PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nature Ball for Small Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nature Ball for Small Pets

Safe, ball-shaped chew toy is made of all natural sisal material.
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
23 of 31(74%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Review 1 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

I love this!

March 10, 2011
by ReneeCap
fromMargate, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my chinchilla, and he loves this! Its his favorite toy to play with and he loves to chew on it all of the time! I would reccomend this to any chinchilla owner. Its fun for my chinchilla as well that its cute
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 31 reviews

Ok at first

March 13, 2013
by fishiescool
fromkingston ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
When my little four month old bunny Pumpkin saw this, it was love at first sight, but after a few days of rolling it around and tossing it everywhere, she soon got bored with the new toy. Its still a very nice addition to a cage, thought after a while it just lies there and does nothing. Even though, Pumpkin still loves to cuddle with it and give it an occasional toss. Its a fun little thing if you want to exercise your little small pet, or if you just want to perk up a boring old cage. Just remember that it has a little bell inside and it does make noise. Also, your small pet might want to chew on the hay and straw, so it might get destroyed fast, but this toy is very durable.
Pros: durable
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

July 12, 2012
by Grasshopper01
fromTexas
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My holland lop bunny LOVES this toy. As soon as I put it on the floor he immediately ran over there and didn't stop playing with it for about 30 minutes. He loves picking it up and tossing it - I guess he likes the bell inside. When he throws it, it rolls and he chases it. This is the only toy that he keeps going back to. Will definitely be purchasing this again, it really keeps the bun bun entertained!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: loud
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Awesome Product :)

April 16, 2012
by hamsterguy28
fromalabama,al
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my hamster and he really likes it:) its a perfect two in one toy, its a hide out and its cheweble. he loves to sleep in this:D but they wont sleep in it unless you put some folded toilet paper in their! they chew it and make it like a blanket! :D
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Hamsters and Rabbits Love It!

April 15, 2012
by kittykat101
fromWA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I especially like this because it doesn't have any nuts in the middle, like most willow or straw toys. My rabbit picks it up, tosses it, nudges it, and sometimes sits on it lol. My hamster most moves it around a bit, and chews it a lot. She also uses little loose bits to make her nest! Overall fantastic product. It'll keep your critters busy! Cheers.;) xxxx
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Gerbils Love to chew and chew!

August 1, 2011
by PeekandBoosowner
fromPrinceton, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I don't guess that it wears their teeth down, but they use the strands as nesting material! They pull out the strands and take it to their little hut! They love it, which means I love it too! (It takes them a long while to get through one)
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Fun Toy

July 6, 2011
by CharlieMac
fromBrooklyn, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great fun toy, have purchased a few of these for my Chinchilla in the past. Most pets love them but it can be easily beat up and chewed fast.
Worth the price though and its a toy pets love to play with.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 31 reviews

Not Durable

April 19, 2011
by BanditGirl213
fromMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this ball for my rabbit, Bandit. At first he started to nudge it around, but then he started to eat it completely. He would chase it around and it was adorable, but on the tag it said it is durable. Well, it's not. I left it with him and he completely tore it in half. It may be great for your rabbit, but mine does have a serious case of the munchies. I would not recommend this product to anybody with a rabbit.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 31 reviews

not what i expected

September 6, 2010
by hammieluv
fromorlando,fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i got this ball for my long haired syrian hammie named flapjack and i got it today.he doesnt like it.he didnt even look at it.he didnt even try to chew it once.i know its only been a day so i will give a while but so far he hates it!!!and he kind of i scared of the bell
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

July 6, 2010
by matthew8879
fromMorgan,UT
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My guinea pig loves this toy, any time he has time to play with it he does. I would recomend this toy to anybody if you have an energetic guinea pig like I do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Great!

March 7, 2010
by animallover4life
fromIL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have two Dwarf Hamsters, and this has got to be their favorite toy! I've yet to find them without his toy. Sam even takes it in his nest!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My Hamster likes it

January 30, 2010
by smthingborrowed
fromLiverpool, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My short hair hamster likes to play with and chew this. It has a little bell inside and I hear him tossing it around his cage at night. He hasn't managed to destroy it completely yet and it's been several months since I purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Mice loved it

December 16, 2009
by PetPalace
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My mice loved it. However, due to the type of material use, it can not be cleaned. The good thing is, they're inexpensive enough that they can be replaced once a month or so.
Pros: mice love to cuddle inside!
Cons: can not be cleaned
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My chinchilla loved this

January 11, 2009
by AthenaStar
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got my chinchilla this as a christmas gift for him. He immediately went and started chewing it. He loved that nature ball, too bad it unravels easily, once they chew the right spots, and the whole ball disappeared within a few days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 31 reviews

Not So Great

November 16, 2008
by waffleandteddy
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have two rats and i never see them play with this thing. I bought it seeing how much everyone elses rats loved them, but this was not the case for me. it seems like it is a good idea for a toy, though. its probably just my rats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Rat bliss!

June 19, 2008
by BunDizzysmum
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have two girls that absolutely adore this toy! They chew it up...and it lasts! They've had it for two months now and it still looks brand new. And they do use it! They drag it all over their cage and even play football (soccer) with it. They really enjoy their Nature Ball.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

HAY BALL THINGY

May 25, 2008
by MONTY
fromToronto
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i had picked this toy up a couple of times and put it back each time but one day i just decided to pick it up and bye it and i have never regretted it Monty (my Rabbit) just loves it i have actually had to replace it a couple of times within the 2 months that iv been getting it for him cas he plays with it and eats it till theirs nothing but the bell left so id say get it if you dont mind having to replace it every once in a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Fun Toy

January 12, 2008
by HamHamLover
fromDublin, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster loves this fun toy. I often hear the bell tinkling as she rolls it around and chews at it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 31 reviews

Good

November 18, 2007
by Silverleaf28
fromDiamond Bar, California
I haven't really seen my rabbits play with them, one of them, a Jersey Wooly, did roll it around a bit, but nothing special afterwards. The other one I haven't seen playing with my sisal toy nor this, I'll try to offer it again to them.
Get this if you know that your small pet loves rolling things around, it'll probably be a favorite to them.
I think, personally, the appearance is nice, it gives off a nature-like feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature Ball for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Great, but unused.

November 7, 2007
by animalluver8
fromnorthern va, usa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got this for my two male guinea pigs. They nudge it, and chew a bit, but they don't really play with it. I gave it 4 stars because it would probably make a good rabbit toy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next