PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage

Clean Living Cages can grow as your pet grows.
Overall rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
14 of 21(67%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Review 1 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Great cage

March 27, 2013
by arkierns
fromClinton, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
I love this cage. The first one I bought, the bottom part was in small pieces and I was able to return it without a problem. When I got the replacement it had pieces too, but I loved the cage so much I taped it together and then bought another. The new one was perfect. I am about to buy a third. My lion head bunnies love it and use all levels. I would like to be able to replace the ramps because one of the bunnies broke three in the first one and I taped them together. I do think it could be a little less expensive. I did get the second one on sale and will wait for another sale to buy more, but I will be buying more.
Pros: stylish
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews

Not a great cage for rats...at all!

April 8, 2012
by Tillynilly
fromLos Angeles, CA
This cage seemed great on the site. Perhaps because I was really excited that it had lots of room for my rats to climb around I instantly ordered it.
Not only was I not pleased with my shipment with bits of plastic falling off, but after assembly I found the plastic was brittle and would easily break. The result is parts that I can't use and a couple ramps missing. Not fun
Secondly, the spacing is not right for rats. My two female rats can easily escape through the bars, and I soon learned rats need no more than 1/2 inch spacing for rats, a mistake I hope I never make again. I had to modify the cage so they could not escape, not a pretty sight but it holds. There are better cages out there for this price....check others for rats!
I gave a 3/5 because I'm sure this cage would be fine for larger animals. However, the quality was not the best.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

My Chinchilla Loves this cage and so do I

January 23, 2012
by shaheen
fromLaHabra, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
This cage is great! My chinchilla loves this cage! It holds a alfalfa feeder, treat kabobs, a huge chinchilla wheel, a dust house, a fuzzy bed, a salt chew, a huge good bowl, a small treat bowl, chews, his wood hut, and still has room for him to tun around like crazy!
Kind of hard to clean.
Keeps place super clean.
Has tons of room for my chinchilla to play.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Good Cage

April 11, 2011
by Marauder
fromAthens, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews
I ordered this cage back in February for my chinchillas, It was the biggest cage I could find since they need tall, not wide. The cage is wonderful with a few nuisances. I love the size, since it allows them plenty of room to jump around in the cage, but they are still able to have their accessories in the cage with them without them getting in the way. The only problems I've had with the cage thus far is the plastic parts, two of the shelves snaps broke off while I was trying to put the cage together because they would not go on, so seeing it break the day I got it wasn't too thrilling, and my chinchillas have taken to chewing up the grate at the bottom, so the cheap plastic grate at the bottom isn't the greatest for animals who like to chew things up, I just ended up taking them out since they don't do too well for animals like chinchillas anyways since the dust gets stuck in between. All in all, the cage is a good size, and easily accessible. I'd purchase another one, but it'd be nice if the makers would allow purchase of additional levels since they made them of such breakable and cheap plastic! I'd say it's good for rats, chinchillas, ferrets and probably even sugar gliders if you took out some of the shelves!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean
Cons: low quality, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews

Very Breakable

January 20, 2011
by heatherkc
fromWV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
When the product arrived, I was excited. I opened it up and pieces were broken. The snaps break off so easy and the plastic shelves crack. I just had a metal bar break. I say I am disappointed; I don't want my animals to get hurt.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

October 30, 2010
by tinkerbell1111
fromUtah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I dont have this cage yet, i want it for christmas but it will be for my 2 male rats i was just wondering if anyone could tell me how far apart the bars are. im planing on useing it for little rats too so i just wanted to know if they could escape or not.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews

Good cage, poor plastic

April 23, 2010
by kyredneck
fromKentucky
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
This cage does have the problem of the plastic being very brittle and breaks easily. Even being very careful with my assembly 3 of the plastic hooks ( or latches or whatever you want to call them ) on the shelves broke off. I was able to rig it up so that I could still use it but I really think the quality should be higher.
That being said I like the metal cage part and really like the large, easy to open doors.
Pros: one of the largest cages i've found, nice big doors that are easily opened
Cons: very poor quality on the plastic parts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

I use this for my rabbits

November 23, 2009
by miosai
fromBellingham,WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
I have eight rabbits in my room all separated into cages. This type of cage i find to be easier to clean than other larger tray-less cages which are way harder to clean than this one. My rabbits enjoy this cage because they don't have to lay in their presents all day and can lay on a shelf or on the bottom floor.
My only problems are the parts break so easily that I had to buy mutiples of a smaller model similar to this. The guard snaps break so i can no longer use them, and the caster wheels break when moving the cage around for cleaning. I also noticed that the tray doesn't catch everything. Sometimes I see a small puddle underneath the cage. Other than those problems, my rabbits stay cleaner in this cage than in any other cage that I've owned.
Pros: cleaner living environment, cleaner rabbits, easy cleaning tray
Cons: parts break easily, small depth only 18"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Clamps Snap Off

April 28, 2009
by doggiemomma5
fromAlberta,Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
I just received my new cage today. I was so excited to get my 2 bunnies into this thing...however, the clamps on the floor pieces keep snapping off! I called Petsmart and they are coming to pick up this one and are sending me a replacement one free of charge, which is great, however, I have a feeling it is gonna keep happening. If it was just one piece but they are all like it! Has anyone had the same problem? Now I wait another 7-10 days for another one and pray it do not happen again. I must say though, the customer service agent was apologetic and very helpful. Wish me luck!
Pros: looks like it will be a good home for my bunnies
Cons: snaps break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews

DON'T buy for a hamster!!!!!

November 11, 2008
by animalsrox
fromFlorida
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
I got this product for my teddybear hamster and he escaped!!!!!!! He squeezed through the bars and i couldn't find him for 3 days (i thought he died)! It is huge and probably would be a better pick for ferrets and chinchillas. Also he was lonely in there alone and he was terrified of the ramps. He is so use to be enclosed in an aquarium that the huge openings made him sick. Its spacious and not easy to clean when your pet scatters the food everywhere. Also, on the botttom, there is huge hole that my hamster hated and his nice new bedding fell through when he walked on it. Its way too big and it would be nice if you had 3 or 4 chinchillas living in it rather 1 hamster. Be smart get somthing smaller and cheaper! :)
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Grover Loves it!

November 6, 2008
by ChinChiller
fromHouston
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this for Grover, my chinchilla, and so far he loves it. At first he was not used to all the levels but soon made use of them. The only down fall is the cage cleaning. I put extra bedding at the bottom because the urine does not fall to the pan but just stays in the corner which is a problem. So I not only use bedding for the pan but also the bottom of the cage so that it can soak up the urine.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Good for the money

August 1, 2008
by Anonymous
fromhagerstown, md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
I got this for my 2 ferrets and they love it. I put 2 of the shelves in top of the cage level with each other and put a board across leaving just enough room for the ramp. It makes a nice big play area for them to romp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great huge cage

June 26, 2008
by twiggy89
fromFort Worth, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have this cage for my 3 rats and they absolutely love it, the bar sizing is a bit too big when they are babies but once adults they can't always escape. Its great that the floors are all firm plastic and not wire to avoid bumblefoot. The cleaning is not the easiest and a bit awkward but hey what do you expect with a cage so big. Otherwise there is space to put so many toys, and for them to play around in, its the type of cage where you won't feel guilty about locking up your pets. I have to say its also much bigger in reality than it looks on picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews

Its okay...

June 10, 2008
by minione
fromvisalia,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I got this for my guinea pig. He is a long hair.At 1st I really liked the cage because of the gard thing at the bottem, but now there is no use for it because there is no bedding for him to knock out of the cage. Ant then i thought the pull out bedding was cool, but think about the nook and craneys of the floor. Then there is the levels. And you can only put the food and water on a level because of the cage gard thing on the bottem... And some guinea pigs dont even like going up the steps so it might be tight fit. My guinea pig seems to like it,but im going to use it as the outside cage and im going to get another cage for inside. Think about this ALL befor you order it. But shipping was fast!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

THE BEST

February 8, 2008
by sheilapup
fromNew York
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
This is the best cage I could have ever gotten. I bought it for my guinea pig and he loves it, he uses all floors and it is so easy to clean! I love Petsmart and shop there all the time!
--Michelle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews

Good Cage, Hard to clean

January 9, 2008
by deyna79
fromMaryland
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I love this cage, but it is not the easiest to clean, that is the only thing about it I dislike.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

This is a great cage!

May 26, 2007
by kimboli1
fromCuba, NY
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
This cage was so easy to assemble and my chinchilla loves it. With it being so large it allows her to get lots of exercise. The amount of tiers makes it great to split up her toys so when she is on a different level she has a different toy to play with. It also keeps my floor and wall around the bottom of the cage clean which is awsome because I would have to vaccum almost daily to keep the pine off the floor.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

awesome product!!!

May 15, 2007
by Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
this a fantastic product for 1, 2, or even third time small animal owners!!! petsmart rox my sox!!!!great quality
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

March 3, 2007
by sibrenia
fromohio
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
this is a great hamster and gerble home
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clean Living Large 6-Level Cage
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Ease of Assembly 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5 21 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5 21 reviews