PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar

Ideal for nighttime walks, these colorful leashes feature a high visibility floral pattern that can be seen from distances up to six feet.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
18 of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Review 1 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

It's cute!

March 16, 2014
by JoyceK
fromOrange County, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog, a Vizsla (all red fur), looks adorable in this color! I didn't want her to look too masculine, and the pink and black design does the trick! It does glow in the dark quite well too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

love this collar

February 20, 2014
by KatieRenee
fromsmithland, ky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
heavy duty, perfect for an active puppy!! goes great with the leash.. love that is glow in the dark so I can see my Jewells at night since she is so dark and blends into everything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

very good

January 27, 2014
by parma1zoey
fromohio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
the price and speed of delivery were excellent. the style chosen was stylish, unique, available, and functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Very Cute!

January 13, 2014
by KatieKat91
fromKeizer, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I ordered this for the chihuahua and I love it. I haven't tested the glow part of it but I love how cute it is and she loves how light it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Pretty in Pink

January 9, 2014
by 3LabLover
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought the pink flower collar for my baby girl. She looks lovely in this collar. It was easy to adjust and appears to be of good quality. The flowers even glow in the dark which provides a safety feature for my black lab when she goes on night walks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great Collar with matching leash

January 8, 2014
by DuffandTruff
fromStanton, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Great price, very pretty, and the glow in the dark is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great dog collar

January 7, 2014
by NCDoghouse
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a colorful dog collar that fits nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Disappointing

December 28, 2013
by Val81
fromCovina,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The collar only glows after sitting in the sun or with a flashlight. Then the glow is so light that you can't see it. Recommend if you buy this collar buy a light attachment to go with collar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Love it.

December 25, 2013
by GentleGiantsRMyFriends
fromFenton, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The collar is strong, so I don't have to worry about my Dane accidentally breaking it. The collars are also nice and vibrant. The glow in the dark is really only useful when I turn the lights off for bed inside. Outside, it's pretty useless. Great collar, all the same.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great size

December 24, 2013
by PKB1977
fromCharlotte, N.C.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Got the matching leash as well. Very sturdy plus it is a perfect size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

December 23, 2013
by SUE13
fromSAN DIEGO, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
LOVE THAT IT GLOW, BUT A LITTLE BULKY
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great

December 22, 2013
by PennysMom2
fromLowell, mi.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Makes it easy to see our new puppy in the dark, durable and great color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Good Collar

December 19, 2013
by BzMommy
fromCarmichael, ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ordered this collar online. Although - HUGE problems with shipping & final delivery (US POST ofc's fault); but Petsmart.com was cool an refunded my shipping expenses. Anyhow, The collar is great. Its not like a blinding glow in the dark item but I can see my dog laying in the dark hallway at night now. :-) If your dog tans in the sun (like mine) you won't be able to keep in the laughter - as when they come back into the house (during daylight) its like a radioactive glowing collar?! Hilarious! I'd but this item again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Perfect

December 15, 2013
by sdfoushee
fromMooresville, NC
This thing really glows bright in the dark. It makes it easy to see my dog when she is outside at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews

Decent collar- glow in the dark is iffy

November 14, 2013
by Vtlala
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The collar is cute and looks good on my dog, but the glow in the dark feature barely works. I can see her in a dark hallway in my house, but it doesn't provide any visual enhancements outside. I purchased a blinking red LED light for nighttime walks and that is MUCH better.
BUT- this price is hard to beat if you are just looking for a collar
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Super

October 20, 2013
by MaggiemaysMom
fromNorman, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Looks great, easy to clip, and we LOVE the reflecting ability! It is great when walking in the early hours. We will order more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

does not work

October 13, 2013
by abcdefghi
fromohio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchasced three collars one for each of our dogs, the main reason for the glow in the dark was to see our small black dog at night, it is worthless can't see any glow at all even up close. Do not waste your money on it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews

Didn't Glow

September 20, 2013
by WinniesDad
fromDenver
Sorry folks, but this collar didn't glow in the dark which was the main reason for getting it. We'll still use it because Winnie likes it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Great, but..

September 17, 2013
by DawnShadow
fromGrande Prairie, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Very classy looking product, love the design and look overall. I just wish it was a little brighter. I have a black pom, and a little bit of her poof covers it.. Would have liked it so I could see her better on our night walks.. But the other light up collars I don't like the look/design of.. Otherwise, great product, works, just be careful if you have a poofy pup..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Glow in the Dark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Wish sold in store

August 1, 2013
by Welshcorgilover
fromSouth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
They would probably sell a lot more if in the store. It's better design then most of there collars in the store. I got the large black/pink one for my shepheard mix and love it. Take them on walks at night and live in an apartment so if she runs out at night she has a good chance of being seen because she is mostly black and brown. Soon might get one for my corgi when she grows out of hers.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next