PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula

Simply Nourish High Protein Adult Canine Formula is formulated based on the source of what dogs thrived on for ages in the wild, before their domestication by man. By maximizing protein levels and minimizing carbohydrates, Simply Nourish created foods that is inspired by these primal diets and represent their original source of nutrition.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula
Review 1 for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

excellent food for the price

February 20, 2014
by GunnyGirl
fromfort campbell, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love this food so far, we are still in the process of transitioning my dog over but she loves this food and I have watched her pick out the other brand that we are changing over form and she will drop it outside the food dish to get to the smaller simply nourish kibbles. Her stools are much more consistent and I'm hoping that her occasional vomiting will stop, we think it was from the other food but only time will tell as it use to happen about once a week. She's been eating this for about 5 days now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Amazing Food!!!

January 4, 2014
by MGolden
fromDetroit, MI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My wife and I were feeding our Golden Retriever Diamond, but it kept causing here to have diahrrhea and was fishing a lot. That plus all the recalls on it in the past year, and we wanted to make a switch. After a couple weeks of research, we initially changed her to the grain free large breed adult, but after one bag, our dog was still having a little diahrrhea now and then. We then switched to this High Protein Simply Nourish and she has been great on it. The 5% fiber is just right for her and she fishes significantly less (maybe once every few weeks vs. 2-3 times a day on Diamond) and has very solid stools. The quality fiber plus the fact that the first three ingredients are meat and it was a no brainer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent food!

January 1, 2014
by Farleymom
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog Farley is a poodle mix and has Addison's disease, the combination keeps him from gaining weight and gives him a very sensitive stomach. I tried several foods before this one and was thrilled to find that he loves it! The high protein helps him keep his weight up and the taste has him eating more. I would highly recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Best dog food I've tried

October 21, 2013
by ZeroAndSonicsMom
fromFort Wayne, In
My dog absolutely loves this food, I never have a problem with her not wanting to eat it. She is a Rhodesian Ridgeback and Mountain Cur mix. She was having very itchy skin on her previous foods that contained grain and with this food she is no longer itchy and her coat looks amazing
Pros: high quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great food high quality protein

October 16, 2013
by Linconl2
fromPuerto Rico
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
This a great dog food which have two source of pure protein, my dog love it and clean his plate. He is a picky eater and with this food he run for it.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent Grain-free food

October 14, 2013
by KahanaDad
fromPerris, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I have a high energy two year old mixed breed dog. She has been a "picky" eater since I adopted her and I tried all the different "high priced" gourmet brands to no avail. I was feeding her a chicken and rice formula but noticed her scratching and there was no sign of fleas, etc. I switched to the Simply Nourish Grain Free Chicken and Turkey formula, made for PetsMart and she "loves it". Now she not only looks forward to meal time, her scratching has stopped and her coat is great. I am sold!!!
Pros: high quality, digestible
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

small kibble size

October 9, 2013
by hisfireprooflove
fromColumbia, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
only just bought the food today to try out. The quality seems great but not too sure about how small the kibble size is. It looks more like a small breed size kibble which wont help clean the teeth of my 40 and 50lb dogs... we'll see how this goes.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Nourish(r) High Protein Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

My dog loves it!

October 8, 2013
by ChinookLover
fromWilmington, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Our dog always ate his food but not with much enthusiasm and would not eat it plain without human food additives. Since we switched to this brand he absolutely loves it. He'll even it plain. The dog food advisor gives this brand a 4 star rating and the protein is up there which is good for a growing boy. Grain free kibble can be expensive and this is "the most bang for your buck".
Pros: high quality, price
Cons: smell
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.