PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat

Keep her warm and stylish on those brisk evening walks with the Grreat Choice Red Fleece Coat. The cozy fleece is detailed with a bone design and faux pockets at back. Comfort, meet style and warmth! A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Review 1 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Awesome Doggie Jacket!

December 20, 2013
by J2D2
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
FYI, they run small!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Warm and Cozy

December 19, 2013
by IrishMom5
fromMontana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My daughters Chihuahua Mix loves this coat. Besides it looking and fitting good on him. He takes it to his bed and likes to sleep with it. I guess because its so soft and keeps him warm. Its a must for the winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Grreat fit

December 19, 2013
by Amy123456
fromAkron/Cleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is more of a sweater than a coat. The fit is excellent. It's hard for me to find sweaters for my German Shorthaired Pointer cause he is lean, but very barrel chested. The XL fit him perfectly. The material is thin enough to poke a hole through for his harness. Material is soft and warm, but NOT strong. It rips easily. I've already had to sew it cause it ripped along the seam. But, compared to the other sweaters I have tried, this is one of the few that actually fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Warm and cozy

December 18, 2013
by LuvMyChiBabies
fromCarrollton, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased several of these fleece coats for my chihuahuas, and they kept my pups warm nicely during a major ice storm that kept our Texas temps below freezing for several days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

This coat is perfect!

December 17, 2013
by Ertr
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
The material is very soft, the stitching high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Just right...

December 15, 2013
by Cylus
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Not too thick or thin. Great for the low 60's & below, nippy winds. I check often to make sure they don't over heat. No uncomfortable zippers or snaps or velcro. Stretchy fabric, low shrinkage & I hang dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great coat for girls

December 14, 2013
by dogmominsc
fromgreenwood,sc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My little girl loves to have this coat put on. It fits greats and the red looks great on her. Haven't needed to wash it yet but it seems well made and is easy to put on and take off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

December 12, 2013
by Pnut1
fromKc mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Little too heavy for inside. Holes for the front just do not fit small dog. But he wears it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

December 9, 2013
by 1Charly1
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Size fits well compared to other make for the same size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Medium fleece jacket

December 8, 2013
by Blittle
fromBoise idaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The Medium fits my little 1 year old doxie. A large fits a small pug! They love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Another great coat!

December 5, 2013
by Prissy80
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We liked this. It fits perfect. Even though the color says boy, it looks just as good for a girl! Nice and soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Such a cute fleece coat

November 22, 2013
by HueyLulu
fromOmaha, NE.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is my favorite of all. (GO BIG RED, Nebraska) They wear them on game day. The medium fits my 10 lb. Shih Tzu's perfect. We have several of the colors and patterns. We love to mix and match. I highly recommend Great Choice brand.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Best coat I have bought.

November 17, 2013
by Annlt
fromLake Tahoe, CA.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Love this. She has one of these as a night shirt, and a couple of others of these fleece coats for daytime. They keep her warm in the winter. She is a 10 pound maltese, 14 months old, and the small was snug. So she is wearing a medium, and she has a little room to grow into it if needed. It is easy on and easy off.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice(r) Red Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Love this coat!

November 6, 2013
by TiaMariaandMe
fromMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this for my Maltese mix. This is my "go to" item for my little girl. I bring it with me to put on her after she's been groomed short and leave it on her to keep her warm when it's chilly. I keep my house cool this helps keep her comfortable.
Overall quality is very good and the material is so warm and cuddly-I know it must feel good to her too. I've had mine for over a year and have washed it several times. It still looks/fits great. I absolutely plan to get another one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.