PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater

Lightweight enough to be warm even when it isn't too cold, the Top Paw Bear Sweater is perfect for wearing during the spring and summer seasons. It features a bear, star, diamond and tree design. Just slip this dog sweater over your dog's head and let them walk in style & warmth! A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great sweater, runs small

January 7, 2014
by hillarybug
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this sweater in an XL for my pit bull and had to return it because it was too small. I exchanged it for an XXL, which fits nicely. It's still pretty snug in the armpits, but it's stretchy enough for comfort. My dog weighs 70 pounds. He has a very small waist and a gigantic neck, shoulders, and head, which makes it hard to find sweaters for him. This one works. His neck is bigger around than the neck of my brother's 100 pound dog, so I think the XXL would fit dogs that weigh much more than mine, depending on their proportions. The sweater is nice quality and very attractive and preppy. He's wearing it right now and loving it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

January 4, 2014
by westiemom3
fromHuntsville, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Found this sweater in store and was so pleased wanted to buy a set for our 3 westies but when I went back for them they were all sold out. Very happy to have been able to buy all 3 on line in the correct sizes and at a wonderful price. Love how the pattern looks on our little white dogs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Nice sweater, but "arm" holes are tight

January 3, 2014
by Pobre
fromSan Antonio TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ordered this sweater to replace another that is falling apart. I have a 12 lb rat terrier. Tried both small and medium, and I kept the medium. The "arm" holes (as is the rest of the sweater) are sewn together, not knit, so it chafes my dog. I will need to rip stitches out and probably resew it for him. I still give this a 4 star rating because we have looked for a replacement for several years, and this is the best we have found. His old one was also from Petsmart, and was completely knit, not sewn. They just don't make them like they used to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Okay product.

January 3, 2014
by Paddy
fromTacoma, WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
These are decent sweaters for indoor use. Somewhat lightweight and not bulky at all. I think they are more for appearance than for warmth or comfort. Sizing seemed to be a bit on the small size so keep that in mind. For the sale price not a bad deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

December 31, 2013
by MMGMOM
fromBuffalo, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I liked the look of the sweater, but the arm holes are way to small and the xlarge size seems small.
My boxer cannot wear it, so my sheltie does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Good Sweater

December 20, 2013
by Catsmeowgh
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a cute sweater, it seems well made and it mostly fits my Chihuahua min pin mix, which is great because he is big chested for a little dog and it is hard to find sweaters that fit him. The leg holes could be just a tad wider.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Tiny

December 18, 2013
by Puppal
fromDC
I bought a XXL for my 70lb doberman. The sweater that arrived has XXL on the label, but it's tiny. It could maybe fit a 50lb dog, but nothing larger than that. The pattern is cute, but it's also a pretty thin sweater. Good for inside the house, but won't keep a dog warm outside if it's freezing. Returning.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

nice sweater

December 16, 2013
by JT455
fromwest chester,pa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
these are getting hard to find,but petsmart has them, it is a good quality,I ordered the wrong size,but the store exchanged it with no hassles. great!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Paw(r) Bear Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

December 2, 2013
by botsgrizduds
fromCarson City Nevada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The sweater is very classy looking and it makes my Havanese-Yorki look very good and spiffy. The sweater gets many compliments from people.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.