PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat

Keep her warm and stylish on those brisk evening walks with the Grreat Choice Blue Fleece Coat. The cozy fleece is detailed with a bone design and faux pockets at back. Comfort, meet style and warmth! A PetSmart exclusive. .
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat
Review 1 for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Nice Coat size medium fit!!

December 28, 2013
by dddunson
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have 2 mini dachshunds weighing about 15 lbs each.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Runs Small!

December 28, 2013
by Leddy
fromTaylorsville, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this item online for my 22 lb Chi/Bo puppy. This product runs extremely small and had to return to the store for the next size up. Ignore the dog types on the sizing chart and measure your dog for the correct size. Otherwise love the look and washes nicely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Product! Great Service!

December 26, 2013
by karrot
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Product was just as described in ad. Soft and nice quality. They did run slightly small so I was able to order new sizes and return the first purchase to the local outlet. No hassel return. Great Company to due business with and I plan on continue shopping. A company in this day and age that truly believes in Customer Service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

fits perfectly

December 6, 2013
by hudsonhogan
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We have a male Chihuahua/Patterdale Terrier, he is about 12 lbs, he's built like a French Bulldog, big chest and smaller waist. He is very hard to fit, most coats/sweaters I buy a medium in and they cover his butt. This coat fit him perfectly, it is thin, I think it's more like a sweatshirt. It is a really pretty color and very soft. He looks so handsome.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Love these fleece coats

November 22, 2013
by HueyLulu
fromOmaha, NE.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My 2 dogs are very stylish in these fleece coats. The medium fits my 10 lb. Shih Tzu's perfect. They stay nice and warm and cozy inside and outside. They are easy to get on and off. We have several different colors in them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Good material. Sizing is small

November 19, 2013
by BassetLove
fromKearny, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this in a large for my 10 month old basset hound (who weighs about 50lbs). The shirt felt nice and warm, however it didn't quite fit my puppy (especially around his thick neck).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

Sizing is way off

November 19, 2013
by bludog
fromKC, MO
I bought this for my pit bull that is 65 pounds. He is about the same size as a boxer so I went with the large per the sizing chart on this site. It is way off and I will have to return it for an extra large. If you have a mastif or great dane, I would say there is no way the extra large is going to fit them
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice(r) Blue Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

Clothing size guide is COMPLETELY OFF!!

November 12, 2013
by NannaM114
fromLexington, KY
I just received 4 of these fleece coats for my 2 dogs. One is roughly 50 lbs. & is the size of the graphic for a LARGE on the size guide. My other is about 35 lbs. & matches the graphic for a MEDIUM on the size guide.
I ordered all 4 coats in LARGE. NOT EVEN CLOSE!!! Too tight for the smaller beagle mix & would not even attempt trying on our bigger dog.
May try these again, depending on Pet Smart's customer service response. (Bought on sale & got free shipping, both of which have expired.) The plan is to exchange for 2 coats in XL & 2 in 2XL.
The breed examples specifically given on the size chart are very misleading! So disappointed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.