PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats

A new look, new flavor and three fun new shapes make these Pounce treats extra-special.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
13 of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Review 1 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Cat treats

February 17, 2014
by Brickie1971
fromLa Porte, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I want to let you know that the Pounce Seafood Medley cat treats are great. My cat really loves them & they really get her purring!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

February 1, 2014
by doggirl56537
fromFergus Falls, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My cats love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Decent

September 7, 2012
by BlackieJackie
fromKenosha, Wisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Only two of my cats really like these, the other one seems kinda neutral and'll oly eat them on occasion. They don't seem too healthy though so i'll stick with natural treats once these run out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

Cat says "Yuck"

September 17, 2011
by Benji
fromSpring Lake, NC
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat HATES these. I know the ingredients are bad, but I get him "junk" treats from time to time. I eat Oreos, why can't he indulge in "junk" sometimes, too? Well, I tried buying these for him once because I remembered that my mothers late cat loved them. He wanted nothing to do with them. He didn't seem the least bit interested in them and they sat in his dish all day until I finally just threw the treats away. Including the package full of treats. I won't be buying them again. Two thumbs down from me (ingredients and smell) and two paws down from him (smell and taste).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

March 2, 2011
by PinkMolly
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Made with real tuna and salmon. My cat loves these as her "fish" treat.
As others noted you need to keep the lid shut or the treats will harden a bit. I don't recommend them for kittens, they might be a bit tough to chew. But for adult cats, you should give these a shot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

This was a hit!

September 23, 2010
by AnnBanana
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
One of my cats loved these treats. She would jump on the counter to open the cabinet the cat treats are kept in (so cute) and try to help herself to her treats. It was funny to watch. Too funny, we had to give her a couple treats for making the effort. We bought one bottle for her and still give her a few every now and then. She loves these treats so much it's funny.
The other cat didn't like these treats at all. We found out she doesn't like moist treats period. She did lick them though. I'm sure if they were crunchy she would have ate them up too.
Pros: cat enjoyed them, long lasting
Cons: you have to have to make sure the lid is on tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

August 25, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
MY CATS ABSOULUTLY LOVE THIS!!!!!!!! My siamese cat Oreo (he is on youtube!!) would do anything!! As soon as i open the lid, he comes running! he will meow if he wants one and my other cats will chow them down! It brings a joy to my cats when i give this to them :) the only problem is you have to keep the lid tightly closed otherwise the treats wont be moist anymore and harden.
Pros: kats love em', cheap, sold in different sized cans, cute container, better than cat nip, kitties will <3 u 4 it!
Cons: keep lid closed very tightly, become hard if lid isnt kept on tight enough!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

Seafood Medley

January 24, 2010
by Frazier985
fromShelbyville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
I thought they would be more enjoyable to my kitten seeing as it was moist, but it really wasn't. She wasn't too thrilled when I gave her these and with her baby teeth it was difficult to chew. I definitely would not recommend these and instead say to try a crunchy treat. It's better for their teeth too, and usually healthier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Flavorless!!

January 21, 2010
by aussiegirl1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews
One of my cats ate them and the other didn't, also you can tell that there are dyes in the treats I prefer healthier ones.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Dogs and Cats go crazy for pounce.

January 19, 2010
by myabellla
fromHaverford, Pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My cat and Dogs love these treats. They come in 3 different flavors. All I do is shake the can once and the cat comes running for these treats. They can't get enough. I like that the bottle keeps them fresh for a long time. One shake and the cat comes out of hiding for her favorite treat. It always works, when she get outside-just shake the bottle and she comes running. She can't get enough of the treats. She purrs away the whole time she's eating them.
Pros: 3 different tastes of the things they love...they
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Awesome!

January 3, 2009
by jake1
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
This is a great cat treat, and will keep your pet satisfied all day long! They are moist, which makes it extra delicious. My cats will come running all the way down stairs when i shake the bottle once. Best Cat Treats!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

cats love it

November 20, 2008
by tangosmoma
fromwinder, ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have 7 cats and they love them! I have one cat that is overweight and he will dance for these treats! Good for exercise!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

"So-so" Satisfied

March 20, 2007
by Noelle
fromVirginia
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
I'm not sure if it was my cat or not, but she wouldn't even eat these treats at first! I tried for a couple days, tossing them to her, letting her sniff them, and a few other techniques to let her know they were edible. Later I bought some "Special Kitty" Tatar Control treats, which are the Wal-Mart brand, and she ate those in an instant! I gave these an overall rating of 5 stars because my cat loved the Pounce treats after I gave her the Special Kitty ones =).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Fresh and my cats love them!

February 12, 2007
by RachelA
  • Expert
fromSugar Land, TX
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I love Pounce brand treats because they stay fresh and moist in their bottle for a long time. My cats love this blend of treats because there are three different ones! Great for cats that love the flavor of various seafood.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pounce Seafood Medley Flavor Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

November 20, 2006
by kittymom
fromOak Park, CA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My cat loves this treat.... nice and stinky!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.