PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit

Congratulations & welcome to puppy parenthood! You want the best for your puppy & we do too, that's why we'll be with you through every puppy moment. Start your puppy off right with the valuable PetSmart Puppy Starter Kit. Inside you'll find answers to common Puppy Parent issues like puppy nutrition, potty training & chewing. Plus, find great savings on puppy essentials like food, grooming & care. We're your partners in all things puppy!
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 49
47 of 51(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Review 1 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Well worth the money

December 24, 2013
by Barb0812
fromWinston Salem, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The puppy food and bath coupons more than pay for the kit. I've just begun to use the coupons. What a deal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Worth it!

December 18, 2013
by Jessifer
fromFresno, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I went to the store to go pick up some things for my Siberian Husky Puppy. One of the first things I picked up was a Blue Puppy Food bag, which runs at about $20.00, and of course I would need a few other things. As I was about to check out, one of the employees was kind enough to tell me about this coupon discount book. It paid for itself! The $20 I was going to spend on the dog food ended up being spent on the coupon book that gave me a coupon for the dog food so that it was FREE. I also saved money on a few other items. This coupon book is most definitely worth it. I recommend it for sure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Saved me $

December 17, 2013
by BSwan
fromLouisville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I would recommend the puppy starter kit especially if its your first puppy. Not knowing how much we would have to spend on our Airedale Terrier puppy it was nice to have his first bag of food free, a free bath and coupons for the things he needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Must have, money saver, and great gift!

December 16, 2013
by MomofGizmo
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this day one of being a new pet owner and the staff was nice enough to open it up prior to purchase to show me all the deals and pointed out details for proper use. I needed essentials and bought many on sale and clearance and still was able to use coupons for additional $28 in savings! When you register at petsmart.com/puppy you get even more savings. We had our puppy orientation and Banfield consultation and exam too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 51 reviews

saves money

November 18, 2013
by lovesallpits
fromtoledo ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
bought this puppy kit for when i first got my boxer mix saved a ton on food,leashes,classes a bunch of stuff you need for a new puppy recommended to everyone
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

November 12, 2013
by tibby1
fromUniversity Place , WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great value
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Puppy Starter Kit

November 11, 2013
by donnagail424
fromFairborn, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I am very pleased with my purchase!! I can't believe all the savings I got for 14.99 dollars, very happy!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Good, but double check your local store.

November 3, 2013
by Aliciabailey
fromSt. Joseph MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The coupons were mostly good. A couple very good deals, and some not so good. Make sure there is a Banfield in your town before ordering. Some of the coupons are wanting you to spend more money with them, than it would cost to buy a generic product, but for 19.99 it pays for itself after the puppy orientation and dog food. Not to mention the free bath and two days at day care. Would recommend to any new puppy parent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Great Package

October 31, 2013
by MamaAubry
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This package had lots of great coupons I was able to use the first day. When I signed up for the perks I had trouble printing the coupons. I replied to the email letting them know I couldn't print and they sent me a pdf copy of all of the coupons later that day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Love It!

October 27, 2013
by Moukie
fromMoreno Valley, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I had no idea that there were so many goodies in the puppy kit! I can't wait to start using them and I know that my puppy will appreciate it also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 51 reviews

Some great coupons enclosed in package.

September 5, 2013
by Meakiai
fromMd
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My only big problem is I can't get the extra $100 worth of coupons on line because I can't get them to print out, neither could my daughter and I can't find a way to get someone to help me or mail the coupons to me, so this is not good,
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

August 13, 2013
by KaitDawn
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Excellent product, worth every penny!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Defiantly worth every penny

August 11, 2013
by Hulligian
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Wish I had of bought it sooner!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 51 reviews

Saves Money

August 8, 2013
by chikastar88
fromTucson,AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a good deal, for the most part we bought it for the vet visit and free dog food, everything else was just a bonus. Even if we only use the vet visit ( which is 40$ by itself) and the dog food which was 15$ we saved 35$. We will use some of the coupons, the puppy bath and maybe even the doggie day camp which are things I would not normally pay for but sense they are free why not take advantage of them! :)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Great Deal!

August 5, 2013
by Anonymous
fromWaynesville, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
We got our first puppy as a family today and saved $44 dollars buying the initial items for our puppy Kona. So excited to use the rest of the coupons!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 51 reviews

I bought the puppy kit today,I was very pleased.

July 27, 2013
by Viola
fromHiram,Ga.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I saved 10.00 on Bayer flea and tick and 3.00 on chicken treats.I look forward to using the coupons with each trip to petsmart.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Awesome Buy!

July 26, 2013
by BeeMula
fromSilver Spring, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I actually bought this today and it already has saved me money! A free bag of dog food? A free puppy bath? And a free initial visit for the vet? Deffffff a great buy! I saved about $50.00 today. Thanks PetsMart! = )
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 51 reviews

Its a decent buy.

July 6, 2013
by gyang12
fromCa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
You do get more then your money's worth but I was kinda disappointed. It did say many other coupons so I expected there to be more coupons inside but you actually have to sign up your email online to get more. What is listed is exactly what you are paying for.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 51 reviews

Great buy don't forget to buy one

July 3, 2013
by Jaggersmom4ever
fromBel air Maryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Went in store to purchase new puppy supplies and was asked if we wan a puppy pack figured out the buying for $20 bucks was a deal since we saved $23 right off the bat. Made appt. for vet which saved us $45 for the office visit and the grooming visit we upgraded to a clipping and paid only $6.00 instead of $32.00. To date I've saved $120 and paid 20 for it so I saved $100 that's a deal and coupons keep coming just be sure to register online.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSmart(r) Puppy 2013 Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 51 reviews

Coupons I won't use included

June 29, 2013
by Sadiemaesmom
fromGoshen, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I did get my money back; I use the Royal Canin dog food and I take my puppy to PetSmart for grooming. I'm a first time puppy mom and grooming has me a little nervous; I'd rather leave it to the professionals. This eliminates the coupon for the puppy shampoo.
I won't use the coupons for the microchip or the vet; the closest facility for us is about two hours away. Any money I would have saved, I'd rather spend at a local vet that she is already familiar with.
We already had the collar, leash and bowls.
We have one of the Kong shaped, rubber dog toys and she won't play with it.
We won't use the Bayer K9 AdvantageII, we get something from our vet.
Potty pads (in my opinion) encourage the puppy to potty inside.
Bought a dog tag at grocery for a lot less and it does the same thing.
Pawsitively Clean by Bissell I won't use and the same for the GNC Pets Puppy Multivitamins; she eats Royal Canin she gets all the nutrition she needs.
I was at PetSmart today and asked the clerk that checked me out if I could give her the rest of my coupons and then if someone came through the check-out and there was a coupon they could use, they could have it; I was told no because they want to encourage people to purchase the puppy starter kit.
She did however refer me to a pet rescue.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next