PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed

The thickest dog bed we could find, it will give any dog a good night's sleep.
Overall rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 123
93 of 127(73%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Review 1 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Old / Lame / Best bed

November 14, 2006
by tes283
fromFl
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
This
bed was bought for my 13-year old Alpha. At night time, only she slept
on it. The thickness and firmness helped support her old bones. It is
large enough for a 90 lb German Shepard to lay across. During the day
it is THE bed for the other dogs to sleep on. I never knew who or how
many I will find napping on this bed. It is the favorate. The bed is
now over 4 years old and still as supportive as new. The fake sheep
cover is still thick and provides warmth and softness. As of yet, it
has NOT developed what lower quality beds develop - a divit in the
center or edges that go flat. I highly recommend this for any older
dog. I also recommend it for dogs with hip displasia. Or any dog that
you want to spoil. For this bed is the favorate out of all 5 doggie beds that I
have laying around the house. It is the BEST bed.
+58points
59of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Comfy, cozy!

March 12, 2014
by the1bun
fromIdaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
This bed is really light weight but is wearing well. (I have only had it for a short time so this could change.) I have several dog beds around the house but this is a favorite in the living room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Great bed for the price.

March 10, 2014
by TKDenver
fromDenver, CO
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews
This is a great orthopedic dog bed for the price. I have 3 labs and they all benefit from sleeping on cushioned beds, I just couldn't afford to buy them until now. Well worth it!!
Only draw back, the fleece cover seems to shed as much as the dog.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Dog Beds

March 10, 2014
by HappyRick
fromHagerman, Idaho
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
The three beds arrived on time and in good shape. The dogs LOVED them from the start (Bud is three years old, Morgan is eleven and Daisy is fourteen) and enjoy them still. The price and quality are exactly what was promised online!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews

Looks good but appears flimsy

February 25, 2014
by threecoldnoses
fromSpringfield, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 127 reviews
I have only had the bed for a few days, and it's fine so far, but the navy cover and the white fleece seem cheap- I don't see them holding up for years. On the other hand, you get what you pay for...
Pros: easy to wash, comfortable
Cons: falls apart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews

Happy dog, happy mom

February 1, 2014
by Charlidarlin
fromVan, texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews
I have enjoyed my new bed very much. It is very large, but blends well with the rest of the furniture so my mom doesn't mind having it in the living room. She also says it's a good value for the price.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Perfect

January 31, 2014
by HolidayShopper
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Just the right size for my Mastiff and durable.
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Very good

January 30, 2014
by Timindallas
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
We have a Choc. Lab that has hip dysplasia who could not get comfortable on anything. He greatly approves and now is able to sleep through the night. Our German Shepherd also approves!
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Perfect for all dogs

January 25, 2014
by bett93
frommissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
My eleven year old golden retriever is in love with his new bed I purchased from you. He has arthritis in his hips and used to sigh when lying down on the carpet and now he stays in his wonderful bed for hours and is content with no pain. I have had had him since he was a pup and he is an honored member of the family. I would highly recommend this bed for all dogs. They will love you for it. Thanks Pet Smart for an excellent product with an excellent price. Ben wants to thank you too.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 127 reviews

Maybe just okay

January 21, 2014
by qjqg88352
fromMeridian,Id
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 127 reviews
When we got this in the mail, I thought "Wow! This is going to be great." The foam inside is quite high, about 6 inches. And my dog got on it right away. However, I've had it almost 2 weeks and the bed is beginning to sag where he's been laying. I'm going to wait and see if it continues to break down.... it might have to go back.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: falls apart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

January 18, 2014
by avieroy
frommonroe, ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
I have 2 large labs and have had a lot of trouble finding beds for them. These beds are perfect for them. They took to them right away. They are not getting on the furniture near as much as they were!!! ONLY complaint is the white sheep skin top....it looks dirty all the time. I haven't washed it yet so can't give a comment about the care of it yet.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

January 3, 2014
by Moochps
fromCary, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
We have a 13 year old Lab/collie mix. 6 years ago we bought him this bed and just bought him a new one for Christmas. He loves it! He's 80 lbs and can stretch out across this bed. The thick ortho filling is perfect support for him. Thanks so much for offering this bed at such a great price!!!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Best of the bunch

December 27, 2013
by Solo
fromProvo, UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
I bought three 4'X3' dog beds to compare and this is the one I'm keeping for my giant schnauzer. I love the thickness because it's the one that my dog cannot flatten down to the floor at her pressure points. Great bed! It was also almost half the price of the one that was only 4" thick.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Great bed

December 27, 2013
by pjpants79
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
We purchased this bed for our 11 year old female Greyhound. It is big, comfy and the quality seems very good. She loves it and so far we have no complaints about it either.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews

Great Buy, dog looks comfortable!

December 26, 2013
by LOVEourFamilyPet
fromState of New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 127 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this bed because my 8 year old, 70 lb. dog has been diagnosed with arthritis and Lyme disease exposure. After shopping around on line this seems to be the best priced bed I could find. I ordered the extra large because no bed ever looks quite big enough. When the bed arrived I was very surprised at how big it is, it holds the dogs weight no problem and it appears that it will last a long time. The only complaint is that the top fuzzy layer is shedding and I have little balls of fuzz floating around the floor all around the bed. Otherwise this bed is fit for a king or queen dog! Very nice, worth every penny.
Pros: comfortable, durable
Cons: Difficult to Wash, falls apart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Awesome!

December 24, 2013
by Lucilu
fromPhiladelphia, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought 2 of these beds for my mastiffs, and they are in love with them! My 1 dog who loves to sleep on the couch, sleeps on the bed now. Absolutely worth the money! Also, easy to wash, just unzip cover and throw in washer!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

Orthopedic dog bed

December 24, 2013
by Honeybeam
fromDanbury, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
I had gotten a memory foam mattress for myself and my pit mix took a liking to it. She is an older dog with arthritis problems, so to get my bed back I ordered this bed for her. She loves it and not only sleeps on it at night but sneaks into the bedroom during the day to take her naps instead of the living room sofa.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

good quality

December 10, 2013
by MaggieBo2
fromSyracuse, In
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dogs bed had gone through previous pets and had lumps in it. I had been looking for a bed to match what they had. When it came, they liked it right away. It took 3 nights to teach them how to share it since it had no lumps in it. They are 70 lb. labradoodles and now they love it.They sleep beside each other with no problems. I am not going to wash it like I did the other one, as the cover got so thin.
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

October 12, 2013
by RIAS
fromWalton, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
I GOT THIS FOR MY 2 LABS AND THEY THOUGHT IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE. THEY LAYED ON IT FOR HOURS. WE LOVE THIS BED SO MUCH WE WANT ANOTHER AFTER THIS. WE SHOP AT OUR PETSMART A LOT WE LOVE THIS RELLY KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canine Cushion Super Thick Orthopedic Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews

About To Buy It For Myself

October 9, 2013
by Cylus
fromLos Angeles, CA
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 127 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought the largest for the LR area. Wrapped it with a king size bed sheet cuz they're chewers. They fell into the deepest sleep in 30 seconds. Called their names. Nothin'......
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next