PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness

This harness will help you maintain more control during walks. Made exclusively for PeSmart.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
28 of 32(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews

Worked well for my trip

March 3, 2014
by MasonESS
fromWellington, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was traveling 10 hours with a 13 week old pup. I used the harness and strap and it was so nice not to have her in a crate or have her loose in the car. She was able to get comfortable and sleep, sit up and look around. She never rode in the car for such a long period of time. She was great and we had a very nice trip.
Pros: Easy to ControlDog, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews

Good

December 18, 2013
by TinklesBell
fromCharleston, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews
This is a goog halter. The only thing I would change would to make it a little thinner. It is a little bulky for a small dog.
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Very durable!

January 11, 2013
by EMR26
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
I have had harnesses in the past that have torn after several months, but so far this one has lasted and I've had it for over a year. It fits my dog (a 30lb beagle mix) great and it's SO much easier to walk her with it on!
Pros: comfortable, durable, looks great, Easy to ControlDog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Great little harness for my escape artist dog!

January 7, 2013
by bonnbonn
fromYakima WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
My little terrier-chiahuahua mix managed to escape from 3 other harnesses/leashes. Thanks to this new harness she stays ON LEASH & doesn't run into harms' way.
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Great Product!!!

December 24, 2012
by peach9626
fromSpanaway, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
I purchased a small-sized black harness (as seened in the pic.!) for my one year old Yorkshire Terrier, since he is very stubborn/superior when it comes to properly heeling. It was a good fit, just as the store employee had estimated (although only my dad could get it over my Yorkie's head!) ! And I guess, overall, I was satisfied with the item. ;)))
Pros: comfortable, durable, looks great, Easy to ControlDog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 32 reviews

Good Harness But.........

July 27, 2012
by ilovereptiles
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 32 reviews
It is a good harness and it fits well, it is stylish, but, one problem - the one I had worn out within 3 months. It could have been that my dog wears it all the time. I bought a new one and am trying to preserve by not letting him wear it all the time. I do recommend but, I don't recommend letting your dog wear it all the time unless you want it to wear out within 2-3 months.
Pros: Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
Cons: poor quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 32 reviews

Poor quality

July 11, 2012
by dspakowsky
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 32 reviews
Didn't last long.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 32 reviews

Not strong enough

December 12, 2011
by mooseatk
fromChristiansburg,VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 32 reviews
This harness in not Jack Russell Terrier proof. She pulled the buckle apart in 2 weeks.. Initial break weakened the buckle, it became easy to pull it loose after. Rest of harness was good.
Cons: fragile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

awesome!!!!!!!

November 21, 2011
by cuteanimals4ever
fromcalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my dog Pedro who loves to pull on walks and acts like he's never been on one since he pulls and eventually chokes and gets back up on a collar we bought him a harness so far satisfied!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 32 reviews

nylon harness no match for my pup

August 9, 2010
by laidibaibixe13
fromsurprise,az.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
thanks to dog catcher i wont have to go around neighborhood looking for my puppy.2 days to snap your 100% nylon harness,but holds your dog 1% of the time.Pets Mart gotta get better merchandise.ill be there to try again.
Pros: it looked good
Cons: didnt work nothing like it looked
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 32 reviews

Didn't work as well as other models

June 5, 2010
by bkfranks
fromSouthern California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Didn't like that you had to slip it over the head. The head is obviously bigger than the neck making it to big around the neck area. Dog actually managed to slip out of it. Don't want to adjust it while it's already on the dog. Too difficult. I went with the step-in model. Much better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

PERFECT for training the PetPerfect method

October 18, 2009
by mrskitten
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We put these harnesses on our four adult dogs (greyhound, pitbull, and two bull terriers) at the instruction of the noted behaviorist Diane Arrington. After an unfortunate incident with foster dogs we needed to restore the disturbed pack order in our home and strengthen our leadership. These harnesses adjusted to properly fit even muscular and deep chests, typically a problem for canine gear.
Best of all, the option of attaching a lead to the front ring or the D-ring on the back and having the wide strap across the back allow for maximum control in a humane and totally cruelty-free way that puts correction pressure on the chest, never the trachea and throat area. This is not possible with ANY collar design. The PetPerfect method utilizes clear communication and signals with gentle harness techniques and plenty of positive reinforcement. Your dog obeys because it WANTS to and is encouraged to think for itself. It's an elegantly simple, fun and highly effective way to easily train even so-called "difficult" dogs (hounds, terrier, northern breeds). The Top Paw Adjustable harness, properly used, will not break or mar the coats of longer-haired dogs.
Using these very durable and comfortable harnesses (we remove them only at night) enabled us to very quickly and safely retrain our pack with the PetPerfect method. Surprisingly, not only did the behavioral issues evaporate as if by magic, but other areas we hadn't even worked on improved as well. Now we have a happy pack again! We could never have accomplished this without Ms. Arrington's PetPerfect method and these very affordable TopPaw harnesses.
Pros: durable comfortable petperfect-compatible
Cons: more colors please!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

It's Truly a Perfect Fit

October 3, 2009
by Anonymous
fromMississauga, Ontario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This harness it amazing! It's lightweight and very durable even with and excited Bichon pup. My Bichon doesn't mind having it on and if we take him somewhere he doesn't realize that his harness has been on him for a long period of time. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: lightweight, durable, easy to adjust, easy to put on
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Calmed way down !

September 5, 2009
by lfdorries
fromChampaign, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Just got it today. Plan on starting to walk the Shelties tomorrow. they hate a collar and can pull backwards out of it. When I put it on the smaller Sheltie. He immediately calmed down. Stopped jumping around and barking ! So tomorrow will be the big test day..
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Love It!

May 7, 2009
by Stew22jm
fromWayland, Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have a German Shepherd puppy and she loves to pull when we try to take her for a walk. We purchased this harness in Purple and it works wonders. It is easier to put a leash on her with the attachment on her back instead of her neck as well. She used to try to nip at us when we tried to put a leash on but now she could care less. It is easier to control her during walks and it looks cute too. She has scratched at it from time to time but does not mind wearing it. It is very durable and has not shown any wear so far.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews

Seems to work for us

April 8, 2009
by Splat
fromWoodbridge, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Just got this yesterday and so far, so good. Our dog Teddy, a Corgi Cardigan/Lab mix, is strong and pulls like a plow horse! We had him on a Top Paw collar but I didn't like how it was so tight when he pulled. We tried a medium size harness and with some adjusting it's been working well. Ted doesn't seem to mind it and hasn't been biting at it. Seems well made. I think it'll take some time yet for him to get totally comfortable with it and walking near to us but we've got lotsa time and love to deal with that. So, give this harness a try but you must realize it might not work immediately so give it, and your dog, some time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Chew less

October 11, 2008
by LabBreeder
fromDothan, Alabama
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
When I bought this harness, I was rather afraid my lab would chew through it, but, she couldn't. It is very durable, and relitvely easy to put on. The only problem I had, was that the neck piece was a bit to large, even when adjusted to its smallest. Still, the harness worked fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Great!!

July 28, 2008
by Muttell
fromClay County, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
I bought one of these for my Aussie/Pittie (Moose) mix and he has calmed down on his pulling habits alot! We had him hooked to a 'runner' (a cable attatched to a long cable so the cable hooked onto the dog can slide along the other one, allowing the dog more space to run while still being confined) and he stayed on it great! But, a few weeks later, he finally figured out how to escape out of it. He is a highly intellegent dog, however. My sister bought this for her two puppies, also. They were both Catahoula Leopard Dogs, which is another intellegent breed. Vincent, one of the puppies, chewed his apart (he does it to every collar/harness, even a leather collar!). The other puppy, Brutus, however, stayed on his. He later on was hit by a car, so my sister used Brutus's old harness for Vincent (since he had ruined his) and he did the same thing. It is good for walks, but not for tying out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Cat Walking

July 3, 2008
by Lillybug
fromCypress, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is a great product as I walk my Bengal Cat every day at about 7pm this is the 3rd harness I bought as he's got out of the other ones, so far this one is working great!!!.
Thanks PetSmart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grreat Choice Perfect Fit Adjustable Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews

Top Paw Harness

June 26, 2008
by Casper07
fromBelcamp,Maryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 32 reviews
I have an 11 month old Siberian Husky full of love, energy and speed. This harness keeps him comfortable and safe. His collar was pulling his neck and head way too much, when we saw this harness he fell in love with it first. Our puppy loves putting on his harness and it not scared or intimidated.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next