PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties

The Top Paw Reflective Red Bootie's sole is pliable, super grippy, and are ideal for preventing slipping on floors and for light duty outdoor activities - plus they stay on your dog's paws! The reflective design provides extra safety. Keep your pup's soles soft and safe! A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
1.75 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties
Review 1 for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

These are so poorly made. Fell apart in seconds

February 4, 2014
by JakesMommy
fromLocust Valley, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Put them on my dog, sent him out in the snow, and 5 minutes later one of the boots was coming apart at the seam. Absolutely useless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

size runs small

December 25, 2013
by dogboots
fromMinnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I ordered these boots for my white german shepherd. The largest size I had too choose from was large. It takes a lot of work to get these on then he looses them in the snow. We live where it has below zero the last 3 weeks. I am disappointed these don't fit as I think they would be great keeping his feet warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

bought for my shih tzu

December 23, 2013
by nancyb0305
fromFrom Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I just hope they stay on. I need boots for my dog. He cannot handle the cold or salted road. I wish you had suspenders or clips .like mitten clips, for doggie boots to stay on with
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

Ripped and to big

December 19, 2013
by IrishMom5
fromMontana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I ordered these online, but when I received them, one of the boots was ripped on the sewing seam. Which was disappointing since my daughter had picked them to match the coat she already had for her dog. Also they were really big on my daughters chihuahua mix. I figured a small would work, but I guess I will have to find a extra small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Poor quality, didn't stay on or last long

December 16, 2013
by Cav10
fromLansing, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought these for my puppy to wear outside in the snow and they started falling off less than a minute after getting outside. After two uses there was already fraying on the front and bottom parts of the lining. I'm extremely disappointed because I expected more out of a product that was supposedly better quality than some of the other booties selection. Not only that, but the cost was as much as a bag of dog food!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Okay

December 8, 2013
by BellaNicky
fromBronx, New York
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Couldn't use them, the small was still to big.
Did like the lining and flexibility of them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Cheap, holes after 1 use, don't stay on

December 7, 2013
by Ladyloosepennies
fromMinnesota
What is your gender?F
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Waste of money. First use: 3 of them fell off after 5 minutes. Put back on, 1 fell off 10 minutes later. When I took them off inside, one had a hole in the middle of the bottom and the others had stitching coming loose and the red fabric scredding. I'm removing the velcro and using it to make my own out of an old sweatshirt! Did it before and those never fell off and had more traction than these!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(r) Reflective Red Booties
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

They Don't Stay On for 5 Mins.

December 5, 2013
by RockyMtnGal
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these for both of my dogs a German Shepherd and a Corgie mix. As soon as they started walking, they slipped down almost all the way off. I put them as tight as I could without cutting off circulation. I have never purchased booties and I don't know if anyone makes any that stay on at all. I'm not sure how you could get them to stay on, but these are terrible. Don't waste your money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.