PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags

Makes daily clean ups easy and sanitary Tucks in a pocket or purse Self-sealing closure assures clean, odor-free disposal
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 27
33 of 34(97%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Review 1 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

GREAT PRODUCT BUT NOT AVAILABLE IN STORE

January 20, 2014
by REFEREESAC
fromSHALLOTTE, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags are very functional and easy to use, however, you cannot buy them in a PETSMART STORE, IN WILMINGTON, NC. MUST BE BOUGHT ONLINE in my area. Also, they are pricey as they cost $52.99!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

January 16, 2014
by Dorrie
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love using the dizpoz a scoop bags. It is so much easier to use this particular product when scooping up my dogs mess than using plastic bags. I was disappointed they quit selling them in the stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Clean and Easy Clean-Up

January 14, 2014
by Dreamy26
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We've been using Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags for years. They make clean-up so fast and easy. We use them for backyard clean-up, but they're great for going on walks too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Can't live without them!

January 13, 2014
by D0gsR0ck
fromAlexandria, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The best invention of the 20th century! They pick up everything, and I don't have to touch anything through a plastic bag! Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Excellent product

December 1, 2013
by ZoeyDad
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've used several dog mess pick up systems (they won't let me use the p word) over the years. and Dispoz -A- Scoop is by far the best. Highly recommend the product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Ingenious

November 11, 2013
by BobberDog
fromWashington DC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We can't do without these Dispoz-A-Scoop. Keeps our fingers clean, efficient, easy to dispose of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Hands off pet clean-up

November 6, 2013
by Ken1
fromBrownstown, Michigan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We have used Dispose-A-Scoop bags for several years. They make cleaning up after our dog sanitary and easy without having to "grab" the droppings with a plastic bag. We always have a few in our car for trips to the park and carry one on our nightly walks. Great product we would not be without.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

The best scooper!

October 16, 2013
by beachbumsw
fromAnnapolis Maryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I walk two dogs the same time which, of course, poops at different times. Carrying this scooper with a handle is soooo convenient. Just scoop when needed and carry thru your entire walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

best thing ever

June 8, 2010
by cocospitteler
fromlas vegas, nv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a wonderful product always works and is so easy to use everything it says it is.
Pros: easy simple clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

the greatest disposable scooper ever!

May 10, 2010
by Ariesangel
fromindiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i love not having to touch the mess. even when you use a plastic bag, you still have to touch it. i love being able to just grab the cardboard and scoop it in and push it down to close it
Pros: no touching the mess
Cons: pricey for constant use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Best No-Touch On-the-Go Po0p Bag

March 2, 2010
by BoxerGrrl
fromThe Woodlands TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
I HATE touching warm p0op like you have to when picking up with bags. Since I only take my dogs for walks AFTER they po0p and only go out to different places (like parks, etc) once a week or so the price for these doesn't bother me.
It is a fair price for the product but overall can be expensive if you are picking up after every po0p session with a bag. I have a yard so I don't have to worry about that but apartment dwellers may find the cost too high.
I'll pay for the luxury.
Pros: no touching the warm p0op!
Cons: can be costly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

dispoz a scoop

January 6, 2010
by ejbess
fromnew albany in
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use these as a porta a potty for my dog as I catch it instead of picking it up
I really like them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

July 26, 2009
by dominguez
fromseaside ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
makes it so easy to pick up after your dog, love the product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

wouldn't want to do without them

September 30, 2008
by Daniflute
fromNashville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
These are great. You never touch the stool with only a thin plastic between you and it. Your hands are far from the stool. I don't mind picking up after my dog with these. I put one in a plastic grocery bag and tie it to the handle of my lead. After I use it, put it back in the plastic, tie the handles together, and continue on my walk until I reach a garbage can to dispose of it. So GREAT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Like the safety pin....

September 4, 2008
by Diane203
fromOKC, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Whoever invented these things deserves a cookie.
No mess, no touch cleanup and easy disposal.
Fantastic product!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Great item!!

June 28, 2008
by alpine
fromChicago
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Works very effectively, have been using these things for years now. Makes it easy to pick up waste, easy to dispose, and not a hassle to carry around. WOuld recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Great product

November 28, 2007
by blzrul
fromSeattle
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
I started using these in 1991. The only thing I didn't like was carrying them; I had to use a plastic bag since the cardboard was hard to grip and I didn't want doggy doo in my pocket. So I spoke to the company and voila - the little die-cut you can punch out so you have a handle was added. So of COURSE I am still a loyal customer. These are also good for the backyard because they do hold a lot and there's not much they can't scoop. And I have BIG dogs!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Terrific product

November 13, 2007
by CatherineS
fromNew York
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
My husband particularly hates picking up the stool using only a thin plastic bag between his hand and the mess. These bags are great and easy to carry along on a walk, and they work even better than we had hoped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Dispoz-a-scoop

July 17, 2007
by Dobiegal
fromWilliamsburg VA
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Fabulous - extremely effective - work exactly as advertised - I've been using them for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

These are GREAT!

May 8, 2007
by SamL
fromOhio
We recently moved into an apt complex and found out we needed to clean up after our dog and I was like OH NO....I don't do good with things like that..but I went to petsmart and found these and they are WONDERFUL!!So easy to use,definitely will stick with these!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next