PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats

Your dog will love the real meat taste and chewy texture of these filet mignon-flavored treats!
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
12 of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Review 1 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Milk Bone Beef Filet Flavored Treats

March 2, 2014
by Thumper94
fromPhiladelphia, Mississippi
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Great Product. My dogs love these treats. They're soft and chewy and a great valve in the 25 oz jar. Pet Smart seems to be the cheapest and only place that I can find this sized jar. Keep up the good work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Sub-par ingredients but a great high-value treat

February 21, 2014
by JandJdog
fromIA
How many pets do you have?1
I try to feed my dog natural, healthy food, so most of the ingredients in these treats don't make me very happy. There is never an excuse for added sugar or artificial colors in dog treats (do you think your dog really cares what color his food is?), but since a friend first gave my dog one of these they have become her very favorite once-in-a-while treat. And they are at least made with whole, named meat (which is the first ingredient!) rather than the by-products and rendered parts found in other cheap brands.
Bottom line, my dog goes absolutely bananas for them, and as long as she doesn't have them too often I'm not worried about the ingredients.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

A favorite

February 12, 2014
by WNYMel
fromWNY, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It may not be the healthiest of treats but I use these as my dogs "guilty little treat". I have a piece of chocolate and they have one of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

overall good product

January 26, 2014
by puppiemom
fromchillicothe, oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The dogs prefer the soft chewy treats over the hard crunchy ones. One thing, I wish it either came in a larger amount or maybe discounted for quantity bought. I currently buy 2 of this size every 2 weeks. Good thing is the shipping is fast. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Dogs love them

December 13, 2013
by Chas11
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Small treat that our 2 dogs love and made in USA not China
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

November 4, 2013
by RodneyMaggieMay
fromDecatur, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our dogs love these. They are truly soft and chewy. They are a perfect treat. I love the jar. They keep the treats soft and moist for some time.
Pros: dog loves it, high quality ingredients, price, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

October 28, 2013
by nurseseed
fromGresham, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
As far as our Pomeranians are concerned, these are the best treats ever made.
Pros: dog loves it, high quality ingredients, price, taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

October 4, 2013
by khand
fromProvidence RI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
excellent product, dogs love them.
Pros: dog loves it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

This is the best treat in the world!

March 20, 2013
by cookiemom
fromNorco, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Since the inception of these great treats, virtually every dog we have (or had), and every dog in our neighbor who gets treats from our house, has given a high double-paw! Not all the trendy health-food junk, just delilcious tasting beef or chicken flavors are the base of this treat. Afterall, what is the point in treats if they taste like broccoli!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Lola loves milk-bone chewy dog treats

February 3, 2013
by happyand66
fromOlympia, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Lola loves the fact they are chewy, as do i. Rather than gulp, Lola actually chews. I keep telling her to chew her food, and with this product she does..
Pros: dog loves it, taste, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

Tasty dye

August 30, 2012
by clover27288
fromEden, Nc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Has anyone else had a problem with the dye in these bones? My little Chi mix loves a quarter bone twice a day, but the dye shows up after digestion. Note: He doesn't chew them. We've given it a while and tried again, but the dye just comes right back. It's a shame because we have such a big coontainer (about 5 or 6 bones short of full). All of my parents dogs were raised on Milkbone's. They're a great brand! I'm afraid this perticular bone just doesn't settle well with my little guy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Dog LOVES this!

October 31, 2010
by Kira815
fromSt. Paul MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Of all the treats I have given her, my dog loves this the most! She is a smaller dog (bichon/shih-tzu) and these are so easy to break up for her to eat! She goes crazy for them!
The jar is great because it keeps them soft!
Pros: jar insures freshness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Milk-Bone(r) Chewy Dog Treats

April 11, 2008
by TMA2
fromUpland, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
My dogs (small & medium) both love this treat.
It is soft and has an aroma that drives them wild.
It is one of their favorite treats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Milk-Bone Chewy Dog Treats
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product