PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters

All the essential vitamins and minerals your hamster needs to be healthy and happy in a convenient medicine dropper. Simply add to your pet's food or water every day.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
17 of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Review 1 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

I highly recommend this product.

January 21, 2013
by rheaszoo
fromMidland, Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I got this for my dumbo rat, when I first got her. She was kept in cedar bedding and this gave her a uri. Not having the funds to get her to the vet and get her the meds that she needed, I just got her these drops because they are MUCH cheaper. Now, my rattie is sneezing alot less and is actually eating and being active. So thankful for this product. Without it, I could have lost my new rattie. Thanks to the makers of this. Both my ratties will be getting this daily now.
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Lifesaver!

December 21, 2012
by olive123
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
My hamster had babies, and one of the babies escaped at a young age. I assumed it died after a couple of days. Well, over a week later, I found this extremely under-developed thin malnourished baby hamster running across my floor. I caught him but his chances seemed slim. Nevertheless, I fed him and gave him these vitadrops and I believe without the extra nutrients, he wouldn't have survived. He is still unusually small for a dwarf hamster, but happy and healthy.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

WOW!!! This is AMAZING!

December 6, 2012
by Chippy
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
My hamster LUVS this product! She will be turning 4 next year and I figured I'd boost her old self with this multivitamin. She used to have a tuft of hair that would stick up because of her old age, but now her hair is sleek and shiny!
You know you want this product!
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great Product

July 28, 2012
by PugsandPuggles
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ever since owning hamsters, I have always used vita drops. I have never had a sick hamster and my hamsters have lived past their average life span. One of my hamster only eats certain pieces of her food so I have been adding drops to both of my hamster's food. Both of them take the food from their bowl after I put vita drops on their food-they LOVE it! I also put vita drops in their water bottles.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

SO MUCH BETTER NOW!

February 10, 2012
by Maebelleene
fromTrenton, New Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I wouldn't say my hamster was malnutritioned but he can't taste the vitamins. And he drank more water after a few days with these ad was more active.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great product

December 10, 2011
by Brookeb
fromNewbury,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I have 3 hairless rats, and when it comes to food they will eat anything, this just makes me feel better becaue I know that I am giving them the vitamins they need to be healthy. No problem with the smell and my rattys never know it's there, or they do and don't mind.
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

My hamsters are really healthy!

May 29, 2011
by Dogs101
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I got this for my two hamsters and I put it in their water so it won't go right to the bottom of the food and because they don't eat their food directly because they hoard it. They are really happy and healthy!
Pros: works great, price, easy to administer
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

May 15, 2011
by redheadbettyboop
fromruarl hall, nc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
my hammy storm started losing her hair because she only ate certian peices of food. i had tried many types of food for her.she hated big pellets and she didnt eat well with certain brands of food. so i finally found out that she ate ecotrition best. i picked out the corn(really high in sugar for dwarf hamsters). then i seen hairless spots on her! i took her to the vet and she was only malnurished. they recommend i tried this and after a few days her skin wasnt as inflammed and dry and her hair began to grow back. also she doesnt scratch as much. i put 16 drops for her 8oz of water and a drop in her food and she eats her food even better now and drinks her water the same as before. i LOVE this product!!! the price might seem high but it lasts for a long time though, so the price is really worth it.
Pros: works great, price, easy to administer
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

works great!

January 17, 2011
by petlover2345
fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
my dwarf hamster skittles was looking kinda droopy, so i bought these vita-drops. they work great! skittles is happy and healthy. the only down side is that it kinda smells like super concentrated orange juice...
Pros: makes hammy happy
Cons: smells wierd
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

Okay....but not necessary

November 12, 2010
by ZoeyMissyPenny
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectivenesss 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
I bought this for my hamster and it worked just fine for her. She still drank the water and it didn't effect how much she drank, but the thing is, is that it really isn't necessary. This can always help, but if you give them enough fruits and veggies they don't really need this.
So....it works fine, but its kind of a waste of money because you don't REALLY need it.
Cons: nothing
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Awesome product!!!!!!!!

December 23, 2009
by cookie121
fromToronto
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
These drops are great! MY little hammie drinks her water normally and she never gets sick but the only down side is that the smell is horible.
Pros: really works
Cons: smells bad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

its great!

June 27, 2009
by petgirl16
fromphilidelphia,pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
this is a great product is great! it may smell a little funny but it works great! gerbils love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

AWESOME

January 31, 2009
by Tydadude
fromWilson, NC
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I got this for pet hamster ( snikrz ) and he still drinks his water like normal, even though it stinks, you would think it tastes bad!!!
Pros: dont taste bad
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Wonderful

December 19, 2008
by Rainy17
fromGurnee, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I use this on my robo hamster (Peanut) and He hasent gotten sick once at first i wasent sure if i should get it but than i gave it a try and so happy that i did BEST PRODUCT I EVER USED
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

this product is AMAZING!!!!!!!!

October 12, 2008
by animallover8
fromColts neck, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ever since i got this product my hamster did not get sick AT ALLLLLLLL!!!!!! This product is really really goood!!!!!!!!!!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

keep my hamster healthy

September 10, 2007
by balla
fromcalgary alberta
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
this helps my hamster by keeping it strong and healthy this is a great product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

You Need This

August 19, 2007
by Budgies
fromVirginia Beach
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
This product should be with every small pet owner. We take vitamins to keep us healthy. Why not our pets. This is a very easy to use product. You can put the drops in your pets food or water.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Awesmoe product

January 31, 2007
by tiah
fromNew Orleans
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I truly believe my hamster wouldn't be as healthy if I didn't use this product. My dwarf hamster is at the right old age of 1 year and he's just as active as he was when I first got him as a baby. He wasn't that active to begin with and so he hasn't really changed, which is a good thing because dwarf hamsters only live 1-2 years.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.