PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters

Your pampered hamster will adore the yogurt, natural whey protein, and essential lecithin in these treats.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
25 of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Review 1 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Awesome

June 18, 2011
by dolly917
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i've never had a hamster that didn't love these treats! They eat 'em right up! And wow they smell pretty good, when i open the bag, i can smell the treats, and so does my hamster, she pops right out of her wooden sleeping house so she can get one. Very good idea for a hamster treat =)
Pros: taste, price, high quality ingredients
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Great

November 30, 2013
by Damien
fromNew york, Ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Most of my hamsters love these treats, so much they chewed right through the bag haha.
Pros: high quality ingredients, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews

Horrible

July 9, 2013
by Petlover346
fromColorado co
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hamster when ever I brought him food I gave him a treat he would just leave it where it was not touching it he wouldn't eat them unless I put them in his paws .The next day he tried a cucumber he loved it so use fresh veggies for hamsters!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Great treat for hamsters!

September 24, 2012
by AlyssaTheHamsterHelper
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hamster Misty loves these yogurt drops! They are a good size with many in the bag, so you are getting what your money is worth. I usually give Misty 2 every week, because they are treats, not an everyday food. This product has very good nutrition and ingredients that are great for your hamster. I would reccomend these treats for your hamster, they will love them. I hope this was helpful for your choice.
Pros: taste, high quality ingredients
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Finally a Tasty Treat!

February 29, 2012
by BeantownGirl
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have had numerous kinds of animals and have bought lots of treats for all of them. No animal ever seemed to enjoy the treats. I figured I'd try the yogurt drops for my new hamster. Much to my surprise he LOVED it! He's a nibbler in general so he didn't inhale the drop, but every time he took a break from running on his wheel the first thing he went for was the yogurt drop. I will definitely be buying these again.
Pros: taste
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

yougurt drops

December 1, 2011
by xxstormyxnightsxx
fromusa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
theese are amazing!!! for three years my hamster ate them up whenever i gave then to him. i would open the bag he would hear and smeel the delicious yougurt treats and come running out ot of his bed and eat them right up. it was absoulutley adorable!! these lasted me about a month or so giving them 3 or 4 a week. (be careful with how much you give them sometimes they will store them or they will get too fulll and not eat the good foods they need to stay healthy.
Pros: taste, price, high quality ingredients
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

September 18, 2011
by Hamsterchick
fromGreenville,SC
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster eats these for a couple of days, then stops, So I would reccomend you give it to your hamsters every now and then,. I now give her only about 3 a week, and she eats them a lot better now and loves them! Great pirce for soo many!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews

it 's alright

August 16, 2011
by rosalynnfleur
fromToronto, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i have two female russian dwarf hamsters. when i give them the treat, they 'll take a few bites and lose interest. i try again later, they take a few more bites then leave. so far, they haven 't even finished one yogurt drop yet. i read previous reviews before purchasing thinking they would 'go crazy' for them.. so i guess it was sort of a disappointment.
all in all, i would still recommend these as my hamsters do eat them.. just in very small amounts at a time and because many other hamsters have greatly enjoyed these treats so i guess my hamsters are just a special case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews

Hmmmm?

July 5, 2010
by Teddie
fromSimi Valley
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Teddie refused this product. I don't know if it's the brand or flavor because she loves the berry of another brand. I don't know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

My Hamsters and Gerbils

July 17, 2009
by Syin
fromCanada ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have been using this product and simular yorgurt drops for a while now. They last a long time but they could be better tasting for the Hamsters. I prefer to make my own treats.
Pros: long-lasting
Cons: could be better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

awsome hamster treats!! :]

July 5, 2009
by littletanhamster
fromohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
daisy mae my robo hamster loooves yogurt drops
she eats two a day i would recommend
this to any hamster owner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews

Ok but Not My Hamsters Favorite

July 5, 2009
by DolphinGurl
fromKettering, Oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got these for my hamster and thought that he would like these, and he does. He just sniffs them when I hand them to him so I just set it in the cage and he takes it later. But when I clean his cage I sometimes find leftover bits in his "food stash". But your hamster might like them more than mine did so don't be afraid to try them!
Pros: smell good to me
Cons: hamster seldom eats
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

My hammies loved this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

July 1, 2009
by amahamsterlover
fromusa
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i had some coupons for hamster treats so decided to buy these. when i gave them to my hamsters they both ran up to me to get 1! they love them.they look like white minnie hershey kisses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

My hammie loved these!

June 2, 2009
by HamstersAndGuppiesFTW
fromAZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster got these from Santa last Christmas and he absolutely loved them! I would give him one or two everyday or every other day, and he would always start munching away the moment I put them in his food bowl!
To be quite honest, I tried one once, and I couldn't blame my hamster - they are delicious! It's not actually that gross to eat them, they're good, and I can see why hamsters love them!
Pros: hamster loves them, delicious
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Love Them!

March 29, 2009
by AmericanHorse
fromWest Chester, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love these snacks! (And so does my hamster) They are healthy,easily fed and they smell strongly (but not badly) enough that I can hide these through out her cage! When I open them, she scurries right to the door! These are a hamster must.
Pros: strong (not bad) smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Excellent Treat

November 10, 2008
by GoldenBabyBoy
fromNJ
My Syrian hamster loves this. He can smell these drops a mile away. Whenever I shake/open the bag, he'd stop what he's doing, and start listening/smelling for them.
The only concern I have is that this is mainly sugar and fat, so I doubt it's healthy for them to actually consume up to 3 a day according to the direction on the bag. I usually give him 1 as an award after I've taken him out to play, definitely no more than 2 a day though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

love them!

October 4, 2008
by Angel69059
fromOH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster loves these I give him two a day and they are gone in minutes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Awsome Treats

September 2, 2008
by HamstersForever
fromLeesburg, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these for my Stella and she loves them! Your only suposed to give her three a day, but I wish it were more. Now everyday she expects me to give her three! But I don't giver her 3 because she would get really fat. . . If you have a hamster and you want to please it, buy these treats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Great treat!

August 24, 2008
by Hamsters4Life
fromBronx, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have owned hamsters for over 15 years and they have all loved these yogurt drops. My last hamster recently passed away but he loved them. They used to come in a box and everytime I would shake the box, my hamsters would come running to the side of the cage just waiting for the yogurt drops. Your hamster will love these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitakraft Yogurt Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Yummy!

May 28, 2008
by Sandy101
fromToronto,Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster, Sandy loves the Yogurt Drops!
Whenever I shake the baggie she'll come running to the front of the cage and not stay still untill I give her one.
I've never seen a hamster who hasn't like them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next