PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat

Don't leave your furry friend at home when you hit the slopes. Strap him in the cozy, warm, easy-to-dress Top Paw Snowsuit Coat and head to the mountains. Cleverly designed with a Velcro strap at front for easy in and out access. Plush interior keeps Fido warm in cold conditions, while the polyester exterior prevents snow from seeping in. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Fits small

January 30, 2014
by Ktowndogowner
fromKelowna, B.C.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Fits extremely small. The X-Large, which is supposed to fit a Great Dane or a Mastiff, was way too small for my 70-pound dog. Otherwise it looks great to keep a warm and cleaner in messy weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great suit

January 14, 2014
by Frankie101
fromVncouver,BC Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this suit for my dog & I LOVE it, just wish there was MORE like this to chooses from.
He looks Sooooo cute in it,( everyone that sees him in it has a Big smile on their face & says Awwwww Soooo Cute) It looks like a track suit & keeps him warm & dry, if it raining outside & gets wet , it dries in no time .
Just wish there was More selection in this style with the legs attached & looking like track suits
My dog is part Shih-tzu/Poodle about 17 Lbs & wears a size XL
More, More, More give Us More selection like this and in this Price range PLEASE ... Only thing that needs to be added to this is a slit to put the harness loops though, ... I happen to have a harness that has the same colors & put it on the out side, but it would be nice to have it underneath the jacket .
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Wonderfully warm and cozy

January 7, 2014
by Elsa68
fromWashington DC Metropolitan area
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My little dog had much hair loss due to some medical issues and he was always so cold outside. I got him the coat for Christmas and it is wonderful. Due to an error in my measuring, I got it a little big, but I rolled up the pant legs a little and he did not seem to mind at all. We went outside on a day when it was 4 degrees with a wind chill of minus 11 and he was happy and didn't even shiver. Great coat!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent Fit!

January 6, 2014
by SYLSYL69
fromLexington, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased this snow suit for my "grandpuppy", a Shorkie, weighing 5lbs 8oz. I thought that it would be too big for him, but to my delight, it fits perfectly and it appears to keep him extremely warm. This was a great buy and I would recommend this to others!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

This is a great snow suit

January 2, 2014
by LakelandTerrier
fromNorthern, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought this snowsuit on sale in store.
size medium for a 16 lb. Lakeland. Terrier.
Fits perfect, warm fleece inside.
Keeps her dry.
love this
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

snow suit

December 23, 2013
by nancyb0305
fromFrom Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought one last year too. My shih tzu needs two layers for the cold this is the outer layer. I wish there was more then one choice for four legged snow suit. This is the best coverage for warmth and I can put another layer underneath. This is the best Pet smart has to offer for warmth
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Adorable

December 19, 2013
by Amy123456
fromAkron/Cleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This snowsuit is adorable. The XL is a perfect fit for my 62 lb German Shorthaired Pointer. It keeps him warm and it's way too cute on him too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Happy

December 8, 2013
by BellaNicky
fromBronx, New York
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought a medium and it fits my baby perfect, I can even put a sweater and she still has room to be comfortable. The only down side is the back is too big for her so her back legs slip out and there is no way to adjust it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

too small

December 4, 2013
by chihuahua1
fromchicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought a size small for my 10 pound Chihuahua and it was way too small. his other coats are small and fit fine. this one was more a extra small.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Nice Style but

November 24, 2013
by JCTraveler
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this for one of my 12lb Chinese Crested's. It fit her well but the back leg on the garment are really wide. We do not have snow where we currently live but I don't think it will work with side wide leg openings. I kept the garment anyway since we could still use it under other weather conditions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

LOVED IT!!

November 19, 2013
by AllySch
fromWestland, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Was VERY happy with the out come. Fit my puppy perfectly and he looks so good, and worm as well. I'd buy it again if needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Paw(r) Snowsuit Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Disappointing

November 7, 2013
by KaylaLeighanne
fromRiverdale, Utah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The jacket is exactly what I was looking for. I have a doberman who is used to Florida temperatures and after moving up here to Utah I can really tell that she really suffers in the cold and snow. Every other jacket and sweater I buy her is an XXL and they fit her perfectly, usually with some room to spare. But this one I couldn't even get her other paw through the sleeve, let along fasten it. I'm really disappointed because this looks like it would be perfect to keep her warm and dry in the snow. Way too small for the advertised size.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.