PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover

Safely and effectively removes the source of skunk odors from pets, people, clothing and other surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
41 of 49(84%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 49 reviews

Buy multiple bottles.

February 20, 2014
by Hedoe
fromNortheast TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've never had to deal with a skunk spray issue. Needless to say this was quite the learning experience.
Our med/lrg breed mix was skunk sprayed in the chest and face area while out last night. I immediately grab her (bad idea) my husband and daughter help to wrestle her into the bathroom (again, bad idea)
We tried the baking soda peroxide dish soap home remedy. I didn't have anywhere near enough to cover her...let alone me, my daughter, husband, carpet, rug, clothes...etc.... :-/ So I counted down the hours till Petsmart would open. Had my husband go pick some up. He bought 5 bottles.
I've been able to eradicate all the stench from her body, mine (& thankfully my hair) all that's really bad at this point is her face. You can't just douse her face with it...so I'm saturating a cloth every hour or two and wiping her nose/ears/under her mouth. I still have some of the smell in the house. I put some in a spray bottle and have doused the carpet and rugs she came in contact with. I've not had any issue with this product at all. I've used it on all types of fabrics and my own hair was saturated in it. So far no ill effects.
I will say MAKE SURE YOU SHAKE IT UP BEFORE YOU USE IT. That absolutely makes a difference. I suspect the people giving this stuff a bad review did not shake it up first & every time they use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 49 reviews

Took out odor but not all of stain

January 5, 2014
by GVDeeDee
fromScottsdale AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat w/urinary infection peed in her carrier on the way to the vet and got it all over her underside. Vet's assistant rubbed her fur with Skunk Out, rinsed her carrier, then wiped it with product. Odor was gone completely. Bought some for the stained area on our carpet It took out most of the odor (used it twice on same spot) but black light still showing some staining. Did use other cat urine stain removal products on carpet prior, so......
I recommend this product be used first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 49 reviews

Hope we don't need it

January 5, 2014
by MyDogIsTooFriendly
fromIllinois
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We haven't used this, yet, but I'm hoping it will be as good as other reviewers have said if we should need it. We have a very friendly little dog that hasn't learned her lesson about skunks not being her friend. After getting hit, tho not too bad cause she's fast, for the 3rd time and home remedies not being very helpful, we thought we would try this if needed, again. Oh, who am I kidding...the next time we WILL need it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 49 reviews

Great product when you need it!

December 28, 2013
by amah116
fromBiggest Little State in the Union! Rhode Island
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I can't say that this product removes every trace of skunk odor from you pets coat and your clothes,but, it is the best product out there when this emergency occurs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 49 reviews

November 21, 2013
by pidge9502
fromSouthern New Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog was sprayed at 4 am. I waited with the smell until 7 am when the grocery store open to get Peroxide and baking soda. That mixture cut the smell slightly. Then I went and purchased this product, came home and washed her with it. I was amazed at how quickly it worked! The house still smelled so we put 2 tsps. of vanilla in the oven @300 degrees for an hour. By the time my husband got home from work at 5 pm, the smell in the house was gone. I will keep a bottle of this product on hand in case this happens again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

My dog was sprayed by a skunk

August 25, 2013
by satisfiedcust1
fromCape Coral, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this hoping it would relieve the odor for my dog and for us and it did! Everything they say it will do it did, with a money back guarantee who could complain. Only thing was I did have to shampoo her twice and the solution is very thin, would like for it to have been a little thicker to cling to her fur for the five minutes it was on. Buying a second bottle just to have around the house (just in case). We used it everywhere with no problems. In the laundry it does a great job too her bedding came out odor free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 49 reviews

Smelled great before I had to shampoo it off

July 30, 2013
by Smellydog
fromSC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I thought I was going to be really pleased with Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover, because when I poured the entire bottle over my dog, I couldn't smell the skunk smell anymore.
However, the directions said to follow the application (after 5 min) with a dog shampoo. After I washed NM SOR off, I could smell the skunk smell again. And as the days wet by, the skunk smell returned more and more. I wonder if I could have just left it on him?
So, I can't recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

EXCELLENT!

June 25, 2013
by taterandbella
fromLaguna Wood, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I walk my Pugs in the morning before work and before the sun is up. We were skunked, I read all the formulas w/peroxide, tomato juice, etc. I called PetSmart and they suggested the Nature's Miracle. It worked with one treatment! I now have a bottle on standby should we ever run into our smelly little friend again!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!! Saved the day!

June 20, 2013
by Ccansell
fromGreensburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our two Siberian Huskies got sprayed by a skunk in the middle of the night. We used a mixture of hydrogen peroxide, dish soap and baking soda for their initial baths since we couldn't get this product until the morning. We bathed them throughout the day with this product and used it on ourselves to get rid of the residual smell on us. It was a miracle product. Definitely will have some on hand since I am sure this will not be their only run-in with the skunk. Highly recommend this product!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

No longer a skeptic

May 7, 2013
by CandysDad
fromCorsicana, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dog Candy, a German Shepherd, chased a skunk out of the yard and it sprayed her from a distance through the fence. Then she rolled in the overspray. Happy puppy. This was at the lake, so I had to drive back home with her in the back seat. I had an old mover's blanket covering the seat and drove with the windows down, but the wind blew the skunk stink all over the car. I won't ever do THAT again!
I put the Nature's Miracle Skunk Remover in a spray bottle like some of the other reviewers suggested and doused her thoroughly. Let it sit for 5 to 10 minutes and bathed her with a good dog shampoo - and repeated. She's fine and fresh now.
I also had to spot treat the carpet and couch where she ran through the house on the way to the bathtub. That cleaned up nicely. I also used a product called What Odor? that works well on fabrics and is cheaper - but I threw the towels away and her collar, too.
As for the car, I threw the blanket away. I had left it with the windows down and could smell skunk when I walked up. Even a day later when I drove up to buy this product my eyes were burning and the car smell was noticeable 20 feet away. I doused the car - wiped it down - and repeated. About 95% of the stink is gone. I think when I wipe everything down with Armor All and put the conditioner on the leather seats I'll be fine.
I don't think you can get 100% stink free - there will be a faint whiff now and again for a few weeks, but it's nothing like the full skunk power.
From now on I'll keep a bottle of this handy at the fish camp and treat her BEFORE driving home!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Give It Time

February 22, 2013
by Sadlesor2
fromApple Valley, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My little guy got skunked at 9:30 PM so we had to turn to home remedies. After trying tomato sauce, mouth wash, and a combination of liquid dish soap, baking soda and vinegar there was still the lingering order on skunk on him. So I was willing to give Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover a try. . .didn't have anything to loose. Here is what I learned. After massaging a large quantity into his fur and waiting five minutes before rinsing then another shampooing with an oatmeal shampoo I had my doubts that the product worked. As the day wore on I noticed that there was less and less skunk. Which was confirmed when my husband came home after a long day at work. Things to keep in mind. . be patient. Getting rid of skunk spray completely is going to take a lot of Nature's Miracle treatments, baths and several days. And your dog smells worse when wet while you are waiting for the skunk spray to go away.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 49 reviews

Works Ok.

January 12, 2013
by Stin
fromClarksville Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dog was sprayed on her face, so this helped where the skunk oil ran down her when we washed her with dawn soap. The smell still comes from her ears, so I wish they had a product that could be used in the ears and on the face without burning. Regular ear wash made the odor stronger.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Great Product

November 11, 2012
by Empty
fromCovina, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I live in a hill side community with lots of wildlife, including skunks. My dog has been unable to make the connection between chasing skunks and getting sprayed by them. So I use the product frequently. Thank god it works! One treatment is all it takes. This is the best product I have used for Skunk odors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 49 reviews

Skunk off - Pet Smart all natural product

September 19, 2012
by raerae67
fromcanada
I got sprayed this morning.....If your anything like me you want an instant remedie....This product is not it. I haven't found anything that works. Tomato juice - a red dye joke, this stuff....makes you feel like your doing something but doesnt work...28 hours, 6 showers and 4 dog baths later....I can still smell it (and taste it)......this is horrible - please help.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 49 reviews

skunk odor remover

August 27, 2012
by rogro7
fromstephens city, va
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Have treated my terrier with 4 treatments and not much improvement. I cannot reccomend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Skunky Dog!

August 6, 2012
by JackRusselLover
fromFrankfort KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Our dog seems to love the smell of skunk stink. She rolled in it two weeks ago and we suffered with a smelly house and a smelly dog. She has messed with these skunks 4 times now and still has not learned her lesson. So on Saturday morning when she needed to go out we let her and she found another skunk, YUCK! I decided to look online see what could be done and ran across this product. It seemed to have great reviews so I looked for it and purchased it. It worked out great! I followed the instructions and it removed most of the skunk stink with one application on the dog and got rid of all the skunk smell in the house with one application using a spray bottle as suggested. My dog has short hair so I just soaked a rag and then applied it to her coat and it did a fantastic job. I would suggest this over anything else. This inventor is a miracle worker! I plan like so many others to keep this product in my house so I don't have to wait 5 hours to fix the problem next time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 49 reviews

don't bother

August 4, 2012
by Anonymous
fromCanada
We followed the directions on the bottle (multiple times). Once it was rinsed off, our dog smelled exactly the same. I'm not sure how this has gotten so many 5-star reviews. Save the money and find something else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Super!

July 19, 2012
by Oakville
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Work great on our German shepperd!! No skunk smell after.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Desperate

June 18, 2012
by LondonBridge
fromGatineau, QC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Worked great ! Our dog was sprayed in the am, right away we gave her a bath with a baking soda, peroxide and dish soap mix. It took the initial stink out, but you could still smell it on her and around the house.
We were desperate to get the lingering stink out as we have a two year old, and I am expecting (very nauseating smell when one is pregnant). I came on the Petsmart website looking for a solution, read up on this product, bought it and very pleased with the results ! It's close to midnight and the smell is out of the house and the dog is almost cuddily again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

This was a good purchase

June 10, 2012
by Buff
fromChicago
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Because the previous reviews were so positive, I was ready for a let down. However, the product performed very well. I am especially pleased that this is an odor remover, not just a fragrant cover-up. I hope she never gets sprayed again, but if she does, I will pay more particular attention to her head. There is still a faint odor there and I take the blame for that because the odor is gone everywhere else. I finished the job with a good oatmeal shampoo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next