PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy

The ultimate shredding toy for birds that's earth friendly.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Review 1 for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Chewing Fun For All!

December 30, 2013
by Lovebirdmama
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
My lovebirds loved this so much they slept on it every night. They had fun chewing through it and playing in the holes. I would buy one again, it lasted several weeks.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Our Sun Conure Hearts Ole Bird Kabobs

November 9, 2013
by PerryBoy
fromGuttenberg, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If he had his way, our sun conure would chew up an Ole Bird Kabab on a daily basis. They keep him busy and happy, which is good news for us, and him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Best toy for bird (parakeets) entertainment

July 13, 2013
by irnonbatteries
fromSW Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My parakeets are very fussy; they love these, but want the ones with large holes to hollow out - no little jobs for them!
Pros: durable, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Parakeets love it!

January 12, 2013
by EddieMunster
fromTEXAS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
We have foster parakeets and they just love these it keeps them busy for days on end. Highly recommended for little birds.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

great shreddable toy

August 20, 2012
by kiwismom
fromwaverly, pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
this is the second one i've bought for kiwi cos kiwi, my senegal parrot, loves it! if kiwi's happy her mom is happier!!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

My birds love this

August 5, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I completely remodeled my cage, and bought all new toys. This, was one of them. After i put it in, and put my parakeets back in the cage, they started to immediatly shred it!!! They can finish one in a week, having it completely hallow. There are 2 kinds. Soft wood, and hard wood. I have both, but they seem to like the soft wood more. Great product.!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: price, easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

August 11, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
i got this on clearance for 3.50 and once i put it in my birds cage he was scared of it!!!! I had it for a week and my bird never touched it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Awesome Chew Toy for All Sizes!

February 1, 2008
by AudeeBird
fromKansas City, KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My budgies (parakeets) love these. They don't last long with six birds working on them, but I buy about one a month. Chewing on this thing keeps them fully occupied and very happy for 2-3 days!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

A long-lasting toy, thus far....

October 3, 2006
by Drummergirl
fromOkinawa, Japan
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
I'll be honest, I thought this toy looked a little boring - but it also looked like a good sturdy chewing toy. I put this toy in our Grey's cage about four days ago. Unlike most toys, which get circled warily and eyed suspiciously for about a day, he didn't touch it for two or three. Then yesterday, he started gnawing at it, and seems to like it (although it isn't interesting enough to keep him away from his favorite barrel-shaped bell with the clapper he can't dig out). He also likes to grab it and flip it around, and scold it when it smacks the bars of the cage.
Gonzo isn't really a chewing parrot, unless he gets obsessed and intent on destroying a toy, so I see this toy lasting awhile! Once this one is gone, I will definitely order another!
I never give parrot toys five stars for safety. If you own a parrot, you know, there is no such thing as a perfectly safe toy. I will say, though, that this toy does appear to have less risk of injury (caught toes or tangled birdie), than many other great parrot toys out there!
I do give this toy 5 stars for *my* overall satisfaction in finding a toy that engages Gonzo, and yet will last more than a week!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ole Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews