PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms

An ideal treat for all tropical and marine fish. Bettas love them, too. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 56
51 of 58(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 58 reviews

ok...

December 31, 2013
by BettaSpoiler900
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 58 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 58 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 58 reviews
I had some left over from crabs who died, I fed the blood worms to my Oscar and also my Goldfish as treats. My fish are used to pellets more and the blood worms are hard for them to get. This is an OK product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

good product

December 5, 2013
by EvilDickie1969
fromFramingham, MA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
my cichlids love the food
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Some good stuff!

June 14, 2013
by Laurynn
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
My African Dwarf Frog loves it. I recommend it 110% . PetSmart helped me get the perfect food for them. If you dont already have the food I suggest you get it immediately! I put it in my 220 gal. tank and my fish LOVED it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews

Yummy

April 28, 2013
by FishyWishy
fromColorado, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 58 reviews
I got this for my fish after I heard that they need a variety of food to stay healthy. They LOVED it! Every time I put it in the tank, the fish would kill each other to eat it! The only bad thing was that my platys and my guppies have a hard time chewing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews

My Fish Love Them

March 27, 2013
by CrashD4
fromSanta Fe, NM
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 58 reviews
I feed them to my fish every once in a while as a little snack my dalmatian mollies always get some and knock it down for all my other fish.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Made my betta go CRAZY!

March 24, 2013
by bettaAndpuglover
fromSomewhere.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews
After I gave him the bloodworm, he went crazy and wanted more! But make sure you cut the bloodworm in half and soak it in water before you feed it to your fish because it is too big to chew on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews

good

March 2, 2013
by hammycrazy123
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews
I used it for my tetras they liked it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Good Deal!

January 29, 2013
by FishB
fromErie, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Gives enough for a little pinch of blood worms after every flake meal. This helped keep my fish interested in the flakes as they were beggining to like the frozen shrimp and bloodworms more. Also, $3 isnt bad!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

pre-soak and make into smaller pieces

January 15, 2013
by itsuki
fromCalifornia
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my betta is either very young/ and or small and some of the bloodworms are too big for him and he'll try to eat it anyways. i can see him with it just in his mouth. i believe he's letting it shrink slightly by soaking in the water. to help him eat it faster i now break up the larger pieces to make it easier for him to eat :)
at 1st he was like "this isnt a pellet!! i dont know about this, maybe a small bite....oh.....i like this!!" or thats what i thought he said.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Bettas and other aquarium fish love them!

January 12, 2013
by Jubejube14
fromThunder Bay
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I feed these freeze-dried bloodworms to all of my fish including my betta three times a week for a variation in thier diet. All of my fish absolutely love these, and completely gobble them all up right when i put them in the tank! I would however recommend that you presoak these because if you dont they can swell up inside your fish and cause constipation which can kill your fish. If you feed your fishy friends them correctly though, you will be giving them a delicious treat that they will love!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews

A nice mix for Betta feeding time.

September 23, 2012
by photophlow
fromFt Worth, TX
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Betta fish loved these worms! I'd mix a few of them in with their other food and they definitely loved the treat. It's a nice 'side dish' or for a random treat. Not to mention the extra nutrients is a plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Awesome!

June 28, 2012
by KrisZ22
fromSalt Lake City, UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My new betta fish hadn't eaten the pellets since the day I brought him home. He was going down hill fast. I switched his food to these blood worms and he is better than ever! After a few days he is still attacking them like he is a little shark. Awesome product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

BETTA LOVES THEM

May 24, 2012
by hamsters445
fromSt. Louis,Mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my male betta loves these and could eat them ALL the time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Best Treat 4 Bettas

May 5, 2012
by bettaBreeder
fromNew York, NY
I gave this to my beta, he ate it in less than 3 seconds!!! Amazing!!! Best treat for betas!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 58 reviews

Disappointed

April 17, 2012
by jackfishingking
fromCape Coral Florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I read that ghost shrimp love blood worms but not this product. It is messy and takes a long time to sink. My shrimp go nuts when when I put in regular flake flood but that is not the case with this Top Fin product. Stick with frozen if you must feed blood worms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 58 reviews

Very Disappointed

April 11, 2012
by Esparza
fromTexas City, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I looked at the rating and assumed they were great, now I regret not reading all the reviews. They are very dirty, in the sense that they stick to the tank. Plus my fish pretty much ignore them.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Amaaaaaaazing!

April 1, 2012
by P3tLov3r1999
fromNorthern Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
All my fish loooooove this! If I pick up the container, they swim to the top of the water, giving me "puppy-dog" eyes. They will eat these whenever they aren't feeling up for anything else! They make for good fish treats too. This is how I trained my betta to sit on his leaf hammock. I would definately recommend these!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 58 reviews

Doesnt eat it

March 6, 2012
by Guess
fromNew Brunswick
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 58 reviews
I bought these for my betta thinking that they would be healthy and yummy for him but he doesnt eat them! He hates them. I ended up giving them away to somebody who's fish likes them. I think that it just depends on the fish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 58 reviews

my female betta hates it!

December 29, 2011
by tanmay568179
frommississauga, ON, canada
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 58 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5 58 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I don`t know why but my female hates it! She swallows it and spits it out. It seems good quality though.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin(r) Freeze-Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

:)

December 20, 2011
by KeetKeeper
fromAtlanta, Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews
my betta, (who is sadly dead now :() loved theese! it was like the only thing he ate! deffinatly reccomend for betta owners!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next