PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat

Dapper, dapper... is what he'll feel when you dress him in the trendy Top Paw Dark Sherpa Coat. The coat is soft and warm with two faux pockets at back. Double Velcro closure at chest and belly provide a secure and cozy fit. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
6 of 12(50%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Jacket

December 20, 2013
by CarolynJoy
fromGrand Rapids, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased this jacket online after seeing it in the store. I was looking for a warm jacket for my shivering dog and this absolutely fits him perfectly and warms him up. I think it was worth the price I paid (discounted due to online sales) and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a winter coat for their dog. It seems to run small, so I would recommend going up a size if you are on the fence about what size to purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

Cute, But Didn't Fit Good

December 19, 2013
by Burgesa2
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It is very cute and was the correct size, but just did not fit correctly. The strap around the neck seems to be bothersome and somewhat choking. The bottom of the jacket is not filled in allowing a lot of areas to be exposed to the cold and snow.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

December 18, 2013
by DBurnham
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
Great price for product. Dog loves it when its cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Thinner then it looks

December 8, 2013
by SophieBear
fromSavannah MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is cute but it is much thinner then it looks. This is not a winter coat, maybe for a cool Fall day. Not sure I will be keeping it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Perfect fit for my hard-to-fit dog

December 6, 2013
by LeeV
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog has a very broad chest. Sweaters never fit, and other jackets/coats haven't been warm enough. This coat is soft, warm and it fits his broad chest. He likes wearing it, and it looks good, too. I bought a 2XL for my 80-pound dog.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Priced right all-around coat

December 1, 2013
by ericn
fromsimi valley ca.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
For $12-this coat is a good buy for general use. It is a standard weight for indoor or outdoors.. Bought large for a 40lb terrier. Fits well and she loves it. Will see how it holds up at dog park. Would expect to pay more for a special purpose [hunting,waterproof] type jacket...or harsher climates.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Meant for Toy-size dogs.

November 29, 2013
by CodyM
fromChambersburg PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Sherpa would imply a heavy coat and it isn't. Also, order two to three sizes larger than you think you need. My 75 lb mix can fit into the 2X large with not much to spare.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Too Small

November 27, 2013
by Perch
fromUtah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought 3 different coats, all XL, for my small Great Dane. These coats looked like bikini tops on her! They barely covered my 50-pound lab mix.
If you have a large dog, these will not work.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

LOVE this coat

November 24, 2013
by LisM
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Purchased this coat for my 14 week old toy poodle puppy and she LOVES wearing this coat both inside and outside the house. It fit her great (size Small) and it's very easy to take on and off. Since she's still a puppy, the convenience of actually being able to put it on her while she wiggles around was important for me. Five stars.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

Good quality but flawed design

November 22, 2013
by MinaLeFitts
fromHouston, Texas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I'm a Greyhuahua and my owner bought me this good quality jacket which is nice and thick to keep me warm. I get lots of admiring looks from other dogs owners.
However the problem is that there isn't a hole for the lead to go through if I'm wearing a harness underneath. The lead has to come forwards through the front of the jacket's collar. The jacket would be ideal for keeping me warm for when we are not going walkies. My owner may make me a little hole in the jacket for the lead to attach to the harness underneath so my walkies are more comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Love this! Great item!

November 15, 2013
by hpydoglady
fromCamano Island, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Great fit for my skinny 14lb Hairless Chinese Crested. Bought 1 & came back for another because it is 'SUPER well made, VERY warm & the fit was perfect for a Medium for my skinny Hairless Chinese Crested. He LOVES it. The only thing that could be improved is the Velcro closures that can come undone in normal dog behavior - i.e. itching, etc.. Would be better with a hook type closure, but my "Honey" loves it. He was ALWAYS cold but not anymore! He is long an skinny, so if your dog isn't long, might not work, but great for Honey! Expensive, but worth every penny
!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Paw(r) Dark Sherpa Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Bad info

November 14, 2013
by Jbjstro
fromNew Hampshire
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
In addition to the measurements you gave for sizing, you suggested what breed of dog the coat would fit. The measurements made no sense. My dog is a small dog, but her measurements made her classify as a large dog. I therefore used the breed recommendation. She is smaller than the average beagle, but close enough to use that as the guide. Therefore, I ordered the small size. I defy anyone to put that on a beagle! I have returned the coat and expect a refund soon. I am not pleased that I had to pay the return postage because it was your size recommendation that I used for my order.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.