PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits

Top Fin has taken their unique betta formula and added natural color-boosting ingredients to help brighten the color and enhace the beauty of your betta.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
10 of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Not for females

November 8, 2012
by fishcare
fromCO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I tried this for my female betta and she instantly took a bite but then she couldn't swallow and just held it in her mouth for about a minute. I don't know if these do better with male bettas but not for females
Pros: price
Cons: low quality
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great food

August 14, 2012
by ilovebettahamstercat78
fromNew York Ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i had this food for my male betta but then i started feeding him bloodworms then i got a female betta named olivia she loves these they are very small so she can evan eat these and they really do enhance there color she is very cute and healthy due to these bites i would recommend this food to any betta owners or if you have a picky female betta she will love them!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Yum!

June 3, 2012
by hamsters445
fromSt. Louis,Mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my betta likes these but sometimes there a little too big, so I break them apart so there easier for him.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

May 12, 2012
by Ginatae1986
fromFt Meade, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I will be honest in saying I don't know a ton about fish food. I know more about dog food because I have two dogs and have done A LOT of research. My husband and I decided to get a Betta fish 3 days ago and we got a Betta starter kit that came with food (flakes). Although I made sure to put very few flakes in the tank it seemed that most of them ended up at the bottom in the gravel so I decided it may be best to get pellets for Blue. He seems to like the food. I give him two pellets in the morning and two at night. One pellet I gave him seemed to give him trouble because of its size, but other than that I have no complaints. I would recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

yummy

June 10, 2011
by alyssa123456789
fromatlanta, ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
i currently have 4 betta fish at the time. when i got my female betta i fed her these pellets. i would put them in the tank and she would swim up to them and put one in her mouth but it just wouldnt fit. it would pop back out and she would try again. it only took her about 2 or 3 tries for each pelllet so i just figured it was okay and continued to feed her them. she is bigger now and has no problem. but if you have a small betta, try a different food until they get bigger. but for my other 3 male bettas they eat them just fine.
Pros: price, high quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Yum.

October 11, 2010
by Lunatatice
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
This is wonderful! It definetly helped my betta's colors and he had no problem eating them. My betta even prefers this over his treat! I feed these to him regularly and he LOVES these!!
Pros: color enhancing, tasty for your betta, right size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

hmmmm

May 1, 2010
by FureverAnimals
fromToronto,Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
This is a good food but my fish HATES it he tried one and then spits it out right away now when ever i try to feed it to him he barely swims close to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

My betta loves these bits

March 10, 2008
by flutter
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
i used to give these bits to my male betta just as a treat, maybe once or twice a week, but he loved them so much he completely lost interest in his other food (luckily he's not as picky anymore).
the only complaints and negatives i would have to say is; the title is a bit deceptive. i didn't see much of a change in his color. his caudal fin barely became more blue and that was it. also, some of the bits were too big and were difficult for him to eat at times.
overall, it can be a good treat for betta's.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Loved em

November 27, 2007
by Petking
fromUtah
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My betta Loves these. The pellet size is perfect for him. Plus the formula has spirulina in it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

color enchancer.................

September 8, 2007
by bettaboy
fromU.S.A
What is your gender?M
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
this betta food is great, after giving my bettas a full meal, I can say, that without hesitation they ate it. I switched them from hikari bio gold to this food. I gave the "pet satisfaction" 4 because one of my betta had trouble eating one of the larger pellets, and eventually it sank, but overall its great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Top Fin(r) Color Enhancing Betta Bits
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews