PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One

Ultimate Ferret Diet Bag, 4lb
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One
Review 1 for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

My ferrets loves this food

February 19, 2012
by Monkerz
fromOrange County, California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Great food and ingredient but a little expensive. I got a sample of this and my ferrets loved it! Expensive at petsmart tho. I order it online now.
Pros: high quality, smell, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

very happy!!

December 11, 2011
by BellaandElliesmomma
fromVenus, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
after looking through all of the ingredients in these foods, this one definitely beats them all with their first five ingredients consisting of healthier products and not things such as corn meal! it took a bit for my ferret to switch over, but now she loves the stuff, and i'm so happy with it
Pros: high quality, smell
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Food

July 27, 2011
by Aaron5506
fromWest Virginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 2 male Marshall ferrets that are a little over a year old. George and Benny loves this food!! They have long shiny coats and beautiful white teeth. They are very playful and active.
I have tried other foods from other makers and none compare to this. They even get excited when they hear the bag rattle.
I would recommend giving this food a try.....your little fuzzies will love you for it!
Pros: price, high quality, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Best ferret diet on the market

May 7, 2011
by Gizmox
fromVictoria, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is hands down the best food to feed your ferret. Mine love it and never object to eating! It keeps them on a healthy weight and makes them very smooth and doesn't give them a strong odor like poor quality foods can. One of these bags will probably last about 2 months for 1 ferret. Though the food itself kinda stinks!
Pros: price, high quality, taste
Cons: smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Ultimate 8in1 UltraBlend CRUNCHY

October 1, 2010
by whatshername
fromMississippi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My ferret LOVES this food* - he digs right in. There was no transition - I did not have to ease him into the new diet - He took right to it. His coat is soft and shiny - he is a dark-eyed white and when I first got him his coat had a yellowish streak right down his back. Now he is beautiful. I also give him FerretVite supplement which he goes crazy over - his little eyes just close with bliss when he gets this treat.
I did research on the dietary requirements for ferrets and found that this brand/type had the most protein with minimum fiber. I know that this food + supplement is the reason he is so beautiful and healthy.
**This review is for the "Crunchy" variety - My ferret did NOT like the "soft-moist" kind.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great food, great quality

February 20, 2010
by ferretluver2010
fromOttawa, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My ferret, Maggie, loves this. From what I can tell, it tastes great and ever since I started feeding her this, her fur has been so soft and silky and she has more energy than ever before. I love this because Maggie loves it.
Pros: gives my ferret silky and soft fur, gives my ferret extra energy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

A Healthy, Ferret-Approved Food

September 21, 2008
by CBsZoo
fromMississippi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I mix this food with other high quality foods and I'm very pleased with it. This is one of the better foods offered at Petsmart.(Other good ones are ZuPreem and Natural Gold.) My ferrets have extremely soft,plush coats and are very healthy. When I got them they were not being fed a good quality food, so I got this. They took to it right away, no transition time needed. My ferrets love it too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Ferret Diet from Eight in One
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

To Much Protein

September 21, 2007
by Eyorre
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have Two wonderful Ferrets. One is over 4 yrs, the other is a baby. I decided after researching many different Ferret Foods, that the one that would be the best one for my youngest was Ultimate Diet 8 In 1. This food was Ranked #1 in different studies. These Studies were done before the new extra Protein. Its been a month and my baby has had extremely SMELLY poo and it soft & runny. I have recenty changed his food and the smell and runs have went away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.