PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar

This collar will make it easier than ever for drivers passing to notice your dog even on late evening walks.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Review 1 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

tough and keeps shining

February 23, 2014
by gravygirl
fromNEVADA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
BOUGHT ONE OF THESE FOR OUR ROTTWEILER 5 YEARS AGO AND STILL SHINES. BOUGHT ONE FOR OUR BORDER COLLIE TOO!
Pros: durable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

lazer brite, works great

December 27, 2013
by JT455
fromwest chester,pa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
it is exactly what I was looking for, safety for my dog,made well
Pros: durable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

December 4, 2013
by bhubb
fromPana IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Does a good job when car lights hit..very reflective. I wouldn't have minded if it would have been even wider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Best collar

September 24, 2013
by BLGPT
fromNY, NY
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Excellent collar- no risk of loosening while worn- a little stiff when adjusting for size.
My Lab wore it for 6 years, went swimming in the ocean, I washed it often and it was still reflective. The only reason it's being replaced is she had a close encounter with a skunk.
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Safety Before Pretty

July 17, 2013
by KeepThemSafe
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Looking out for your pet's safety - buy this!
Also available in *x-small size* if you search this site for Laser Brite Reflective Dog Collars. In the store I've purchased an x-small, small, med and a large. Online I'm not seeing the small size.
This is a must buy for one's pet. There's many auto accidents where a pet is lost, adoption volunteer driver transporters lose dogs, emergency workers have to enter a home when no one is there and dogs/cats get out, leashes break, and the list goes on and on. Passing vehicles will see the light at a great distance when walking your dog or if a dog went missing.
When a light is shown on this collar, it's bright! If you have a black dog, it's even more pertinent for them to wear reflectives. (The fur can be trimmed back around collar for better visibility.)
As the other stated that the reflective material had peeled off. If a dog is playing consistently and rubbing against fabric, carpet or dirt, then maybe the material can get worn. Mine have had theirs for almost two years and none has worn off though they do consistently rub the blankets on beds. I did have an inexpensive material reflective leash, (not flashing light type) purchased at a well-known box store, and the material did rub off but only due to the leash, when not used, hanging against an object and getting rubbed on it when we walked by.
The design is great and I think compared to other brand's reflectives that this is better since it's brighter and doesn't have a lot of extra design on it that doesn't reflect like I've seen with others.
Pros: comfortable, durable, looks great, Easy to ControlDog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

functional and good looking

July 13, 2009
by Evilqueen
fromJersey
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
I have a black dog and was concerned about night time safety so I searched the internet for a reflective collar that would look good (not like a miniature version of a road crew safety vest) and came upon this collar. I have had this collar on my "pup" for a year now. He's now 120 lbs, and still wearing it. It is strong enough to stand up to his pulling on leash when he tries to go after small furry things, looks good and remains reflective even after a year of day care, dog parks and swimming. The only "cons" I can note are that it is just now starting to show some wear in a few spots, and I find that about every month or so I have to re-adjust it as his pulling seems to loosen it a bit. Overall, this is a good collar, is great looking, and I would buy it again.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Excellent Product

February 8, 2009
by DaveO
fromAustin, Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This collar is the best thing I could have ever asked for, I work past the sunset and so my dog and I usually take nightly walks and I'm glad he's got something that lets passing cars aware of his presence. Not only that but it also helps me locate him faster when he's in the back yard at night. The porch light makes his collar reflect when he's in the shadows by the trees. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to spend the money on those tacky light balls that hang from their collars.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Best ever for night!

April 1, 2008
by entlebuchers
fromNorthbrook
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I have a black dog and at night all I need is a good flashlight and I can find her fast. In the woods this really helps. Good strong and easy to use. Thanks. L-
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

It works...for a while

October 19, 2007
by cooperaloha
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
I've had this collar for a few months, and in the beginning, it was fantastic - super bright. Now, between day care and the dog park, all the reflective material has peeled off, making the collar black. On my black dog, this is not good. I think I'd get a different kind of visibility collar in the future.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lazer Brite Reflective Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

REALLY reflective... but not for strong pullers.

June 6, 2007
by hanksmom
  • Expert
fromIN
This collar reflects light SO well!! I was using it for my dog (before he ate it) with a harness. He's a strong puller and easily broke through his collar, so I use the harness with the leash....but kept the collar on as it was very reflective and great for walks at night.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.