PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat

Made with high quality, the Top Paw Puffer Coat is made of water-resistant polyester with a detachable, faux fur trimmed hood. The cozy coat is lined with polyester and great for keeping your pooch warm and dry during the cold winter months. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Seems warm, but velcro stinks

January 3, 2014
by Nono
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got this for my 75 pound dog. It did him well for a couple of weeks in Pittsburgh. The hood is too small for his pit bull head though. The last two times he has worn it, the velcro has stopped adhering in the middle of the walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

OK

January 3, 2014
by DJEAN
fromPortage, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I got this for my Havanese/Poodle mix to help keep her warm when going out in the severely cold winter weather. Except, I don't think she is any warmer than without it. It's simply too short and only covers her a little over halfway down the length of her body. As for the fit otherwise, it is sufficient. She is a small dog with a long body so if would have purchased the next size larger, it would have been too large to fit snug, although that may have worked better. Either way, I am not using it. It is darn cute, though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

December 8, 2013
by JuneLakelover
fromCa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Dog coat is very well put together and very warm. Fits my dog perfectly. Does not pull on neck or stomach. When my girl gets hot she can unvelcro it I don't know how she does it but then she carries it to the back door. :)
very well made!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

perfect fit

December 8, 2013
by hudsonhogan
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My Dante is a Chihuahua/Patterdale Terrier mix, he is built like a French Bulldog, large chest and small waist. He is very hard to fit, but this coat with the two velcro straps is wonderful. It fits perfectly, easy to put on and very warm. We have about 8 inches of snow now and he will play outside all day if you let him. My only complaint is the hood, it is attached with elastic loops and buttons, sounds simple enough, but not when the coat is on the dog who needs to go potty, I assumed it would be attached with velcro.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Good fit!

December 3, 2013
by Yrral
fromVirginia Beach
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Unlike other garments this one fits like it should. Gracie has taken to it with no problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Coat

December 3, 2013
by Shamu
fromHudson, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This coat is great on my puppies. I bought one and had to buy another one for my other puppy. They love them. The hood will come in handy when it is snowing.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Stylish, fun, and practical

November 24, 2013
by LisM
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Purchased this coat for a 14 week old toy poodle and it was easy to put on and take off. My got used to the hoodie after a little while. This coat is water proof, which is huge for me, and very warm. It runs mostly true to its size, except that the small could have been a tiny bit bigger (about an inch or so).
Personally, wag-a-tude has the most accurate sizes. Despite the tiny difference on the size, I kept this coat because, one, it was on sale and, two, my dog actually loves wearing it around the house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) Puffer Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

hooded dog coat

November 14, 2013
by MSned
fromLebanon, Pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
the coat is a good quality coat. this is a great fit and I know I will not have to get another next year like I usually have to due to poor quality. I am very happy with the jacket and the hoody is detachable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.