PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats

These bite-sized meat flavored training rewards are perfectly sized for the repetitive rewards required during training.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Review 1 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

AMAZING!

January 5, 2014
by hammylove9
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I cannot say enough good things bout this treat to do it justice! My dog can be a bit picky when it comes to treats but she took to these INSTANTANEOUSLY! She learned "shake" in 15 minutes with this miracle treat! The ingredients are healthy and tasty with the number 1 ingredient being pork liver! Go buy these today!
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

My dogs love these!

November 28, 2013
by DanniGirl
fromOregon
I scatter a handful of these treats in the yard, and my three dogs love to "hunt" for them. This is a good way for my dogs to work for their treats.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Puppy loves these and small in size

August 2, 2013
by ijpinilla
fromSt Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Love the size of these treats for training our puppy. When you're doing repetition for training, that means lots of repetition for giving out treats for positive reinforcement as well. Given that, it helps that these treats are very small in size. They're really soft, so we even break them in half for our puppy for double the rewards! They're great if you're concerned about your pet's weight as well, as they don't contain a whole lot of carbs. It has molasses, but almost the last ingredient listed, so not a whole lot of it in them. Overall, love them but not as much as our puppy does! :}
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great for training!

February 27, 2013
by ktfb88
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I am a dog trainer in training and these are perfect for my puppy. They are a little big for training him so I cut them in half, but they work great and are super effective.
Pros: dog loves it, price, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Wonderful

January 27, 2013
by BellaShepherd
fromRapid City SD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I havea 4 month old German Shepherd and she loves these treats. Having a 9 year old daughter who loves to give our dog treats it is nice to have small treats. My dog loves them and is willing to do anything to get them!
Pros: dog loves it, taste, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Great Size for Training Treats

January 25, 2013
by Mikeincburg
fromChristiansburg, Va
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
I got these because they were one of the only all natural products I could find that were the right size for my shih tzu puppy. He likes these but if I give him more than a few he starts to have loose stool.
Pros: high quality ingredients
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great!

January 8, 2013
by olliedog21
fromSouth Dakota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Toy Australian Shepherd puppy LOVES these treats! I started to train her with them when she was four months old and the treats caught her attention and KEPT her attention very easily!!! She just doesn't get as excited about other treats as she does for these. My favorite thing about them is that no matter how long the training session is, whether it's 5 or 20 minutes, she keeps focusing because she loves the treats so much. Highly recommend!
Pros: dog loves it, high quality ingredients, price, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Beef or Lamb, NOT, they're Pork

June 6, 2009
by CecRoz
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
I read the ingredents on both the Beef and Lamb and the FIRST ingredent is PORK. The Beef and Lamb are far down the list. That makes them PORK with a little Beef or Lamb!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Perfect

March 23, 2008
by huskygirl
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
These little treats were the perfect size for my pup. When I'm teaching recall, I need something that convinces the dog that there's a reason to come back to me in the first place (aside from the fact that there's a 30ft leash between us) and while certain dogs answered to certain treats, I have not had a single problem with this treat, and my own dog perks up for some tricks just at the scent of them. They're pleasantly small, which saves you the time of A) Making the treat smaller for training and B) Worry of your pup's tummy getting upset. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a treat that'll give their dog the drive to learn/perform for them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Puppy needs liver treat rehab...

June 24, 2007
by GreatPyrMom
fromGuthrie, Oklahoma
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
my puppy is very much addicted to these liver treats. We've tried several other brands but this one had him doing complicated commands in puppy class right off the bat. He'd do anything for one of these and they really are perfect for training because they are small enough that you can give them lots and it won't upset their tummies. Comes in a re-sealable bag too so they stay fresh. Touching them isn't a problem as far as leaving a residue on your fingers so you can put them in your pocket too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beef & Brown Rice Training Reward Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great for training!!!

June 6, 2007
by Erthluvr1
fromNorfolk, VA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I wrote a review for another product and mentioned another treat in that review...THIS IS IT!!! Another treat my dog will do Anything for. Again, extremely easy to conceal which is ideal for training. The good thing is that these are small and therefor easier on the calories as well. If you let them smell them a little bit longer it actually increases the actual sensory experience of the treat and they act as though they've just had a much bigger treat. They're great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.