PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders

Clear airline holders feature plastic clips with suction cups that are used to secure all standard airline tubing to the aquarium wall.
Overall rating:
3.067 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
8 of 15(53%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Pretty Decent

November 17, 2013
by FishGlubber
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
They hold on pretty good, hard to move once you get em suctioned though. Mine have lasted a long time with no problems and they hold the air line good. No complaints especially cause I got em for pretty cheap!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

What a WASTE!!

October 10, 2013
by Veviticus
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
These suction cups/clips do not stay put together at all. I was so very disappointed. I would give it a minus zero stars if I could.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

decent suction cups

August 17, 2013
by SomeThingsFishy
fromflorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews
These suction cups are decent, they are economical I'd say, and they get the job done. Beware that the suction cups and the part that grabs the tubing are separate pieces and come apart and since they are transparent can be a pain to see in the tank, gravel can get in to the suction cup but can be removed with a tooth pick. once you place them if you don't mess with it .. then it will work fine. I used some to make my own bubble effect .. I pierced some tubbing and hid it under the gravel.. only possible through the use of these suction cups. My platys enjoy the bubbles coming up from under the gravel. and the suction cups are doing their job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews

Doesn't stay together.

August 13, 2013
by kittiecatgirl7
fromAdelanto, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought these because my tubing was sticking out in the tank and I didn't like that. At first, these worked great. But now I'm seeing that the clamps don't stay in the suction cups so the tubing is floating out in the tank again. Waste of money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

Clips fall out of suction cups!

June 21, 2013
by Valzed
fromCollingswood, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We bought these to help keep our tank neat and organized but the clips won't stay in the suction cups. I don't understand we you would want the clips to not be attached to begin with. If it had mentioned in the description that the clips weren't attached I might have double thought buying them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Came in Handy

April 26, 2013
by KandyK
fromLouisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
The clips that go in the suction cups don't stay but I was able to use them to hold some plants in place .I took the 3foot long bamboo apart and put the different sized branches in it perfectly and put them in my fish tank so they wouldn't go all over and they stay in place so I will get more as soon as I can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Works Great.

December 8, 2012
by AddictedToPets
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Pros:
- Very cheap
- Sticks great
These are great for keeping the airline tubes in place. I was getting frustrated with my line moving all over the place. I do not see why people are complaining about them not sticking, they are probably just not installing them correctly. If you are going to place them on the outside of the tank then you need to get the suction parts wet first or they will not stick. It is common sense really...
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

These are junk....

May 6, 2012
by Brody26
fromNebraska
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews
They don't stay stuck and fall apart. There cheap for a reason. Over all just a bad product...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

Got Hard And Wont Stick

April 5, 2011
by MonstersInMyTank
fromPA
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
they turn white and hard after a week in the water and won't stick anymore. i used all 6 to hold a small thermometer to the glass and they all failed.
i'm not sure how they work out of the water, but if you intend to use them in water; buy something else.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

October 8, 2010
by Angeltothefish
fromSacramento CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews
I bought these for my tubing because they pop out of the gravel. They are hard to stick to the glass but will stay if left alone.
Pros: keeps tubing hidden, cheep
Cons: can fall off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Easy to use

January 23, 2010
by CapriciousFish
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
These suction cups save a lot of trouble by keeping your tubing stuck to the glass. They haven't budged since I put them on. I will definitely be buying more of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

Wont...Stay...Clipped

September 17, 2009
by WeeklyShopper
fromSan Diego
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
I bought 3 packets of these a few weeks back so since then i've been using them for a while. i like how they look in the tank but overall, they're not worth the purchase. the clips dont hold on to the tubing to well. they clips stay the same shape and are a bit too big on the standard tubing size(airline tubing). every time i mess with the back area(water changes,taking out a fish, trimming a plant) the tubing comes RIGHT off and it gets so annoying cause then the clips come right of the suction cups too. and i just have SO many problems with the back area and it's a mess and the more i try to fix it the larger the problem gets cause then i lose a clip in the tank and the tubing comes off another clip. feels like nothing in this product goes together. the clips wont stay on the suction cups and the tubing wont go on the clips. if you can find different airline holders, PLEASE purchase it instead. even if it means getting something with color, at least you wont want to smash something every time you have to fix the tubing.
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Easy and Efficient

July 4, 2008
by Sam1234
fromMedia, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
These small things are so helpful for aquariums!
These airline holders are great and handy for every day use.
If your planning on putting either an air stone, bubble wand, air ornament, or anything that simply requires tubing, buy these!
You can really customize where your tubing will go with these. These are also clear, and if its on the bottom with the gravel, their actually a little bit camouflaged!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

January 18, 2008
by norris
fromfort collins, co
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
work well the pieces are a little small and difficult to grab but works very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Top Fin(r) 6-Pack Airline Holders
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews