PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants

The Top Fin Rock Cave offers fish plenty of the shelter and camouflage they naturally seek. Safe for fresh and salt water.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
26 of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Functional and realistic

March 6, 2014
by Haley1990
fromNorfolk, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Both functional and realistic looking. Blended in nicely with my substrate.
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Great item

November 15, 2013
by Grayb
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This rock cave was nicer than I expected.
It looks really good in my aquarium. My fish love it.
I would not use it in a small tank, since it would take up quite a bit of room.
All in all, it's a really nice sturdy cave.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants

September 19, 2013
by Lindsey2011
fromRochester, Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This product was great, but the only downfall is that its way big.. My mom thought it would be smaller to put in our 30 gallon octagon but it didn't fit especially if you have other things that take up most of the space, meaning a big castle and what nots, so I had to put it in my 10 gallon tank it looks nice in there and the male guppies like it. But I would be happy if you guys made a smaller one, that isn't so big and bulky.. Overall a great piece.. We love it. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

good

May 11, 2013
by mitchy
fromnl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have this in my cichlid tank.The one thing I did not like is that the cichlids would dig a hole and go inside the cave and could not get back out.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Favorite piece I own!

March 3, 2013
by Betta99
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got this for my standard 20 gallon goldfish tank. I absolutely adore it. The little fake plants don't stand out much and you could remove them if you wanted, but I don't mind. It looks real enough and is very lightweight. It looks great in a natural looking tank with live or fake plants. My photo is from a while back and the plants have grown in a lot. Great for the price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Wonderful piece!

February 13, 2013
by PetCrazy919
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I use this cave in my 37 gallon aquarium and it provides a nice shady resting place for all the fish, especially the pregnant ones. The plants on it are beautiful and blend in nicely with my live plants. The only complaint that I would make is that the back entrance is too small for some very large fish (like mature goldfish). I used this for my goldfish tank before I set up tropical fish keeping, and although the fish loved it it posed a little problem when she tried to go out the back entrance.
All in all, I would definately recommend this product to any cold-water or tropical aquarist!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Turtle Lovers

January 24, 2013
by AJeff
fromSaint Louis MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this is an excellent buy i have two female turltes and the smaller of the two love the house she hangs out in it when shes not on her basking rock if you have smaller turtles like the red ear sliders they absolutely love it....going to buy another for thier turtle pond...Thanks Petsmart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Beautiful Aquarium Ornament!

January 12, 2013
by Jubejube14
fromThunder Bay
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought one of these cave ornaments for my 5.5 gallon aquarium after my previous fake driftwood ornament had broke. It is very beautiful and my fish love swimming through it. The only one negative thing about it is that on mine some of the little fake plants that are glued into it fell out after a month, but the ornament still looks great without a few fake plant pieces missing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Natural looking; looks great in tank!

January 9, 2013
by Deona
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recently purchased this for my 5 gallon hex tank. Although quite large for my tank, it does fit and adds a lot of hiding spaces for my betta. I attached live java fern to it and it looks so natural looking! I love it and my betta approves! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

quite big

January 2, 2013
by Britk
fromohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This looks really nice in my 55 gallon aquarium. My catfish and plecos just love hiding underneath it on the roof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Looks good on my 55

August 13, 2012
by Cehszar
fromMatamoros Mx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
looks good on my 55 gal aquarium as secondary ornament
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews

l:

June 27, 2012
by iLOVEguppys
froma place
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this for my 10 gallon tank but as soon as i put the rock in it floated to the top and the plants came out. Other than that is was all good.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Looks very nice

March 4, 2012
by RosieRose
fromFresno, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This decoration looks very nice in the aquarium. It's not my favorite, but it works well with my 10gal.
I took it out because I started adding a few more fish to my aquarium (they were small) and one got stuck in this deco. It swam to the bottom and since I used to have rocks on the bottom, there was space to the holes on the bottom. Anyways, the fish swam in and I had to take it out so it wouldn't get stuck in there again.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

cool natural look great to put in tanks corner

February 12, 2012
by jackattack123
fromrochester
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i bought this for my 10 gallon tank and ive had it or one day and it is the best decoration ive had.my brand new female guppie and male guppie lik to pick at air bubbles from my filter that latch on to it and this a great decoration to put in the corner of a tank it fits really good and i put a bunch of plants around it for hiding and decor and my guppies and bettas love to swim around it
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

October 8, 2011
by pufferfishlove
fromcalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this was my first puffers house for awhile in my 20gal tank he loved it!!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

My fish love it!

October 1, 2011
by BradyE
fromUtah
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a 4 Giant Danios and a Red Tail Shark and they love it. Looks great and fits in with any aquarium. Good price too.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Great rock

February 28, 2011
by thefishcarer
fromclearwater, florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a very cool rock. It gives my mollys room to hide. I love it. It adds more color to my tank.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

My betta loved it!

October 27, 2010
by bunnyluver123
fromFrankfurt, Germany
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
When i first got my beta fish, he was very shy. plus he only lived about 3-4 years. But when i did have him, his name was FRED and he loved this rock! He used to cuddle up inside it when he was sleepy or scared. It provides a place your fish can feel secure, so i would totally recommend this to any one!!
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

hello fish people

September 29, 2010
by bettafreak
fromnew york
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
i had a 10 gallon betta sorority with 6 female bettas and 4 neon tetras i had the botom cover in live plants then i bought a castle when i got the neon tetras so the tetras could be completly free from the bettas cause bettas didnt fit but then i got 2 african dwarf frogs and i had this in my other tank and i moved the neons to put the frogs in but the frogs couldnt get in the castle and the nons loved it so i switched them my frogs love this they sleep in away from bettas i ended up geting 2 for my betta tank 1 is in the front in the open one is in the back and now im going to get something like this for my other tank cause i have a albino cory cat fish and i think he wants one
Pros: good for small bottom fish, bettas can fit in
Cons: cant think of any
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin(r) Rock Cave with Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Spacious home for the sky fish.

March 30, 2010
by Hawkseye
fromSan Francisco
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
This cave is great for smaller fish (1-4 inches), and my cory cats love it. With two main entrances as well as couple of smaller holes in the sides, my mollie fry also use it to hide from adults. The only thing I would change are the fake plants which I removed myself. (Having a natural planted tank, it looks tacky to have plastic as well.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next