PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat

It's snowin' and blowin' outsidekeep your pet warm and comfortable. These coats and boots hold body heat, even when damp, to protect pets from wintry weather. Made with 3M Thinsulate warm fleece, this coat can be worn to show the reflective stripes. Thanks to the convenient Velcro closures at the belly and neck the coat fits nice and snuggly. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
3 of 11(27%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Fell apart

January 21, 2014
by ACarr
fromCrofton, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Don't waste your money. Fell apart on the sides by the second wearing...and I mean simply going up and down the steps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Wish I would have seen the reviews

January 13, 2014
by DGEE
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for one of my dogs thinking 3M Thinsulate should be good quality, and bought a Martha Stewart (red with quilted bones) one for my other dog because there were none in store that fit him. This one tore all down the side within the first 20 minutes of him wearing it. I even patched it up, and reinforced the seams to see if that would hold, but with no success. It seems that the outer fabric is cheap, and isn't made for the wear and tear that a normal dog would put on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Fell apart on the second day.

January 10, 2014
by Shaedanaed
fromWisconson
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Purchased two of these coats, both pink; for my pit-service dogs. I was told that these were the best choice as they were lined and well made. I went to pick up my one dog after dog day camp & one whole side was ripped & was very noticeable. Now as I look the second one is starting to rip & this particular dog is a calm working dog
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

fell apart

January 6, 2014
by springermom2elles
fromalexandria va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog has worn this coat less than 3 times and the seems ripped out of it. I would take it back if I still have the receipt. Don't waste your money on this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Ripped on first use

January 5, 2014
by OriPeiDad
fromMontgomery, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Very disappointed with the poor quality. Just like in other reviews, this tore down the seam during the first use. I wish I had read the reviews online before buying this instore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Disappointing

December 31, 2013
by KERCH26
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased this coat for my puppy thinking it would be good quality and warm for him. The first time we put it on him the seams ripped around the belly! Took it back to the store where they didn't act suprised that it happened and exchanged it for another one. The first time I put the new one on him had the same problem and I didn't even tighten it that much. Took this one back again and just went with a whole different coat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great for the winter!

December 26, 2013
by JB1213
fromBuffalo, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The Thinsulate Reflective Coat is great for any type of precipitation. It keeps the rain and snow off my dog. The only issue is that if my dog is not walking in front of me, the back of the coat flips up and does not protect my dog as it should. I've been using it often during the winter season. A great purchase for any dog!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

one day use

December 21, 2013
by BaileyB
fromli, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
bought this coat to replace another great quality coat by martha stewart (barn coat) this was a little longer and covered more, it was great for the first snow storm only to see it ripped on the sides in the seams! what a waste, thank god i kept the other coat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Good coat

December 17, 2013
by Cundito
fromCambridge, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a good coat. I bought it for my 8 months, 10.8 libs Shih Tzu, in Medium.
It fits nicely. I gave it 4 start only because the bottom strap, that goes on the tummy, is a bit long for him. I figured out a way to put the strap close to his chest and it stays on for our walks.
It works just fine for the snow, stays dry inside and won't get wet outside.
Another good thing: You put it on just like a cape! My dog is not very fond of things around his paws, so this is just throw it on the top, wrap up the neck and belly straps, and go!
I recommend it, just make sure that you measure your dog well.
Now I'm wondering if I should buy boots :)
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Love this vest!

December 10, 2013
by becky3982
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The waist band is closer to his chest, so it doesn't get in the way when he potties. It's great for snow/rain… the top gets wet, but the bottom stays completely dry, and keeps the pup dry as well! It fits well, too, considering my dog has a weird body. The reflective doesn't really do much, but that's not a big deal to me. There's no hole for a leash, but with a harness, I can clip it underneath and it doesn't come off or shift at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Paw(r) 3M Thinsulate Reflective Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

bad quality

December 7, 2013
by UKcustomer
fromHouston TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my dog, and the first time he wore it, it completely shredded on the seams on both sides. He wasnt even playing. He was going on a walk with me on a leash. It was very stiff and when he turned his body the side ripped. Yes is did keep him warm, but now I cant use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.