PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater

Traditional cable patterns are timeless and trendy. The Top Paw Cable Sweater can be worn throughout the years, never loosing its style. So, on those brisk evening walks, dress your furry friend in a warm, cozy sweater. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Cute sweater, great for the holidays

February 27, 2014
by LeeLooInTX
fromTexas
I ordered this sweater in size small for my 8.5 lb Chihuahua. It fits her well and doesn't lose its shape during wear. It also holds up well to washing and hang drying. Like another reviewer below I did not expect it to be sparkly, but it is still cute. I thought the sparkles made it perfect for holiday wear, but a solid red like in the picture would have been nicer for every day wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Nice sweater, great price

January 10, 2014
by Grilla
fromNorth Idaho
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I got this sweater for our rescue Dachshund, Zeus. He's kinda chubby (Mom spoils him a little too much) and after taking his measurements I ordered a large. Turns out it's just a bit big for him but he loves it just the same. It's quite warm and looks like it'll hold up well. The yarn has some sparkles which the pictures do not show. Zeus is very proud of his new sweater and looks quite dashing in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

Sizing is Awful

January 8, 2014
by Risa8
fromNew Castle, DE
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased two of these sweaters. Based on sizing guide provided by the web site, it states a "medium" size dog equates to a Pug or Dalmatian (also provides measurements). I do not know how a Pug or Dalmatian can be in same category, but I did measure my dog and his measurements placed him in the LARGE size category (he is a beagle mix). I felt that could not be right, so I did go with medium size, and it certainly didn't fit. I had to buy an extra large size for my boxer.
The quality is ok (for the price) I just wish the sizing was even remotely close to what it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Sparkly

January 3, 2014
by Pobre
fromSan Antonio TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ordered this for my male rat terrier...did not realize it was sparkly! (has glittery threads knit throughout)
I might have kept it otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Nice product.

January 3, 2014
by Paddy
fromTacoma, WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
These are decent sweaters for indoor and outdoor use. A bit heavier than most and seemed to provide a great deal of warmth and comfort to our Yorkies. Very attractive in appearance and came in solid colors as well as patterned. Sizing seemed to be a bit on the small size so keep that in mind. For the sale price a pretty good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Perfect sweater for my large dog

December 29, 2013
by taf428
fromSlidell, La
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The sweater looked great on yellow lab. I loved the fit and the fact it did not have straps to get in her way. She was very proud to show off her new attire!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great Sweater

December 29, 2013
by Stormy82
fromWestchester, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Sweater is a heavier knit great for the snow and cold weather in NY. The red has flecks of silver which looks nice. We have a miniature schnauzer puppy and got a size small. She has been able to wear it from when she was two months old and it still fits and she is over three months old. Good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

great little sweaters

December 28, 2013
by Pawneighbor
fromOjai, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I ordred 2 matching red cableknit sweaters for my best friends' little dogs who are part chiuwahwas and don't have much hair on their chests and tummies. These not only fit perfectly and keep these little boys very warm on their early morning walks, but have sparkles in the knit, which looks very festive and fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews

Very bad fit

December 26, 2013
by Pippish
fromDallas Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The sweater was for a small Maltese but the NECK was so small a mouse couldn't wear it. My granddaughter was so disappointed and I can't figure out how to return it. Very bad Christmas gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Good item; prompt shipping

December 23, 2013
by Tootsdad
fromVineyard Haven, MA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Nice sweater, well-made. Shipped promptly as well !
I erred in guessing size (too small) and have returned this sweater +purchased a larger, hopefully more suitable(but back-ordered) size for my little guy.
Strongly endorse both this product and your service !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Good Quality

December 17, 2013
by Peterpie
fromHouston
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The size is right for a 9 lb Chi and is a good quality thick sweater. It does have a lot of "glitter" in the yarn too, not too much, but it was unexpected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater

December 16, 2013
by cesh
fromJohnson County, Tennessee
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a beautiful color, red, for the holidays or any occasion. It is artfully woven in a traditional cable pattern. It will be perfect for walking outdoors because it is thicker than fleece, for warmer weather, yet not too thick for comfort and added insulation. The quality of this dog sweater is obvious!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Beautiful Christmas sweater!

December 16, 2013
by RoseL
fromVacaville, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Love it! I have an apricot poodle and a white shih tzu and these are their Christmas sweaters, the sweater is a pretty red with little sparkles in it and it is just what I was looking for. I was a little confused about what sizes to get, my shih tzu (10lbs) is usually a small but it was way too small, reordered her a medium but didn't return the small, it went to our new grandpuppy (cockapoo 7lbs) and it fits her perfectly. We will all have great Christmas pics .
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

The cutest dog sweater ever!

December 13, 2013
by JennaK
fromNew Mexico
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This sweater is perfect. It looks great. It is easy to wash. It would look good on any breed or size of dog. Truly a classic look. And the price is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

December 12, 2013
by Del29
fromLakeville Ma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ordered this sweater in med.tried to exchange it for lg.but was not able to order this item on line any longer.
Had to exchange it at a Pet Smart store which is 20 miles for me to the nearest store. I found this inconvenient .this is the reason that I ordered it on line in the first place. I was lucky."they had this sweater in the store. I love it on my Bichone Frise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

value

November 28, 2013
by stxtee
fromNE Tennessee
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
was worth the cost & easy to put on big dog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Top Paw Red Cable Sweater

November 26, 2013
by muffy33
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
These sweaters are so adorable. I bought two as I have two doggies. When it snowed and we were walking down the street I knew they were warmer and did they look cute. The neighbors driving by all gave a thumbs up. These sweaters also have a tad of sparkle in them which is a definite plus to the overall look. I would recommend the Top Paw Cable Sweater.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Nice quality

November 20, 2013
by Brandybaby1
fromBranson, Mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Very nice quality. I received the sweater in just a few days-very impressed. The sweater is all I expected and more-thank you PetsMart!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.