PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties

Protect your pet's precious paws with the Top Paw Disposable Booties. The water repellent, easy, slip-on design requires minimal dress time. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

keep feet clean and dry

February 26, 2014
by helloams
fromChicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Easy to slip on, they last about a week - depending on conditions. Just enough protection to keep his paws from connecting with the horribly cold sidewalk as he runs to the grass/snow to do his business. These aren't intended for longs walks, just for quick potty breaks. And when it starts to thaw, they are good for keeping his paws free of mud and muck. And on those sub-zero nights (like we've had here in Chicago lately) I put a pair of baby socks on his paws first and slip these booties over them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great for the city

February 22, 2014
by GoodBoyScout
fromNYC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
With all the salt used on city streets in the winter, my 22 lb Lhasa had to be carried over to the park because he hated all the other booties I had tried.
I double up on Top Paws ( and can because of the price) so he doesn't scratch through them with his nails.
No more painful paws.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

great product for feet of your pups

February 20, 2014
by Madame
frommassachusetts
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
first the bad .. only disappointment i had was not being able to pick the color of the product ...OTHER than that .. this is a great product .. the material is the most comfortable thing My pup wears them without the kicking and funny walk ... they protect his feet .. they are NOT durable Hence the disposable .. but they will last at least two harsh days and then normally I turn them over and get two more days ... My pup is a service dog and the salt on the ground in east coast can be harsh on his paws .. He needs booties .. there a necessity and I always feel bad when he doesn't like what he wears or they fall off .. these booties are great the velcro straps keep them secure on and the paper tyvek material so light he doesn't feel like he has them on he is happy his feet are safe and I am happy .. just hate that we can't match his Purple vest and have to put green and orange on him is all ... the others just attract too much attention to him he hates it when he has to
work ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Can only use Once

February 10, 2014
by Bodiddleyfree
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a 3 year old 16 pounds poodle/terrier. These disposable booties are easy to place on the paws and they stay on during the walk. However they were worn with holes after only one 15 minute walk. They are not worth the price for only 1 time use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

disposable booties

February 2, 2014
by Bridget2014
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These are a little difficult to slip over your dogs paws. 2 of them ripped the first time outside in the snow. 1 fell off after a minute outside.
I bought REGULAR booties that are so much easier to put on, they have an opening in the back, the velcro strap then wraps around it. They stay on and don't rip.
My dogs paws were dry after each use.
Save your money and invest in regular booties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Great for those really cold below 0 days

January 30, 2014
by Jlskrock
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
the sizes run small, there was not a good description of sizing. but I can see the usefulness of them. inexpensive, disposable, good idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Finally!

January 25, 2014
by rpb1
fromDublin, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My pups have had a lot of trouble with ice and road salt getting between their pads while walking in the snow. These have been perfect and they seem very happy that their feet are protected!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great to use as training shoes

December 26, 2013
by Mom2Maxie
fromChicago Illinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We adopted a 10 month old Chihuahua/MinPin at the beginning of Chicago's coldest winter. We could not train her for the inside potty area and couldn't get her to wear doggie boots. As a last resort I tried the Pawz disposable booties. She wore them with no problem! She's been wearing the same pair for six weeks through snow and rain soaked yard. They're still in good condition.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

too small

November 22, 2013
by labpuppymom
fromMinnesota
ordered large for my 11/2 yr old lab to wear after paw surgery. They were too small and couldn't use them. I guess a lab is considered an extra large dog? Wonder what a St Bernard would be?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Paw(r) Disposable Booties
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Nice

November 10, 2013
by Kybell
fromFl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have been using to keep the grass hitch hikers off. Not sure what they are called .
Easy on and easy off.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.