PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater

Traditional cable patterns are timeless and trendy. The Top Paw Cable Sweater can be worn throughout the years, never loosing its style. So, on those brisk evening walks, dress your furry friend in a warm, cozy sweater. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Cable Sweater

January 17, 2014
by mlgrsk
fromHemet, Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Nice sweater perfect fit for my Lab washed in cold water hung to dry looked like new recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Cable Dog Sweater

January 7, 2014
by kkmjd
fromNewport Beach CA
Have never bought dog clothing before, but my aging weimer gets cold now so thought I'd try it out. Sweater is good quality and fit well when we got it. It has stretched out over the last two weeks a bit, but will hopefully regain its shape with a wash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Adorable light knit sweater vest!

January 3, 2014
by PerceptivePup
fromBay Area, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased this sweater for my male dachshund chihuahua in size SMALL. He's 16 lbs, and it fits very snug. Since there are no arms on the sweater, it fits more like a sweater vest - which is perfect since it's much easier for him to move about in. The belly section is also a good shape leaving plenty of space for male dogs to wear during bathroom breaks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

This sweater is good

January 3, 2014
by serate
fromHollow Creek, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought three of these sweaters in different colors for my three Shih Tzu. Overall I like this sweater. The only reason I didn't give it four stars is because the sweater I bought my oldest Shih Tzu 4 years ago from PETSMART is a tighter weave and did not stretch out or catch on claws at all, and the front leg holes were stitched as well as the neck was. On the new ones they are not as well made. Overall I do like these sweaters. I just wish they came in more colors than red, black, and grey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Okay for the sale price, be wary of fit.

December 24, 2013
by Paddy
fromTacoma, WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Good looking from an appearance standpoint. The fit was way off, bought a Small for a 7 pound Yorkie and really needed at least a medium. The quality was okay I've bought much nicer items at other stores. For the sale price it was an okay purchase if it had fit. I ended up returning them and bought another brand that was a better fit and better made. Kudos to PetSmart for a painless return/repurchase experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

great, good-looking sweater

December 15, 2013
by nicelady
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a warm and nice looking sweater for dogs plus priced very economically.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Great sweater

December 12, 2013
by Dirtryder
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this sweater for my 47lb female Aussie (who has a really thin coat right now) for comfort and warmth in an XL. It does stretch a little but she loves it. The only draw back is because of the large cable pattern she tends to get hung up on things easily resulting in holes. I will be purchasing more :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) Cable Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Great product for dogs with thin coats

December 10, 2013
by Makai
fromSan Diego, CA
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this sweater in an XL for my 65lb Pitbull. The quality of the sweater is very warm for dogs with thin coats.
The only thing is that around the neck area it does stretch a little bit, but that wasnt a big issue as I was able to sew it and make the neck area a little tighter.
I will def be getting another sweater for him.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.