PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood

A natural looking ornament accented with greenery. Ideal for aquariums and terrariums.
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
41 of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Looks Awesome!

March 13, 2014
by burger13
fromGoshen, Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 41 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this for my 25 gallon tank. I only gave it "good 4/5" quality is because it's very easy to break. I ordered this online and sometime during shipping one end got broke. Good thing it was a clean break! I was able to use aquarium sealant and put it back together. You can't even tell it broke. Over all this piece is wonderful. No hassle of real driftwood. The little accent plants gives it a realistic look. plus it's easy to clean.
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

LOVE IT!!

March 9, 2014
by Ryukin
fromPalm Coast, Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
My fish love it they swim around and through the little tunnels they love it especially my shy angelfish. It looks great and the fake plants look extremely real with the same color as my real plants. I was kind of doubting it because of the price and how big it was for my 36g tank, but then I put it slightly diagonally and it looked so realistic, it added lots of color to my planted tank. I really recommend this product, Great!!
Pros: durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Beautiful statement piece.

March 6, 2014
by Haley1990
fromNorfolk, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Absolutely worth the money. Great statement piece in my 20 gallon tank. Would repurchase.
Pros: durable, stylish
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

good expierience

January 12, 2014
by chexmix27
fromPerrysburg, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Great product. Looks very nice in my tank and provides plenty of cover for my fish. Fast shipping and no problems.
Pros: durable, stylish
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

January 10, 2014
by Rikkard
fromPowhatan, Virginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
I bought this piece for a 60 gallon tropical community tank. I prefer a realistic decor that would mirror something found in nature. I had concerns over buying this piece with only an online picture to go by, especially for the price I had to pay. My concerns were totally unfounded. The piece is well made, and in my opinion, it looks completely natural and realistic once in the tank. The fish LOVE it!! While the price is high, I firmly believe that you get what you pay for, and this piece is worth the cost.
Pros: durable, stylish
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

A+ Product - Highly Recommeded!

December 18, 2013
by ccookkii
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Very pleased with this item. So life like - fish swim around it constantly. It is the perfect size for my 75 gallon tank. Unbelievable price!
Pros: durable, price, stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 41 reviews

Great Appearance, Paint Began Pealing.

December 17, 2013
by CichlidCrazy
fromFl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 41 reviews
This decoration is fantastic. It's perfect for my cichlid tank, it's great for a hiding place when they need it. The multiple layers create many hiding places. However, I bought this a few months ago and have recently noticed that the paint is beginning to peal off in some areas. It looks great, I just wish it would have had paint that lasted longer and been more durable.
Pros: price, stylish
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Beautiful and great for shy fish!

October 25, 2013
by LokiForever
fromMiddletown, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It is an amazing addition to my tank. It provides great hiding places for my pictus cats when they're sleeping at night and for my little albino rainbow shark who is quite shy. I love the plants on it, gives it a more natural look. Highly recommend it!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Amazing!

October 22, 2013
by Sharleez1518
fromEdmonton,AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
So Amazing worth every penny. looks Awesome in my tank with my Electric Blue jack Dempsey and Jack Dempsey. I would recommend it to everyone!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

October 6, 2013
by JBug327
fromflorida
What is your gender?M
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
I have a 55 gallon tank, it looks great in it,my cherry barb loves it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

really nice piece

October 5, 2013
by catfishdyno2011
fromsome where ,WV
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 41 reviews
this was better than expected, Great piece to add your aquarium !
Pros: stylish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Awesome, Simple, Elegant

August 30, 2013
by Xman247
fromSac, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My wife and I bought this product so we can have a simple center piece. This driftwood looks fantastic with sand or white gravel.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

PLECOS LOVE IT!!!

July 17, 2013
by ncfishliz
fromGreensboro
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this decoration for my plecos and they absolutely love it. They are on it all the time except when they are searching for food. It is a great looking decoration for a larger aquarium. I had it in a 55 gallon aquarium.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Really pretty but too expensive

May 11, 2013
by Aquariums13
fromPhiladehia,PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love this decoration it is really pretty in my 55 gallon aquarium. It is not too big for my tank but it takes up a good amount of space still leaving room for plants.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Execllent about Driftwood

February 28, 2013
by Dracula
fromworcester, Ma
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My fishes really love it that decor. all day play around. I'm first time notice. two bristlenose, one betta, one gump, catfishes of five, blue Dino longfin of 7. show you those pix. :-D
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Amazing and natural looking

February 13, 2013
by PetCrazy919
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This piece really brings my 37 gal. aquarium together. It is very lifelike and so, surprisingly, are the fake plants glued to the structure. They blend in with my live plants really well and I left them on where I would normally remove them (normally fake and live plants together look a little cheesy). The fish love them and enjoy hiding and resting in the many cubbies that the nook provides. This is one of the best Top Fin decoration products that I've found--and for a great value!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Excellent product

January 30, 2013
by HuntingAngler
fromMilesburg, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I wanted some structure for in my 30 gallon fresh water aquarium. This fits great! The Cory and shrimp love hiding under and in it. Tetras and Danio love to lay on and around at night. Realistic looking.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Love it

January 21, 2013
by Courtyypie
fromSneads Ferry, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It looks very natural in the tank and the fish love swimming through it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Looks Natural

January 19, 2013
by harleyfreedom
fromManheim,Pa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I took a chance on this pc for my 25 gallon aquarium, I thought it would be to big but I had positvie comments from every body that seen it. I put live plants around it and it looks real natural. I will be adding fish in 2 weeks, hope they like it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin(r) Large Hollowed Out Driftwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 41 reviews

Center Piece of my 20 gallon fish tank

January 13, 2013
by fishdude12
fromn/a
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
so realistic and really well built. makes the aquarium look really realistic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next