PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder

This carpet powder breaks the flea life cycle. It kills all 4 stages of the flea: adults, eggs, larvae, and pupae. Also kills brown dog ticks.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
5 of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Review 1 for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent

August 23, 2013
by Razzy
fromIndianapolis, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product is the best! I will use it again when needed. I have recommend this product over and over again. If I am told, "It didn't kill the fleas." I ask if their animals go outside. If they say yes, I ask if they treated the yard? Also if under furniture is not treated fleas have a fighting chance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Use it!

August 10, 2012
by FLEALESS
fromMaine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have three small yorkshire terriers. This summer has been a horrible "flea" year. My house ended up infested!
I tried sprays, vaccuming, bombed twice was still infested!! I then put this powder on all floors..even hardwood and tile- It killed all fleas instantly!!
The scent was not bad at all!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Works! No spray to breathe - YAY!

May 12, 2012
by Amma
fromsoutheastern US
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
With 4 pets, 3 dogs, 1 cat, we found our home over run by fleas. I react to most products, my lungs close down from allergic reaction. The carpet powder though i am able to use, and also use the Sergeant's plus drops, afraid to do a systemic med as all 4 are geriatric. VERY PLEASED!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Not so good...

September 11, 2011
by Sagplayer
fromCleveland, OH.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
One of my cats got outside and brought fleas home to all of our pets. We have used Frontline and this powder for the carpets and although it smells better than another powder we used...all of our animals still have fleas. We are going to call an exterminator at this point because this didn't work.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Fleas Gone

April 8, 2011
by Dust
fromHouston, Tx
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
This product is excellent. The fleas in my daughter's apartment are gone, and her place was infested with them. The instructions say to sprinkle and leave for at least one hour. She left on overnight and then vaccumed the next day. No fleas since. This product is not harmful to humans or pets.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Worked on our Carpet

November 7, 2009
by asage
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Put this on our carpets (rugs over hard wood) - heavier where the dogs often lay - and left it on for at least 24 hours. Worked great. After about a day, there were no signs of fleas on our carpets. Very easy to use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

DO NOT BUY-ineffective

October 7, 2009
by Multiplecatowner4
fromPerry Hall, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
I have 4 persian cats and somehow a flea got into the house-I have a condo and bought 3 containers of this stuff....I even let it sit for 24 hours as recommended and the fleas are still crawling around (I even have a dyson). I'm now getting an exterminator.
Pros: pleasant scent
Cons: ineffective
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry(r) Pro Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

bogus

October 1, 2008
by kawalsh
frombatesville,In
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dogs got fleas from a stray that I tried to take in so I went and bout this product for my carpet I followed the directions to a T and this product did not get rid of any of the fleas I would not reccomend this product to anyone
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.