PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy

Super strong. Designed to stand up to the most powerful chewers.
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
16 of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Review 1 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Odorless

March 12, 2014
by OrangeCountyCa
fromOrange County Ca
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I assumed it had some scent impregnated into the toy to attract the dogs attention but its odorless as far as my nose is concerned and apparently the dog also as he ignored it.
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Huskies love!

January 24, 2014
by MeliD
fromBurleson, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Our huskies have always loved these, more than any other chew bone we have tried. Durable & enjoyable!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: loud
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Awesome Product!

December 14, 2013
by YorkieMoms
fromNorth Central Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I have two yorkies. One has never liked chew toys and she ignores this one, but my other yorkie is never separated from this bone. He has had it for about seven years. It's still in great shape. I got it for him when he was a puppy because he chewed up my brand new Birkenstocks. After buying him this bone, he did not bother my shoes, etc. It is truly indestructible for him. I highly recommended the puppy size version for small dogs that like to chew, especially during their puppy stage. If not lost, it will probably last your dog his/her entire life. It's a good investment!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

My dogs won't play with this!?

January 17, 2013
by KatyHatesTheCat
fromGreensburg Pennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I don't know if it's the synthetic plastic smell or the smooth texture. But my Dalmatian and Borador, who would normally chew on my forearm if I let them, could not be less interested in this toy. Even when we directly interact with them and this toy as soon as they put it in their mouths they drop it. With that said it is obviously a very durable toy I just don't know if you purchase it if your dog will play with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Best bone EVER :D

January 6, 2013
by Beau22
fromParker, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
These are well worth the price because they last for years! We have used these mostly with large breed dogs such as Rottweilers and German Sheperds. Strong, active chewers, and these dogs all loved it to pieces. :) It would take them YEARS to wear it down to the point where it had to be thrown away and these are dogs that were chewing HARD on this thing multiple times a day. The only con is stepping on it in the middle of the night after they've roughed it up from chewing on it all day, or stepping on it after they've recently been working on it cause man these things get slimy LOL. All in all an amazing toy for any dog to have, especially those with separation anxiety and those who have strong jaws and need to chew. Great toy, love it, would definitely reccommend! :D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Great chew toy, still doesn't last.

August 3, 2012
by MP95
fromSaskatoon
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
I have a 16 month old Rottweiler Lab cross, she's 55 lbs. Like other reviewers dogs, she has a tendency to destroy chew toys without batting an eye. I picked this one up on the advice of a sales person because I had already tried everything else.
She loves it, it's her favorite chew toy. She had marks all over it within the first week. It's now been 3 months and she has it whittled down to almost nothing. The good thing about this particular Nylabone is that it is not hollow inside like others, allowing for a longer life span, but we have to keep it away from her and only allow her to chew it a couple times a week.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

great bone for dogs who destroy everything!

July 18, 2012
by jennag
fromgreenville,sc
this bone was recommended from a friend who had pit bulls who destroy all their bones immediately except this one. bought it at petsmart soon after and my doberman loves it! he and my mutt have been eating on it for months and it still has a little left to go!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Only survived 2 hours

September 28, 2009
by AChevy
fromBurton, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this bone for my pitbulls Jasmine and Ember and it didn't last long... The bone was 100% gone only after 2 hours and little shreds of it were all over the floor. I know they had a lot fun playing with it but for the price I would hope it would have lasted just a little longer!
Pros: dogs loved it!
Cons: didn't last long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

The Wonder Bone !

July 25, 2009
by Bellarina
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My parents' chocolate lab Tootsie had the nickname "destructodog" because anything you gave her was gone in about 15-30 seconds. She would go through 1 of the large knuckle nylabones a week. One time when I was doggie sitting, I bought her one of these thinking that it might keep her busy...well 3 1/2 years later, she still has it ! It's her "chew chew" and she doesn't go anywhere without it. I highly recommend it for aggressive chewers !!!!!
Pros: strong, durable, dog's favorite toy
Cons: haven't found one yet !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Wonderful product

May 14, 2009
by BessBess
fromKansas City, Missouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I have two pit bulls at home who just LIVE for chewing up their toys. After spending way too much money on dog toys that would only last 10 minutes, I was getting a little fed up.
Then my vet recommended this product.
I am happy (and surprised) to say that this bone has lasted 4 months. Pit bulls are wonderful dogs but boy oh boy do they just love to chew! So if you have any turbo chewers at home, this is the bone for you.
Overall, two thumbs up!
Pros: keeps your pet busy
Cons: very pricy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Constant chewers

January 8, 2009
by Micki
fromFowler, OH.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I have 3 Pitt mixed dogs. One is a Pitt/Rot. The other two are Pitt/Lab/Chow. All 3 love the bone. Yes there are shavings but it is well worth it when you have chewers. The shavings can't hurt them. My dogs can destroy most any other toy/bone in a matter of 20 min. or less. These bones they cannot destroy! Mine only last about a year because they chew on them most of the day. It is still a great deal considering what I've spent on other toys/bones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

her only chew bone

November 18, 2008
by HeatherKY
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
She got her first one on her first birthday and three and half years later I am buying her third. She still has the other two, but they have gotten too small for her to hold really well. She is a Rhodesian Ridgeback / Pit Bull cross and loved to chew when she was a puppy. This stands up and lasts and lasts and lasts. She carries it around the house to where I'm at to chew on. She has even fallen asleep with it a few times. Definitely worth the investment for the chewer in your family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

AMAZING

November 6, 2008
by deannely
fromWinneconne WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I have had the large galileo for 2 years now with two black labs in the house and it is still used by both getting time for a new one though and retire the old one $23 is a cheap price for two years of chewing by two black labs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Disappointed

August 6, 2008
by brewster04
fromWashington DC metro
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 19 reviews
I read amazing reviews about this bone and figured my 1 yr old Yorkie would do well with it since he chews through everything in minutes. Although he does adore it and he hasn't chewed through it after a week, it gets small rough pieces where he chews. He yanks them off and eats some, but most end up all over the house. The pieces are hard and hurt if you step on them or they end up stuck in a blanket that you throw over yourself. He does enjoy it but I feel like I'm vacuuming all the time now because of the bone. I expected it to be more durable like other Nylabones.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Nylabone Galileo

July 1, 2008
by Lilasmom
fromTupelo,MS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I've never had a dog refuse this bone. Tough bone for the tough chewer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

This bone endures strong chewing!

June 30, 2008
by CZack
fromDeKalb, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Our dog is medium sized and has a powerful jaw. Other bones would last maybe a week (if that) with her. These are the only bones she can chew on for months before we need to get a new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Expensive bone, but worth every penny

May 26, 2008
by Xtine
fromManchester, Connecticut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
At first I was taken aback by how expensive this bone is, but I bought it because I had a puppy that was a constant chewer. I needed something that would last.
This bone is worth every penny. It has taken hours and hours of chewing and keeps on ticking. It looks very ordinary, but my dog really likes chewing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Amazing.

March 22, 2008
by uponwaking
fromON, Canada
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I have a 90lb Alaskan Malamute who destroys toys left right and center. He's an extremely active and well exercised dog but just seems to have a powerful jaw. This is the toy that is the only exception, it's built to last and is my dogs' favorite toy. He often carries it around from room to room, and is the first in his toy box that he goes for.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOY FOR STRONG CHEWERS.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Galileo Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

No luck finding toys that last...until now!!

November 9, 2007
by ugagirlie729
fromAthens GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I have a Boxer and a Great Dane Pitbull Cross (18 months old and 110lbs) I have gone through hundreds of dollars worth of toys, some boasting "Indestructible" only to have a pile of scraps in 15 minutes. This particular bone has lasted for about a month now with not even a tooth mark! I am EXTREMELY pleased! I didn't think at first that they would like it because it is a little hard but I was wrong...I think Brewster and Blue have taken it as a personal challenge to tear it up and it keeps them busy long enough for me to pick up the pieces of various other toys, blankets, beds, blinds, rugs and anything else they have decided to make mince meat out of that day.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.