PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat

It's snowin' and blowin' outsidekeep your pet warm and comfortable. These coats and boots hold body heat, even when damp, to protect pets from wintry weather. Made with 3M Thinsulate warm fleece, this coat can be worn to show the reflective stripes. Thanks to the convenient Velcro closures at the belly and neck the coat fits nice and snuggly. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
2.818 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
5 of 11(45%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Poor Quality

December 11, 2013
by ccso
fromChicago, IL
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased three of these coats and every one ripped in the exact same location. It has poor quality stitching on the sides. I do not recommend this coat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Love it

December 8, 2013
by Boxerlover4
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My boxer loves the coat! It keeps the snow off of her back. The velcro is nice because she doesn't try to take it off like the knitted sweaters. It fits snug and covers her chest and top. At least she no longer shivers. Not so much the stomach but what dog coat does? The inside of the jacket is fleece. I did not get any booties. Just the jacket but am pleased. My dog weighs 37 pounds (puppy) and wears a large. Its machine washable too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Read all reviews before you buy!!!! DO NOT BUY

December 8, 2013
by SophieBear
fromSavannah MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This was such a disappointment. The description says coat and booties. I got it in the mail, got the coat which is made short and very thin and NO BOOTIES!!!!!!! I called and was told they also thought according to the description there should be booties (which is why I bought it). Not only do they not come with the coat Petsmart doesn't even sale them !!!!!!!!!! As for the coat there is no way it goes to the tail like the picture shows, unless maybe you have a short body dog. I will be taking it back to the store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Top Paw Thinsulate Coat

December 8, 2013
by katykate792000
fromdenver, co
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The Velcro on the belly and front neck eventually comes off. Comes off as in 6months or sooner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

November 22, 2013
by Soni
fromValley Stream, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I brought this product after researching coats for a large dog. In the photo this coat looks heavier than
it actually is. I was disappointed. It's vey thin and doesn't cover the dog's chest and stomach. In addition it's a little short in the length. In addition, the photo and wording on the picture gives the impression the dog booties comes with the coat. I returned it to the store and purchase instead a sweater.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

You get what you pay for...

November 19, 2013
by NCRescuer
fromGastonia, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These coats are very thin, poorly sewn, bad velcro. Do not buy these! Get another brand! Cheap and a waste of time. I buy coats yearly. Anyone that rates these highly are NOT familiar with pet coats!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Product Description NOT Accurate

November 18, 2013
by NaKoda
fromBrownwood Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
While the coat itself is an excellent item and accurate in description and size the coat DOES NOT come with the insulated booties. I was very disappointed upon arrival because the combination description is why I purchased this item from PetsSmart, if I had known they did not come together I would have selected a different item from a different organization.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Reflective coat and Booties?

November 16, 2013
by ConfusedCustomer
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
First of all, the coat fits Ok. I have a Golden Ret/lab mix. She weighs 75 lbs. Her Back length is 27", neck 17", Chest 33". I bought the XXL. Fits fine in the length and chest,but the neck part is too big.
Secondly, why does it show a picture of a dog wearing the coat and booties and it's called reflective 3M coat & booties. But in the description it only shows 1 coat included. No booties???
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Nice Coat

November 6, 2013
by TiaMariaandMe
fromMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this for my Maltese mix. She is between a small and medium. The small looked really small-seems like there should be a size in between. I ended up getting the medium because I wanted it to fit all the way across her back. The under strap is long, but I'll add a few stitches to shorten it up and it should be fine.
Overall quality is very good and it's water resistant (the other reason I purchased it) for those cold, rainy fall/spring days and after she's been groomed short.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Good but small

October 24, 2013
by Earthshine
fromBritish Columbia
I bought this coat because it's reflective and light-coloured. I really like it except for one thing. I bought the XL and it's still too small for my Boxer cross (75lbs). I had already taken the tags off so I kept it, but it doesn't cover the last 2 inches of her back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Keeps dog warm and is great coat

October 16, 2013
by SleepysRose
fromConway, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this coat today in XL and Med sizes today. Tried them on both my dogs and they fit very nicely. The Thermo filling in them is the same stuff used in our gloves and coats that we wear ourselves and helps keep my service dog and service dog in training nice and warm when it is cold outside. I would recommend this to those who live in the cold weather up north or go out with their dogs a lot during the winter time. I highly recommend this jacket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.