PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles

Airstones assist in maintaining even water temperature and circulation.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
15 of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Amazing!

March 18, 2013
by Weston
fromSan Celmente
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
This small pack of airstones were amazing! They came with my Topfin 10 gallon Aquarium and they worked really well! Get them...
Pros: powerful, easy to install, lots of bubbles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great product, but be careful!

June 25, 2012
by Anonymous
fromSmithfield RI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
All around a great product, lots of bubbles, no clogging.
Only problem is when you try to take the air stone off the tubing. The suction is too strong, and youll pull the valve right out of your stone, and end up with pieces.
What I've learned to do, is use my fingernail at the end of the tube, to lift it slightly, and let some air in.
The tube should let go of the valve.
And you can reuse your airstone! Ive taken my airstone off tubing a hundred times without them breaking. =]
Pros: easy to install, lots of bubbles
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

awesome airrstone!

January 11, 2012
by ctang
fromsan leandro
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
When i first got this i thought it was gonna be like other air stones that break in a week. When i first in stall this i thought it would float if i didn't burried it. It was like half half it makes a lot of bubbles if u dont burry the air stone.
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

My Airstone

June 23, 2011
by DustyJuarez101
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
My aquarium came with this airstone. The airstone works really well. It makes lots of bubbles and is easy to attach to airline tubing. I am going to buy this as a replacement airstone all the time and I recommend this airstone to every fish owner.
Pros: powerful, easy to install, lots of bubbles
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

December 13, 2010
by betta123
fromAustin,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
i baught this airstone and it worked great for about 3 weeks the it lost half its bubbles on the bottom half...also it chipes real easy! however on the bright side the fish love to swimm in it
Pros: good, alot of bubbles, my fish like to swimm thruogh it
Cons: losses bubbles in about 3 weeks
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

October 8, 2010
by Angeltothefish
fromSacramento CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Easy to install and works great
Pros: easy to install
Cons: none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great!!!!

February 11, 2010
by Sno231
fromVirginia, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I love this product! I'm going to tell you I was planning to see an Alka Seltzer show of bubbles but, I still plan to keep using Top Fin's Air Stones.
Pros: lasts a long time, fish are not too startled
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Bubbles Galore!

January 23, 2010
by CapriciousFish
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I've had this airstone for a couple months now and it's still functioning like it did when it was new. No complaints!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great

December 2, 2009
by askme
fromTN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
It works GREAT but when it is wet DO NOT PULL ON IT it will fall apart plus read the labl soak for a hour with NO AIR do not buy on line if in store it is $.49 I LOVE IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

great bubbles!

July 24, 2009
by KytW
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
My fish love to play in the massive field of bubbles this produces. I do agree that if it's been in the tank in a while, it can fall apart when you try to move it to a different tube. But if you don't plan on moving it or you can use the entire tube it's attached to, it's a great product.
Pros: large field of teeny bubbles
Cons: hard to move from tube to tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great!

May 31, 2009
by GuppyBreeder
fromStaunton, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Great quality, lots of bubbles, easy to hide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

February 11, 2009
by SolitaryRosez
fromCelina, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Great price if you buy more in a pack. I use this for my 1 gallon Beta tank which it helps regulate the water. I find that it helps so much that my beta tank doesn't smell at all from still water & I've definitely reduced the water changes. It's been over two months and my Beta is as healthy as can be & his water is clean & clear.
Pros: keeps water regulated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

July 24, 2008
by PetLoverForever
fromSudbury, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
i bought these airstones for use in my 10g and i love them!!! theyre so good and they will last a while in most tanks. unfortunatley, i have a snail problem in my tnak and apparently they find the bubbles amusing, so its constantly being clogged with snail feces. but stilll, replacing it every 3 months isnt too bad. =] produces lots of fine bubbles and very good quality =] the only complaint i have about this product is that even though it doesnt disolve in the water, when i got o remove it from the tube it crumbles in my hand, leaving behind the nozzle so i have to replace the tubing too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

goldfish bowl

January 6, 2008
by Nessa16
fromFort Collins, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
I used this at first to aerate my goldfish bowl and it worked pretty well. It was kind of hard to get it into the tubing though and when I wanted to take it off and use it elsewhere it crumbled in my hand.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

Average Airstone. Gets the job done.

October 15, 2007
by bluedragonep
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Works fine. Needs to be replaced every 3 months due to debris build up and break down of the airstone. It begins to crumble away with time. The top where the connector is breaks of easily from the rest of the stone. Does what it's supposed to do, but there's nothing extraordinary about it, except that it's so inexpensive, it doesn't matter if you have to frequently replace it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

August 3, 2007
by Matt2615
fromSpringfield, Ill
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
This is a great airstone i have bought several of these for my fish tank and even for my turtle tank, but make sure you dont try to pull if off of the air tube too hard cause the top will come off and it wont work anymore. I have had no problem with these airstones getting clogged or too dirty and I have used these for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Airstones with Nozzles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

July 3, 2007
by Leigh234
fromGeorgia
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I bought two of the airstones and attatched them to the Tetra Whisper Air Pump. The amount of bubbles they let off is incredible! I have a 20 gallon tank and even though I am currently using two Airstones, I really only need one to aerate my whole tank! All my fish are thriving with my new Airstones!
I would highly recommend that fish owners have at least one of the Airstones in their tank!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.