NSS150
fromLA,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this for my leopard gecko and she loves it!I got her and put her and she made a beeline for the den.
Pros: stylish, sturdy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great!!!!!

July 23, 2012
by adelina105
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
These are great. It looks really good in the tank. Its also a really good way to look at your pet without disturbing them. Its a great dark cool place for your pet to rest, but it is a little wobbly and the back of the rock is hard to take off without scaring my pet
Pros: easy to clean, stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

really cool!

July 1, 2012
by reptifanatic
fromokc, ok
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
well, i got this because i will get a leopard gecko (leo,) soon, and couldnt wait to put it in the tank. so i put it in and snapped it on to see how it looked! wow, i thought it would be cool, and i was still blown away!
my tank has a trim on the bottom, though, so since i cant use substrate yet, i`ll wait till my leo gets big enough, until then ill leave it closed. otherwise it falls down and i cant put the other side on until i reach in and fix it. also, my tank is glass, and used to have a RES in it, so it got a few small scratches that no one will notice but my and my mom and dad, im sure. this will be my first reptile, wish me good luck!
Pros: easy to clean, stylish
Cons: price
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

perfect for lizards

May 30, 2012
by Fonez
fromDayton, OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this when I got 2 baby leopard geckos... it was perfect for them, but then I got board of them and I traded for a baby ball python. I didn't think it was such a good idea to give it to the python so I put it in my bearded dragon cage... HE LOVES IT TOO!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great

May 30, 2012
by Evidence
fromVA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My leopard gecko's love these! I got them on sale for $5 bucks a piece. Sturdy and looks great.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

LOVE IT!

May 6, 2012
by TheGeorgie
fromYuma, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I just bought this on clearance today from my local PetSmart, and I love it. On top of that, my Tiger Whiptail lizard George loves it too! It's really nice how I can put it along the side of the cage for underground viewing and still cover it up with the magnet so my lizard can have some privacy in the dark. It took some coaxing to get her to go into it, but with the help of some Moss I bought for her bedding, it's her new favorite place to sleep at night! George and I would recommend this to anyone who has a burrowing lizard, it's absolutely perfect.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

L.O.V.E

December 27, 2011
by TheGecko
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
I got this product for my leopard gecko, and she LOVES it! I always find her in it every time I check on her. And the fact that you can take off the front side too look at your animal, is an amazing idea. My gecko always sleeps in it and feels safe. I L.O.V.E this product and recommend it to anyone!
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great product!

May 2, 2011
by 88Fl
fromOrlando, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My leopard gecko loves this, he prefers it over his other hide, and I can look at him during the day without disturbing him that much.
Great product!
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My gecko loves it

February 20, 2011
by Jul2010
fromNew Jersey, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My pet gecko stays in this den all day and sometimes all night. This reptile den is one of the best things I bought for it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

I love it, a little wobbly though

November 16, 2010
by Mossshadow
fromHenderson
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
I recently got this for my Banded Gecko, because she just loves to slip away under something in her tank. She took to it immediately, curling in and sleeping there for the day. Being only four inches long, the hole is perfect, and the whole thing is very roomy. Only thing is that it seems to tilt back whenever I remove the magnet, but other than that stays firmly in place.
Pros: roomy sturdy gecko loves it
Cons: a bit wobbly on reptile carpet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Skink loved it

September 28, 2010
by RedEaredSlider92
fromSouth Carolina
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I used to have a terrarium with Anoles, and Skinks and my skink loved this. He would sneak away from the others for privacy just to hide away and sleep. The only bad thing about this is it sticks out of the cage. Not a big deal at all but thats the only thing i can say that is different about this.
Pros: skink loves to sleep in it, very creative
Cons: huge
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Perfect Hide for My Leopard Gecko

July 24, 2010
by GodzillaKeeper
fromMichigan
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I put the cave in and my leo took to it immediately. It's also great because the kids can see him without having to stick their hands in the vivarium and moving his old hide (which he uses as a basking rock now). I don't have a problem with the cave tipping when I pull it apart and I've got carpet. He's about five inches long and it's pretty roomy in there. And you can mist in the cave and it stays moist - perfect for when he's shedding. Highly recommended!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Must have for any lizard!

July 16, 2010
by purestjoy
fromPhoenix, Az
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got the Reptile Den for my fire skink and he loves it! It is one of his favorite hiding places. People always want to see him and the den makes it easier to show him off. I keep the inside of the den very humid and he just loves to shed in it. The magnet is heavy duty and the inside den is very sturdy. Just make sure you put some substrate under the den to keep it balanced when you take the magnet off and this product will make viewing your reptile really easy and fun!
Pros: looks cool, fast easy viewing, lizards love it, good for humidity
Cons: little wobbly without substrate underneath
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Good looking, but doesn't serve its purpose

June 5, 2010
by willber
fromBirmingham, AL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews
This hide looks great in the terrarium, but when I pull the part outside of the terrarium off to show people my gecko the inside cave tips over.
Pros: good looking
Cons: tips over, small opening
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Exo Terra Reptile Den with Magnet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product