PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Greenies Large Dental Chews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Greenies Large Dental Chews

High in protein, low in fat and 100% nutritionally complete dental chews will keep your dog's teeth sparkling and clean.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 47
47 of 51(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Review 1 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 51 reviews

I Lab love them..

March 7, 2014
by Birdiesback
fromMaryland
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My lab love them but its 1-2 times a week treat.
Pros: taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

January 25, 2013
by kaylab
fromOviedo, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my dog loves these. he has to have them or he will get upset. He loves how it is a toothbrush to were it is easier to eat.
Pros: taste, cleans teeth, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

One a day!

January 8, 2013
by MonikkiDane
fromSan Gabriel Valley, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My pup usually eats one a day, but today she wanted another and was about to jump up and grab the bag. I've received several compliments saying how white her teeth are, I can't say for sure it's the Greenies, but I've been giving them to her since I got her at 3 months.
Pros: cleans teeth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!

June 14, 2010
by mach1chick
fromcleveland, ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
My dog cocoa loves these, its funny watching her chew them though because she smacks! But they have really helped her teeth since she was a puppy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Great treat for owner and pet

June 3, 2010
by Carud
fromAtlanta, Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
My Am. Bulldog mix LOVES these. She perks up when I reach for the bag, and happily munches to her hearts content, and begs for more. I just wish they lasted a bit longer! Not to mention, I only have to brush her teeth very rarely. These treats keep her teeth shiny and bright, and her breath smells great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Greenies are the best!!

May 27, 2010
by peababy
fromToronto, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Peanut loves his greenies! He gets so excited when I say the word "greenie". Not only are they super tasty, but they clean his teeth and give him fresher breath as well. What more could you ask for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 51 reviews

Yummy!

May 22, 2010
by ElliesMommy
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
My almost 2 year old Maltese loves her Greenies!! They help control her bad breath!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

better than a toothbrush!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May 18, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
i first bought this in a little pack so my dog could try it out and he loved it!!!!!!!!!!! i bought a bigger pack and litturally his teeth were immeadiatly white!! i bought this package, and the more i buy it, the more they love it! i also have to one for cats, it doesnt work the greatest but my kitty likes it and thats all that matters. the picture i posted is my doggie. his name is jake.
Pros: instantly whitens teeth, makes coat shinier!, all dogs luv it, i luv petsmart!, good price, cheap, nice treat, dogs love the color, dogs will love u more if u give them this, =)
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Go Go Greenies

May 17, 2010
by Grandnana
fromPasadena, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
You can't talk with Goliath in the morning until he's had his Greenies!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Thanks Greenies

May 16, 2010
by luluandtheresa
fromSan Juan, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Wow, my owners really love me! They give me Greenies Chews to help clean my teeth and freshen my breath. Now I show off my pearly white teeth to everyone.
Woof woof,
Daisy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Bud loves these

April 27, 2010
by JeslovesBud
fromMinnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a hard time finding hard treats that my dog likes, but he loves these and they help keep his teeth clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Yea, Greenies

August 27, 2008
by robbie51
fromBlack Mountain North Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
I say again, Yea Greenies, my 3 chi's love them. The problem is they are small so of course I get the petite to small size greenies. They certainly have much better breath.
The best part for me is they do enjoy their snack of Greenies.
Wish I found coupons,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Great Chew

July 3, 2008
by Pattyanny
fromLondon ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
Greenies are the best chew I have found for Maggie. They are always a favourite and they help with bad breath and teeth cleaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

My Yorkie Absolutely loves this

May 29, 2008
by Roxana
fromMiami, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
From the moment he sees the bag he is incredibly happy. He LOVES this. And it's great for his teeth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

The only treat my dog will eat again

April 20, 2008
by kathiibabii
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
I have a picky dog and normally it takes months to use up one bag of treats but my dog can eat this all day.
Good for her teeth, good ingredients and most of all she loves em'!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 51 reviews

not for big dogs

April 13, 2007
by m8r5k
fromOregon
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 51 reviews
These might be good for little dogs but i found there effectiveness to be the same as any other chew toy. They were so soft it was more like giving your dog a treat rather than a chew.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Hooray for Greenies!

February 2, 2007
by petlover49
fromFlorida
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
Beau loves them even after the changes to the "formula". They don't seem to me as if they would be as yummy because the texture is so different from the old ones, but evidently it doesn't matter what "mom" thinks. The price certainly beats the one at our local grocery store where the petite ones are close to a $1 each! A hint: I bought some inexpensive pipe cutters at Lowe's and cut them into more bite-size pieces for my best friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Greenies Mega Pak

November 22, 2006
by DesertOkie
fromOklahoma City, OK
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
Greenies are always a big hit at my house; when you buy the bigger bag, you save money, which is an even bigger hit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

November 15, 2006
by smokysmom
fromSC
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
I buy them for several reasons, my dogs loves them, they're a good value, they are easy to carry with you if traveling, and most important they work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Large Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Greenies are great!!!

November 14, 2006
by Mindy
fromCape Coral, FL
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews
My 3 dogs absolutely LOVE these Greenies! They get one each day as their dessert. They've come to learn the word "greenies" and know when it's time to get them. Not only are they a great treat, but they are also great for their teeth. My vet highly recommends them for healthy teeth. I would recommend them to anyone!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next