PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats

Crunchy treats help to remove plaque and tartar and have a great taste that cats love. Resealable bag keeps treats fresh.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
7 of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Review 1 for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Super Treat

October 29, 2013
by Dawneh
fromFederal Way, WA.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I buy these treats every time I shop at PstSmart. My cats go crazy for them. In fact my Orange Tabby Baxter found my hiding place took the bag got it opened and shared with his brother and sisters. They had the Tuna in the canister the night before which they also really go crazy for. I save and reuse the canister. I would tell anyone to give this treat to there Kitty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Pieces are too small

December 27, 2010
by cr0nch
fromArlington, VA
These were a favorite treat for my cat, but his vet said that he was going to need a cleaning soon if the we didn't take care of his tartar. He was only a year and a half old and his these were his favorite treats! (He did not permit teeth brushing or fingers/gauze near his mouth.) These treats were too small and he would just take one small bite and swallow. So we moved on to very large dog food sized food, made for tarter control, but gave it as treats and only once in awhile, because he's demanding and tries to train us to give into him. Other times we give him freeze-dried chicken or turkey and now we have a feline with pleasant breath and healthy teeth.
Pros: tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Kitty likes..

March 26, 2009
by Alleykitten
fromSanta Clarita, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Yeah, my cat will do back flips for these treats. In fact, it's the only treat she'll eat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Sebastian

August 7, 2007
by Grndma
fromWichita, Ks
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
He loves these. And now I love him even more. He sleeps at my shoulder. So morning breath took on a whole new meaning, before these treats. I give him some before bedtime. And his breath is fresh in the morning.
Kudos to the company for making these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

whisker lickings tartar control cat treats

June 25, 2007
by lizzy1
fromcalifornia
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This is the only treat my cats will eat. One has to have frequent tooth cleanings, so I am thrilled that the treats she loves are good for her teeth. I hope they keep making these treats for a long, long time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

They Shrank Them!

January 26, 2007
by 1312
fromeast coast
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
i used to use these all the time, until they made the size smaller. now my cat just swallows them whole. the point of a tartar control treat is for the cat to chew it and have the teeth scraped, so now they just don't work. she does like the flavors, though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

great treat

November 19, 2006
by catlover05
fromcarriere,ms
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
my cat loves these her teeth are clean and no tartar.and she loves the different flavors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Whisker Licken's Treats

October 24, 2006
by jonnyrob1
fromAustin, TX
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Our 21 year old cat is very particular on her food and treats and this is the only one she will eat. Whenever we go to the pantry she thinks she will get some treats, which is usually true. When she is happy, we are happy.
Jonnyrob1
Austin, TX
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Whisker Lickin's Tartar Control Cat Treats
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product