PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing

Flexible, vinyl airline tubing for air pumps, airstones, action ornaments, etc.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
33 of 36(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

great hose

November 9, 2013
by password
fromNC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
great hose helps if you cut it if you have a lot of air using things because it saves you money.
Pros: powerful, easy to install, quiet, lots of bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Its Tubing

November 6, 2013
by Spike89
fromLebanon, Ohio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Its tubing and it holds up and does its job. Be sure to alway soak a rub down all Plastic that with com into contact with your water to insure that they dont release chemicals into your water. Use warm-hot water when you are doing this. Same goes for new plants too.
Pros: easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Worked great

October 29, 2013
by Charmed79
fromNH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
I love that it does not kink up, dealing with regular tubing is such a pain IMO. This stuff let me bend it and route it the way I wanted without pulling everything along with it.
Pros: easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Great Product and Great Quality

October 28, 2013
by nathangomess
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Affordable, Useful, Good Quality. Way better than the ones I had before.
Pros: powerful, easy to install, quiet, lots of bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

alot of tubing

October 10, 2013
by Dashboy1998
fromColonial Heights, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
No leaks
Pros: easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Tubing

August 29, 2013
by EddieB
fromBushkill,Pa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
I bought the black because it blends better in the back of my tank with the decorations and background, very easy to use.
Pros: easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Perfect!

August 9, 2013
by kittiecatgirl7
fromAdelanto, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews
I bought the 8' tubing because it was on sale. It's perfect for my 10 gallon aquarium. It was a little difficult to shove onto the bubble stone and I've had to pull it out and adjust it a few times because the bubble stream gets a little weak at times. But it's perfect for our use.
Pros: powerful, quiet
Cons: Hard to Install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Great Airline Tube!

April 27, 2013
by fisherman983475
fromkentucky
What is your gender?M
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Wow this is a great air lining tube! although it doesn't let you buy the 25' long tube but still works great!!!!! thanks petsmart.
Pros: powerful, lots of bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Hardy tubing

January 19, 2013
by Cupidthebluecat
fromTampa, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
I used it to clean out my baby bettas tank and they have not failed me yet! Thank you pet smart!
Pros: easy to install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Nice bubbles

January 6, 2013
by stumpE
fromWilliamsburg, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews
I bought this along with a star shaped airstone and an Top Fin air pump 500 and it works great! When i put it together i had a little trouble connecting the pump and tube but other than that its great!
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Does the job

January 3, 2013
by Lutherz
fromHamilton, On
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Inexpensive and it does exactly what you want it to. Havn't had any issues.
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

WONDERFUL!!

July 21, 2012
by jonathanhd
fromWinterville, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
so, I bought this product because of it's overall rating and quality. This wasn't my first time buying Top Fin Airline tubing, so i decided to get more for my Air Stone Donut. And it worked PERFECTLY!! It formed to the shape of which I was bending it to, and held the shape! I was shocked! But now I know not to buy more expensive airline tubing, for the same quality!
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

July 9, 2012
by whatsTHEname7261
fromPort Washington, WI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
You can barely see the tube in the tank can't even see it on the gravel
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

A few flaws.. but overall ok

May 26, 2012
by profishkeeper
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is good, but cheap. It works fine, though. It is just a little bit hard to get onto the pump and airstone though.
Pros: lots of bubbles
Cons: Hard to Install
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Great cheap air tubing......

May 6, 2012
by Brody26
fromNebraska
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
The price is cheap for how much you get. 25' was enough to do 3 tanks and still have some left over. It has stayed clear so far it's been in use for a few months now.
Pros: easy to install, lots of bubbles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

Good Tubing

March 5, 2012
by Anonymous
fromHBCSDCA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews
I love this aireline tubing because of how durrable it is and how easy it is to set up. I have had it in this one tank now for about two and a half years and it has lasted for ever. It is a little hard to bend into place at the begining because of how long it has been coiled up. Overall this is good tubing. I would definatly recommend this to a friend. And for me it has stayed clear and doesn't have any allgey growing on it. Some reviews said that it has gotten white and cloudy but I only think that it will turn white if you don't clean you tank like you are supposed to. Overall good tubing.
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

very long

January 11, 2012
by ctang
fromsan leandro
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
When i first bought this it had '' so i thought it meant inches. When i got it out i noticed it meant ft. Even though its so long you can just cut it into smaller peaces so you don't need to buy several tubes, so that could be useful. After a while in the water it started to turn white instead of clear like it was when it was new
Pros: easy to install, lots of bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

great

November 27, 2011
by fishy1999
fromWa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
it works perfect and i thought it 8in at first glance but it's 8ft!
Pros: powerful, quiet, easy to install, lots of bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews

Too Small but works!

July 25, 2011
by PurdyMunster
fromOdessa, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews
I just got the 6' mini with connectors today. The hose works great & I love that its clear but I would suggest not getting the mini hose & go ahead and get the standard size. The mini hose was just really hard to hook to the air pump, check valve, and airstone. the ends were just too small but I did somehow make it work, with time!
Pros: powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
Cons: Hard to Install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin(r) Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Airline Tubing

June 24, 2011
by DustyJuarez101
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
My aquascene aquarium came with this airline tubing. It works really well and is easy to use. All you have to do is attach one end to the airstone and the other end to the air pump. It's that simple. You can also choose from different sizes to fit the right kind of tank you have. Awesome product. I recommend this airline tubing.
Pros: easy to install, lots of bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next